We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb first stay in BsAs”
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #87 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The highlights: #1. STAFF. I echo the sentiments of others who recognized the exceptional staff at this hotel. All young, professional, personable, hospitable. Never have we received such courteous service with genuine care at any hotel anywhere, period. Huge thanks to Matias, Fernando, Mariel, Barbara, the other tall handsome guy whose name starts with D and many others, who made our stay so special. #2. The DESIGN of this hotel is fantastic. Ingenious and simple. 24hr breakfast! The room was spacious with the largest bed I ever slept in...super comfortable and quiet. Note that the sister hotel is just two doors away and some reviewers have mixed the two... This hotel is NEW and spotless. #3. The AREA. We walked nearly everywhere although you can catch a bus easily. Restaurants and shops nearby and the area in general is safe. IN SHORT, I wish I were still there!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank AMH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear guest,

I can't exrpress my gratittude for your words about our Hotel. We feel really happy and more enthusiastic than ever to keep up the hard work.

I, personally, and all the staff appriciate you took time off to write about us and the Hotel. It is very important for us to recieve feedback about our guests and yours is deffinetly one to highlight.

We hope you had a great time in Buenos Aires and are eager to host you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for cE Hotel de Diseno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Good:
Friendly staff
In-room jet bath
Comfortable lounge on ground floor and basement
Nice interior
Breakfast included (you can try a mate tea, ask the staff)
Transfer to the airport (the fee is expensive than taxi but comfortable and on-time)
Location (2 blocks from Ateneo Grand Splendid bookstore, which was a highlight of my trip)
Free Wi-fi

Not good:
In-room dryer caused a short-circuit of the room electricity twice.
When we were checking out the hotel, an unnecessary charge was included for the dinner we had in the hotel lounge (probably a catering cost? It was not mentioned on the menu). Was deducted after our complaint. Better check the bill carefully.
Laundry bag is not free. Didn't know until asked at check-out.

Although there were some not-good points, the staffs tried to help me for the problems and overall I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Jet bath is worth enough to choose this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Riek,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and i'm sorry for the inconveniences you had.

I've put the message through to maintenance so that they take care about the hair dryers and i'm making sure that the prices for the ecological bags are in every room!

Hope to see have you around soon,

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I just got married here this weekend. It was thanks to the most incredible staff that I've ever seen in my life at any hotel in the world that things went so well. Great service, location and breakfast! This is truly a great hotel and it's really due to the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Alexander!

I'm really glad you had a good time at our Hotel. I personally didn't have the pleasure of meeting you but everyone who did said the event was superb!

We love to have our guests enjoying the hotel to its maximum, and not only the rooms,

Hope to meet you sometime soon,

Best wishes for the married couple,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great hotel and a nice location for our first trip to Buenos Aires. The room was comfortable and clean. The decor was minimalist with white walls and mirrors, but we enjoyed it. The hotel has a nice lobby with a modern feel, and a couple computers in the breakfast area. It's a nice place to relax after a day of touring. 24-hour breakfast is a nice feature. The breakfast is croissants (medialunas) with dulce de leche and cream, as well as cold cuts, cheeses, cereals, nuts and more. It was more than an adequate breakfast for us.
-- Hotel location is convenient within walking distance to Recoleta, Microcentro and the subway. Plenty of shops and restaurants around, especially on Avenida Santa Fe. While we felt safe overall safe, there are some questionable streets nearby, especially heading south away from Recoleta. Still, this was a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

DLExplorer,

As I usually like to start, thank you so much for taking some time off and leaving your thoughts about your stay in the hotel in TA.

This website is a powerful engine wich helps both, us and guests, learn about hotels.

Reviews like yours makes us feel happy and keeps motivation high!

Hope we can see you around soon,

Kind Regards,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We loved Hotel Design CE! The staff was amazing - helpful, knowledgeable, and gave several wonderful recommendations for places to go to eat, sight-see, and explore. Our room was always clean, the breakfast was great, and being really central made it easy to go anywhere in BA. Also, the bathtub rocked.
A pretty great value, we even liked it so much we extended our stay a few days.
They even had music a few nights in their lovely basement bar, which was a great way to get ready to explore the town late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Anne, Brian,

Not much to say, it was great meeting you. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and you could only worry about exploring Buenos Aires.

Guests like you make this job wonderful. Hope to see you again sometime soon!

Enjoy the rest of the trip,

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel design is different from any other in the area. The service and the staff are really a plus. The rooms have a lot of space and is located in a convenient area.
The breakfast is simple but convenient.
It is a good option in Buenos Aires

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Rogerio,

We really appreciate that you took some time off and wrote something about your time in our hotel.

I'm glad we achieved our goal and you could enjoy yourself in Buenos Aires and in our hotel.

Hope we can see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

First time I stayed at this hotel and must say I loved it! Went with my sister and two daughters, so we had 2 doble rooms, one beside the other, which were the only rooms in that floor, so it was like connecting rooms, which was fun!
They have excellent room service. Staff is always smiling and very helpful. Beds and pillows are very good, rooms are very modern and simple. Bathrooms have jacuzzis, bidet, very good shower,etc.
Breakfast downstairs is very complete: croissants , whole wheat bread, cheese , ham, fruit salad, fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt , excellent expresso coffee, etc.
They have a bar where they have happy hours every day...
Excellent choice!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWLSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

DWLSantiago,

We are happy to read that your time at our hotel was satisfactory! It's our everyday goal to deliver reliable and efficient service, mixed with the enjoying of every hour of work.

We are not used to have children around so it's a great news that they enjoyed themselves!

Thank you for taking time off and writing about us, we really appreciate it!

Sincerely

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#36 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,035 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#44 of 443 in Buenos Aires
322 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £82 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE, "We like to say YES". We offer a 24 Hours Breakfast Service andr Unlimited Free Wi Fi. Design cE Hotel, designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": Culture, Communication, Confidence, Comfort, Commodity, Creativity, Construction, Comprehension, Curiosity, Change, Concept, Celebration, Compromise, Conscience, Cordiality, Clearness. Located in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate the magnitude of Sarmiento Palace. Design cE Hotel is near some of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography,fashion, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing