We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of Wonderful”
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #78 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kind of Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There were aspects of this hotel that were unique and terrific, and it’s very likely we’d stay here again. The location was excellent for what we wanted to do in Buenos Aires and the neighborhood seemed very safe, although the hotel’s doors were locked even during the day. Our room and bathroom were spacious and quiet, the bed good. If you look carefully, though, the hotel is not quite as new as its modern style would have you believe; there were some obvious repairs, such as in our bathroom, that made us realize that the current décor and fixtures have been around a while. The hotel staff was friendly, lively and helpful, always important to us. On the minus side, there weren’t a lot of places in our room to put our luggage and other belongings. In all likelihood had we mentioned it, we would have been given a table or an extra chair or two to alleviate the problem, but we were so much on the go with our friends and acquaintances that we never asked. The best part of all the good things about this hotel was the breakfast – you can have it any time of day, even at midnight, which we did once! How great is that?

Room Tip: You might need to ask for a luggage rack or something else to put an extra bag or two on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking some time to write this review aboute your experience at cE Hotel de Diseño!!

We are very glad that you had such a good experience staying with us!!!. Thank you for pointing out the luggage issue, we are already working on that to put one per room. We also want to thank you for mentioning our staff, we consider it one of our best assets!

We hope to see you again someday soon.

Regards,

Lucía Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    249
    55
    20
    9
See reviews for
89
340
57
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located, clean and the staff was lovely. The design of the place is beautifull and modern and the view is amazing.
Breakfast could be better for the price (not a cheap hotel). Despite that the whole experience was pleasant and i intend to come back to this hotel.
If you look for something romantic and not cheese you shoul check out this hotel.
Totally recomended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers!!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the fact that you would certainly come back if you had the opportunity, we will be waiting for you!!

Regards,

Lucía Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good value for money.
The room is more like an apartment than a hotel room (for this price)

It is in a great central location in the nicest and safest part of town.
The staff speak english and are very helpful, the reception is 24hrs.

The wifi is great.
The room has an enormous bathroom including a whirlpool spa bath!
It also has a microwave and fridge, and plenty of desk, draw and hanging space.

It is nice and quiet, which is nice considering the central location.

The breakfast is just like any other in South America, breads, meat and cheese and cereal, juice, tea and coffee.

We have enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharns R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such nice comments!

We are glad that you had a great experience staying here. We really hope to see you again some day soon.

Regards,

Lucía Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent choice for Buenos Aires. The hotel is cool, modern, clean and ellegant. It was really a pleasure to get to the hotel after a day visiting Buenos Aires. Loved the experience and I hope I can come back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in a patio room and there was no problem at all. If you don´t stay as much time in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for using some of your valuable time to write this review.

We are very glad that you had such a good experience staying with us.

We hope to see you again around here some day soon.

Regards,

Lucía Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Living up to its name this boutique hotel has style. My room is at the back where it faces walls of other blocks, not so pleasant. Room itself is comfortable with bright-colour. Jacuzzi bath is the best feature! For a good view of the nice park you need to pay more for the apartments facing front street. Rich breakfast with good variety in the comfortable common room/bar area. On the negative side, when I arrived at sometime after noon, I was offered to check-in immediately for extra fee of USD30. That does not sound very welcoming. In this sense they do not yet consider themselves a hotel. Also quite a few stuff in the room price tag : the laundry bag, the bottled water in bathroom, even shampoos and soap liquids! For the latter, of course I guess (as it's written I Spanish) it means if you like it so much you can buy from them. Most hotels have the price tags too but often do it in a more subtle way.

Room Tip: If price is not a concern, book park-facing apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MixiaMana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to write about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers.

We are very sorry about your feeling upon check in, it was never our intention. As for the rest of the things with the price tags, we decided to put them to avoid any confusion.

We really hope this didn't interfere in the good experience here. We would be glad to have you back some day soon.

Regards,

Lucia Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My friend and I booked two nights at the cE Hotel de Diseno and originally, there were some problems, as the room we booked didn't have two beds. After apologizing, the receptionist promptly remedied the situation, bumping us up to a park-facing suite. I liked the hotel so much that I returned a week later, once I returned from Patagonia. Great service, beautiful rooms, and centrally located, the cE Hotel de Diseno was a great option and I will certainly be returning!

The only thing to keep in mind: the square and surrounding neighborhood are a bit seedy at night. If you're going out, I'd highly suggest cabbing it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM332895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us! It is a pleasure to realize we made someone's experience worth of comments. We really enjoy when people feels like coming back.

We will be expecting you some day soon.

Regards,

Lucia Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is a gem: a small boutique property in a great location with very friendly staff. The room was minimalist, but spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet offered a delicious range of healthy selections and could be accessed at any time during the day. Dining tables located on a glass floor, below a glass roof, allowed us to view all the action above and below during breakfast! The layout of the entire hotel is designed to surprise and delight its guests.

If I could make one recommendation it would be to offer coffee and tea making facilities in the room. I missed my morning cuppa in bed!

But overall, this is a hotel I'd be happy to recommend highly to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoH883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It is a pleasure for us to read such great things about the travellers experiences!

We work hard every day to make sure we provide the best service and attention, so it is nice to have this feedback. Of course we will take your suggestions in consideration to improve the service.

We hope to have you back some day soon.

Regards,

Lucia Popovici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#36 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,019 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#68 of 445 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Property: cE Hotel de Diseno
Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE, "We like to say YES". We offer a 24 Hours Breakfast Service andr Unlimited Free Wi Fi. Design cE Hotel, designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": Culture, Communication, Confidence, Comfort, Commodity, Creativity, Construction, Comprehension, Curiosity, Change, Concept, Celebration, Compromise, Conscience, Cordiality, Clearness. Located in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate the magnitude of Sarmiento Palace. Design cE Hotel is near some of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography,fashion, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing