We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nights in Buenos Aires”
Review of Posada Gotan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada Gotan
Ranked #67 of 257 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nights in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Nice smaller B&B in Buenos Aires in the Boeda area of town. Great host will help you with day trips, Tango nights and places to eat. Very comfortable with a nice breakfast. It is a bit out of the major areas but has easy access with the subway. It is very good for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanSAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    25
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
41
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Posada Gotan is a lovely respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. The internal courtyard and not too central location provides a great opportunity to experience the city while avoiding the sleepless nights the micro-center offers. Thibaud is incredibly helpful without being intrusive; ask and he will guide you. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Make sure you try the preserves. Thibaud makes them onsite and the croissants his friend makes for the hotel reminded me of the bakery near our apartment in Paris years ago (yum!!!). For some, the location might be a bit of a challenge but, I encourage readers to step off of the beaten track and get to know Boedo. There are some great cafes nearby and you get to see the real Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magog, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Posada Gotan is a charming B&B in an authentic BA neighborhood, Boedo. Thibaub, who speaks excellent spanish, english and french will give very good advices: where to eat in Boedo (very good parillas and cafés), how to reach the main attractions (good subway and bus system, stations near the hostel) and how to avoid bad experiences in the city (being screwed by taxi drivers etc.). I rarely see hotels that clean and so tastefully presented. The general feeling is one of calm and relaxation, which feels good after a day visiting BA. I enjoyed walking around Boedo and sitting in cafés, watching locals getting on with their lifes. And, to top it all, it is affordable. Perfect. The only thing is that the large keys make a lot of noise! But hey...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie-claude v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We just stayed at the Posada Gotan this past weekend and had the most wonderful time! The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood, off the typical beaten tourist track if Buenos Aires. The building and courtyard felt peaceful, secure, and revitalizing. Breakfast of fresh croissants and locally-made bread were delicious. Above all the service, from Thibaud, was exceptional. He recommended local eateries, assisted in navigating the public transportation, and talked with us in the morning at length. Overall, I would highly recommend this lodging for someone who is interested in a quiet getaway with comfortable accommodations all the while with easy access to the center of the City, Palermo, and Recoleta for excitement. Thanks to the Posada Gotan for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Our accommodation was very comfortable, clean and peaceful. Excellent breakfasts. Good location. Our host coped with our flight delays resulting in arrival in the early hours. Thibaud was a charming host, generous with his time and quick to help and advise. We would certainly choose Posada Gotan for a return visit to BA.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I experienced 7 beautiful and relaxing nights at this charming Posada! It’s the right place to start or end up any trip within Argentina or even South America and to recharge the soul, like in my case!

I contacted Thibaud, the owner one day before and on the day of arrival everything – including airport transfer – was well organised. I even got an upgrade in a bigger room (Superior Suite) with a nice view into the lovely courtyhard. Breakfast can be enjoyed either inside or outside (weather permitted) and comprised delicious french croissants, miscellaneous bread, jam, marmelade, butter, fruits, yogurt, fresh squized orange juice and coffee.The place is quite, clean, simple and very chic. However off the beaten track, Subte (Subway) and Buses into downtown are within walking distance. There are some good Restaurants, bohemian and literary Bars/Café’s and Tango Show places nearby.

I’ve been working in the travel industry since a long time and have seen many accomodations so far. Thibaud, the owner is one of the best and charming host i’ve ever seen. As this was my first trip to Argentina i was very thanksful to get all necessary informations and advises about the city, people, culture itselfs. So, the personalized service i’ve got, was very much appreciated!

Muchisimas Gracias!
Olivier, Switzerland

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at Thibaud's Posada Gotan in the Boedo neighborhood in November. Thibaud had arranged a pickup for us at the airport which made the arrival seamless. Upon arrival to the posada we received excellent tips on the surrounding area along with maps and restaurant suggestions. This Boedo neighborhood gave us the feeling of being a local amongst some charming buildings and cafes which could be further explored. The Posada is located within a very private courtyard with comfortable seating where you can enjoy the sunshine. A breakfast is served in either the dining room or the patio and the bakery items were healthful and delicious. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and provided lots of quiet. WIFI was provided in the rooms at no extra cost. Unfortunately, we had a medical emergency while staying in Buenos Aires and Thibaud's establishment was able to provide emergency services to us in a prompt and efficient manner at no cost to us. This hotel amenity of medical insurance offered by Posada Gotan was professional, expedient and comforting during our emergency. Thibaud and Valentine were both so helpful to us during this time and showed concern and discretion in all their communications. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this posada to friends and we hope to return again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmw010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#56 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,391 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 446 in Buenos Aires
995 reviews
Palermo
Palermitano Hotel
Palermitano Hotel
#112 of 446 in Buenos Aires
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#83 of 446 in Buenos Aires
963 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Gotan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Gotan

Property: Posada Gotan
Address: Calle Sanchez de Loria 1618, Buenos Aires C1241ACH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Gotan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Posada Gotan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing