We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great service, great hotel, great food, suoer clean.I would live here if possible. The staff is superb, they just go the extra Mile and back. If you can pay the rate.... Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Have something to eat at the piano nobile. The staff is the best and the food is paradise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel grounds and food is top notch!!! The wine tasting and dinner afterwards was amazing. The steak and burgers and dessert are some of the best food. This landscaping is just breathtaking. The staff were so helpful with directions. The hotel art collection was nice to look at while walking through the hotel. The room was nice and in a great area of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was a lovely hotel, and the location was excellent. It was a short walk to art museums,tourist sites and even two malls. The in-house restaurants were also excellent. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The concierge was helpful. My only complaint with the hotel was that they were regularly and significantly undermanned at the front desk. While the checkin/checkout personnel were very nice, the amount of paperwork etc to check in or out was high which meant that they spend an inordinate amount of time with each guest. They also had to check with managers in the back to deal with anything unusual which added even more time to the process. We stayed there for 4 days and sometimes the lines to check in/out were over 15 minutes long! We noticed this problem on a regular basis when we transited the lobby, so it was not a one-off problem. One constraint is the small space allotted to the checkin staff. They have a limited number of terminals. They need to make sure more staff are at the front during peak times and they need to add a second desk, perhaps taking over the concierge space and moving the concierge space to another location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theorchidlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Indeed, the attention given to guests is outstanding at this property. I have no reason to search for alternatives in Buenos Aires. Besides, it is an oasis in the middle of the city. The location is perfect for you are just minutes away from the city center but in a quiet and safe area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this 5 star review on Tripadvisor! It is a real honour to find out you enjoyed so much our hotel and that we were up to your expectations.

Thank you for considering us an “oasis in the middle of the city”.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I spent a week at the Palacio Duhau Park Hyatt Buenos Aires in December 2013 and for some reasons I had to go back to Buenos Aires in February 2014. I didn't hesitate a single second to book a room at the Palacio Duhau again. Elegant, clean, excellent services but above all people working there are professional, extremely kind and friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel either is for business or just a holiday in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side (entering from Posadas) are very quite. Ex: xx07 where 'xx' is the fl...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your comments of your recent stays at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

We are truly appreciative with your positive feedback about our staff and that they made a difference, enhancing the art of authentic hospitality. Be sure I will share your comments with them.

Thank you very much for recommending us.
We do hope to welcome you back and serve you very soon!

Best regards,

Pilar Pose
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Arriving here is like sweeping into a private mansion - and if you arrive at the Av Alvear entrance that is basically what you are doing. This entrance is via the original Palacio, which contains many of the hotels public areas. The style is of an old chateau with very high quality modern furnishings - wonderful vistas greet your eyes at every turn and the interior decor has been executed with excellent taste. Rooms are mostly located in the new tower, which lies across a courtyard featuring a terrace cafe and swimming pool. The rooms are comfortable and feature interesting bathrooms. Service seems excellent throughout - concierge, reception, room service and restaurant staff were all at the top of their game.

Location is excellent too - you can walk around the beautiful area of Recoleta and there are wonderful shops nearby as well, with many international brands mixed in with upscale local products.

It is not inexpensive but does represent good value. I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay and confidently recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience following your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

We are truly appreciative as your words go a long way in helping to promote the hotel, both locally and internationally.

We feel honored about your observations on the service provided by our staff. I will share your comments with them, to keep on encouraging their love for the authentic hospitality.

Thank you for confidently recommending us and for considering us, as an “excellent” hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back once again in a near future!
Yours sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed three nights at the beautiful Duhau Park Hyatt in B.A. and was delighted by the property. Great location, lovely rooms, great service and exceptional property. Be sure to include the breakfast in your reservation, as it is terrific. You may dine inside or outdoors, as we did in the lovely summer weather. Walking distance to great shopping, the "Evita" cemetery, church and great restaurants too. We had lunch and breakfast on property and all were terrific. Expect great service - you will be glad to have stayed here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

We are glad to know you enjoyed the features at the hotel and that you specially loved our breakfast at Gioia Restaurante & Terrazas.

Thank you for recommending our gastronomic services. I will share this comments with our Chefs and their team, who will be more than pleased.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in the past and we look forward to receiving you once again in a near future...

Best regards,

Pilar Pose
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,838 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,661 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,196 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £277 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing