We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Big rooms. Upkeep could be better.”
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #87 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the stay. Our room (park suite) was really big. Nice bed and living room section. Bathroom not well designed. When taking a shower in the jet tub one has no chance but partially flooding the closet area.
Service in the hotel (especially housekeeping) got to acceptable levels only after either a complain or providing a tip upfront.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasN_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Thomas,

We are really glad that you had a great experience here and also that you found the room to be comfortable and big enough. Nevertheless we are very sorry if you felt the housekeeping service didn't meet your requirements, we are going to keep an eye on that so that never happens again.
The reviews and opinions help us get better every day by improving our service.

We appreciate the time you took to write your experience here and we really hope to have you back in our hotel someday.

Warm regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for cE Hotel de Diseno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Large hotel room/suite was so good to have some space and a view. Service was good especially from the chap who runs breakfast, but some of the other staff were a bit cool for school!

Great location for all parts of BA £3 or £4 to get a taxi anywhere.

The rooms being white are starting to look a little tired.

Although breakfast menu is 24 hour I went to get a coffee around 7pm response was that none was left and no offer to make some more. So some coffee facilities in the room would be appreciated also to avoid going to breakfast in my dressing gown to collect a tray of coffee and food in front of the trendy media types have their meetings!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uuug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate you taking some minutes of your time to write a review about the hotel, this makes us improve our service based on the opinions we receive.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the attention of the staff and the location of the hotel close to many touristic points. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you had with breakfast, we will check on that so that it won't happen again.

We really hope to have you back staying with us,

Warm regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The location was great - walking distance from almost everywhere that we wanted to go. The staff was very helpful when we needed advice. They even helped us find the best place to exchange money at a great rate!

The 24-hr breakfast was a nice touch and was great for whenever we needed a snack.

The room was very nice. Simple design, big comfy bed and great jacuzzi tub. We couldn't have asked for more!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ginnyh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Ginny!

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TA. It's very important for us to know what every guest thinks about our Hotel, and furthermore, let everyone know about the Design cE Hotel de Diseño.

I'm glad you had a great time at Buenos Aires and our hotel was a part of it

Hope to see you soon if you ever decide to come back to Argentina

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I spent only 2 days in BsAs and we had an ok stay at this hotel. The breakfast was delicious, great staff that always helped us a lot and good location, ambience and concept.
The hotel is really pretty, but with bad finishing specially in the rooms and in ours the air conditioning wasn't work, but the worst thing was the stained towels. Even with the towels issue the room was always clean.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, get in touch with the hotel staff, because only a few ones have it...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila_Tiburcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Priscila,

First of all, let me say how sorry I feel that you got a stained towel. It's the first time I've heard about this kind of complaint and it's totally unacceptable.

On the other hand, I appriciate that you wrote us about this, since I will get to the bottom of it to see what happened.

Furthermore, I'm glad you had a good stay besides the inconvenience, and I hope you choose us again if you ever come to Buenos Aires again.

Im really sorry for what happened.

Kind regards,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What a fantastic hotel. We took the loft suite - it was bright, spacious, airy with a fantastic balcony and HUGE, super-comfy beds.

We couldn't believe just how good value for money this hotel was.

The location is spot on too and the super-attractive staff were extremely helpful.

A truly brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time off and writing about the Hotel.

We really appriciate feedback since its the best way to improve our everyday service.

Im glad you had a great stay at our Balcony Loft.

Hope to have you back soon

Kind regards,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in a large suite, with great views over the plaza. Automated blackout curtains were a nice touch. The bathroom, however, was a big problem:
1) There is a large jacuzzi, but no separate shower stall. The water poured all over when showering.
2) There is a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, when using it in the middle of the night, lights went directly to my mate's face.
Staff was very friendly and location, fantastic. An average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped,

Le escribo en español dado que mi portugués no es el mejor!

Antes que nada, gracias por escribir a cerca de nuestro Hotel. Me alegra que les haya gustado la vista y la ubicación, por suerte tenemos la suerte de ser privilegiados con ello.

Lamento que la modalidad del baño les haya incomodado, es una forma de tener mas espacio y no sentirse atrapado por la ducha.

Esperemos nos den otra oportunidad en una Suite para probar las otras modalidades.

Saludos y gracias,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The highlights: #1. STAFF. I echo the sentiments of others who recognized the exceptional staff at this hotel. All young, professional, personable, hospitable. Never have we received such courteous service with genuine care at any hotel anywhere, period. Huge thanks to Matias, Fernando, Mariel, Barbara, the other tall handsome guy whose name starts with D and many others, who made our stay so special. #2. The DESIGN of this hotel is fantastic. Ingenious and simple. 24hr breakfast! The room was spacious with the largest bed I ever slept in...super comfortable and quiet. Note that the sister hotel is just two doors away and some reviewers have mixed the two... This hotel is NEW and spotless. #3. The AREA. We walked nearly everywhere although you can catch a bus easily. Restaurants and shops nearby and the area in general is safe. IN SHORT, I wish I were still there!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank AMH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear guest,

I can't exrpress my gratittude for your words about our Hotel. We feel really happy and more enthusiastic than ever to keep up the hard work.

I, personally, and all the staff appriciate you took time off to write about us and the Hotel. It is very important for us to recieve feedback about our guests and yours is deffinetly one to highlight.

We hope you had a great time in Buenos Aires and are eager to host you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#36 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,035 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#44 of 443 in Buenos Aires
322 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £82 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE, "We like to say YES". We offer a 24 Hours Breakfast Service andr Unlimited Free Wi Fi. Design cE Hotel, designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": Culture, Communication, Confidence, Comfort, Commodity, Creativity, Construction, Comprehension, Curiosity, Change, Concept, Celebration, Compromise, Conscience, Cordiality, Clearness. Located in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate the magnitude of Sarmiento Palace. Design cE Hotel is near some of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography,fashion, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing