We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Love this hotel. Used to stay at the Alvear but gave this a go when it opened and have returned consistently since and never been disappointed.

Great bar and restaurants and I love the cheese and wine bar. Great concierge and staff too. Worth getting a suite here IMHO

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2010

Beautiful hotel, but pricey. You can get better return of your money in BA or NY at same or better comfort for much less than USD650.
Great location and service, outstanding palace.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rorro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We love the Dohau Palace for its slick, serene, pretty design; it's cool wine cellar - bar; its grand high-teas, it's perfect location between Alvear and Posadas, a stone throw away from the Patio Bullrich shopping centre, Recoleta's top shopping spot . And it has a beautiful garden.
Breakfast is lovely. The restaurant is very good, if pricey.

The one complaint - the Presidential Suite (we were upgraded) faces the street (2nd floor) and is very noisy. It is otherwise very comfy, spacious and beautiful. It even has a Nespresso machine.

Room service is impeccable in terms of presentation and quality of food - but very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capetonian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed here for five nights at the start of our trip and one night at the end; both stays were amazing. The rooms are enormous (we were upgraded to a suite both times, with views over the city and the Vatican Embassy gardens next door). Breakfast is plentiful and outstanding, with enough fruit, eggs, pastries, meat and dulce de leche to feed most of Greater Buenos Aires. Facilities are excellent, with a well-equipped gym, heated 25m lap pool, spa, and even an underground art gallery. Above all, the staff were super friendly, addressed us by name whenever they saw us, and went out of their way to offer advice and ensure we enjoyed our stay.

In addition to doing almost everything perfectly, the hotel responded well when things weren't 100%. When we arrived, our sheets had signs of previous habitation and we asked to have them changed. In addition to rectifying this immediately, the manager sent us a bottle of champagne and a plate of petit fours, and invited us to a complimentary wine and cheese tasting in one of the hotel restaurants.

This is a world class hotel and one of the best we've ever stayed in. Do yourself a favour!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Excelent choice, but expensive. Stayed @ Alvear before, but this is much better

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
Thank marianasandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed at the Park Hyatt for one night in September 2010 and I wish we stayed longer! The hotel is beautiful. We stayed in the older section, and our room was fantastic! The bathroom is huge, with a walk-in shower and a gorgeous replica claw-foot tub. The rooms are also very large with the most amazingly comfortable bedsheets.

Service was amazing. It was our 3-year anniversary, and we were treated to a bottle of Margot champagne and chocolate -covered strawberries, which we discovery in our room with a note when we returned from dinner one night.

We also sampled cheese and wine in the cheese room. The cheese expert (not sure what they're called) was incredibly sweet, knowledgeable, and not at all pretentious. We had a great glass of Torrentes to go with our cheese.
On our last day, we went shopping at the nearby mall. When we returned, the concierge had already called us a taxi for the airport, and had loaded all our luggage into the taxi. So easy!
The pool and gym are also fantastic.
My only complaint is that they charge for wireless access in the room, which I thought was too much of a nickel-and-dime given how much the rooms are.
Highly recommended! Best hotel I've stayed in thus far.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCN-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This is the most beautiful Park Hyatt I have ever stayed and the location could not be better, but in their efforts to be stylish they have created a number of irritants. On the positive side the hotel and the room in which we stayed, we were in the tower, are simply beautiful. As for the service well every morning we went down for breakfast (excellent) and came back to the room to find it had been cleaned in our absence. In fact every time we went out it seem someone stopped in to tidy up the room. I can also report that spa is first rate and the spa staff very accommodating.

So what's not to like? Well I will start with luggage, or rather the amount of time it took to get from check-in to the room. We arrive shortly after three in the afternoon and were asked how our flight was. I made it clear that we were tired and wanted to get some rest. A nice young man took us to our room and when I noted our luggage he said a another staff member would bring it right along. About 20 minutes after arriving at our room our luggage finally showed up. Given the number of staff at this hotel their is no reason your luggage should not arrive the same time you do. Another seemingly minor problem has to do with the lightning which you can adjust in any number of ways but which we found difficult. The only way I could turn off all the low level lighting in the bathroom was to unplug certain lights. Some may want night lights in their room but I don't and found the system a bit to over the top. The climate control was easier to master but it is a flat panel and I think some of the previous guest had punched some of the controls so hand they had become a bit unresponsive. Sometimes simpler is best. Finally I will note that at least on the tenth floor of the tower you are not above all the street noise - still the street on the tower side is a relatively quite. Ask for a high floor if your in the tower and you may also want to check in on that side rather than the main entrance if you know your likely to be in the tower.

I would recommend this hotel simply because it is beautiful, stylish and in a great location but I would not let go of my luggage no matter how many staff members insist on assisting me with it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jsthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,873 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,436 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,215 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £332 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing