We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Club Frances(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Serena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Algodon Mansion(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Intersur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveller rating
1,691
277
80
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
277
80
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palaceoak barnew towerpiano nobilepark suitebeautiful hotelart gallerylighting systemfour seasonsoverlooking the gardenindoor poolupgraded to a suiteconcierge staffold worldluxury hotelrecoleta districtcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The beauty and service at this hotel are impeccable. I was traveling for business, but thoroughly enjoyed dining in the courtyard and using their wonderful fitness facilities.
The concierge was fantastic at making reservations, booking cars, and making this a seamless travel experience. They are wonderful ambassadors of Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

We were delighted to receive your positive comments, particularly those which commended the professionalism and dedication displayed by our Concierge team and the hotel’s staff, this is truly gratifying. Your feedback is most valuable for the entire team. Please rest assured I shall pass on your comments to the entire team.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance and we look forward to welcome you back to our house in the near future.

With kind regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here several times. Rooms were super nice and the gym/spa excellent. The property is huge. Very high level of service - very different from big city hotels which are super busy. Highly recommend - not inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from rainy Buenos Aires!

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires one more time during your recent visit to our city. We are most pleased to read that you were happy with us and have enjoyed our hotel’s facilities.

I stay at your disposal for any request you may have and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pilar Pose
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at a hotel near by but visited the Park Hyatt for its restaurant (Vinoteca) and its Spa. Both were excellent. One of the best Spa experiences we have ever had. Clean with perfect service. Vinoteca also had great food and a good. Will be staying there next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dim_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel can be considered best in class. Excellent by all means, rooms/suites, gym, bars, business center, etc.
The staff is very friendly and kind. well trained with a clear customer orientation. Its location in Buenos Aires is another asset.
A visit to the Palace's facilities is a must.
Superb restaurants and a relaxing and beautiful garden.
All in all a world class hotel in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Palace are unique and corner suites in main building.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were most pleased to know that you were pleased with the service provided by our team as well as our hotel’s facilities. Thank you for considering Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires as "The Best Hotel in Latin America”. Please rest assured we shall share your comments with our team, that each day honors the art of detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in the hopefully not too distant future, in the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

With kind regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place has a real 'wow' factor from the moment you set eyes on it. In additon, the staff is wonderful- front desk, breakfast restaurant, bar, etc.

With my Diamond status, the hotel upgraded us to a wonderful suite. The room was vrey modern, inviting and clean! I have nothing but great things to say about the property and loom foward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREGG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

It is my pleasure to read you had a memorable stay with us and you have enjoyed your upgrade to a Suite. We were delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your recent visit, particularly those which commended the professionalism and dedication displayed by the hotel’s team, this is truly rewarding and gratifying. Your feedback is most valuable for the entire team, as it truly motivates us to continue to work towards providing authentic hospitality to all of our guests, please rest assured I shall pass on your comments to the entire team.

I stay at your disposal for any request you may have and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

With best regards,

Pilar Pose
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews