We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Five Cool Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$465
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$862
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
35
48
37
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
48
37
20
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

It might not look like the amazing shots on its website but that should dissapoint you. Situated in the hip area of Palermo Soho it doesnt get any better in terms of location. Go for the larger rooms as the basic very small and the price difference is negligable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I spent 2 nights here and it's right in the centre of where you want to be staying. You couldn't be more in the thick of the action in Palermo Soho. The room's are fine, although I couldn't get the heating to the right level, and they feel very average in terms of 'that luxury feeling'. However, the price is great and so it's pretty good value if you're looking for a handy place to stay for a weekend trip, for example.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamharrison31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Five Cool Rooms won't blow you away with grandeur and luxury but it's clean, easy and in a great spot to enjoy Palermo's shops and restaurants. The rooms are small but comfortable and the staff are generally friendly and helpful, plus the hot tub on the roof is a nice touch and a good place to unwind with a beer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We walked past the door, twice, before finding the anonymous entrance. Nice common areas, specially the roof area for breakfast with the small pool.

The room had a strong smell and was rather small and not that pleasant. Hotel service was ok, until we asked them to arrange a taxi to the airport. We got a private driver, even though we clearly asked for a regular taxi. Even worse, the driver was unfriendly and more expensive than a taxi. With our spanish phrase book we tried to explain that we needed to withdraw cash at an atm. When we arrived at the airport, he yelled at us for not having the cash ready and that he had to wait for us to get cash. This is not all the hotels fault, but they where the ones not giving us the taxi, plus they have a special arrangement which this private driver.

Stay here for its location and common areas. At least our room was not cool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Little places llike this always come with trade-offs. I happen to love the trade-offs of this one.

If location is your thing, grab this one. Walk out the door and Soho awaits.
If safety and feeling secure is your thing, ditto.
If common areas are your thing, ditto. The first floor has a reading room and a huge courtyard with multiplle seating areas.
If design is your thing, you willl love the loggia downstairs opening at grade to the courtyard. And the breakfast rooftop. And tthe cookout area and sauna area on the roof. NOTE THE DESIGN IS SIMPLE AND POLISHED CONCRETE IS A DESIGN CHOICE WHICH I HAPPEN TO LOVE.
If rooms are your thing, then maybe this place is not for you. When we checked in, we looked at all the room types, and we decided to go for a bigger room (101 - with an awesome sitting area in the courtyard just outside the room. The others are just too tiny for a couple.
If value is your thing, this place is in the middle, and from my viewpoint it is priced about right.

One more thing about location. There are four other hotels on this exact block, and all seem decent if not great. We visited all, and this one wass our choice. The others are Malabia, Home, Synergia, and Soho Suites (we stayed here as well and like this onen very much ... it is right next door but we think this one is more cool). The intersection of Malabia and Honduras is pretty much groud zero of Soho.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ATL_JCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews