We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Nice Place to stay”
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #86 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Small hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice rooms (jacuzzi). Comfortable bed. Great breakfast - lots of choice, fresh and very tasty, 24 hrs service. Location is very central. The rooms facing the plaza is nicest but the patio rooms are comfortable too (although slightly noisier due to current works going on)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyvanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Nancy,

First of all, thank you very much for the time you took to write this review.

We are very glad to have had you here not once, but twice last May, and we really enjoy reading that yo had a great time here at cE Hotel de Diseño.

We hope we can receive you here someday soon,

Regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Diseno for the third time. During this visit, there were 5 adults in my group. Everyone loved the hotel, the spacious and comfortable rooms, the 24 hour breakfast with coffee and juices, and the friendly and professional service of the staff. The location is perfect and safe for walking to restaurants and sightseeing.
Lucia, Camila & Ernesto were, as always, extremely helpful with any of my groups needs or requests. Thank you all for the hospitality! I will be returning in the future as I have found my home base in Buenos Aires at The Hotel Diseno!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamaAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Alan,

As always, it is a pleasure to provide our best service. We are very glad that you feel so comfortable staying here and also that you trust us enough to send all you groups!

We will be waiting for you any time!

Regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There were aspects of this hotel that were unique and terrific, and it’s very likely we’d stay here again. The location was excellent for what we wanted to do in Buenos Aires and the neighborhood seemed very safe, although the hotel’s doors were locked even during the day. Our room and bathroom were spacious and quiet, the bed good. If you look carefully, though, the hotel is not quite as new as its modern style would have you believe; there were some obvious repairs, such as in our bathroom, that made us realize that the current décor and fixtures have been around a while. The hotel staff was friendly, lively and helpful, always important to us. On the minus side, there weren’t a lot of places in our room to put our luggage and other belongings. In all likelihood had we mentioned it, we would have been given a table or an extra chair or two to alleviate the problem, but we were so much on the go with our friends and acquaintances that we never asked. The best part of all the good things about this hotel was the breakfast – you can have it any time of day, even at midnight, which we did once! How great is that?

Room Tip: You might need to ask for a luggage rack or something else to put an extra bag or two on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking some time to write this review aboute your experience at cE Hotel de Diseño!!

We are very glad that you had such a good experience staying with us!!!. Thank you for pointing out the luggage issue, we are already working on that to put one per room. We also want to thank you for mentioning our staff, we consider it one of our best assets!

We hope to see you again someday soon.

Regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located, clean and the staff was lovely. The design of the place is beautifull and modern and the view is amazing.
Breakfast could be better for the price (not a cheap hotel). Despite that the whole experience was pleasant and i intend to come back to this hotel.
If you look for something romantic and not cheese you shoul check out this hotel.
Totally recomended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers!!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the fact that you would certainly come back if you had the opportunity, we will be waiting for you!!

Regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is very good value for money.
The room is more like an apartment than a hotel room (for this price)

It is in a great central location in the nicest and safest part of town.
The staff speak english and are very helpful, the reception is 24hrs.

The wifi is great.
The room has an enormous bathroom including a whirlpool spa bath!
It also has a microwave and fridge, and plenty of desk, draw and hanging space.

It is nice and quiet, which is nice considering the central location.

The breakfast is just like any other in South America, breads, meat and cheese and cereal, juice, tea and coffee.

We have enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharns R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such nice comments!

We are glad that you had a great experience staying here. We really hope to see you again some day soon.

Regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent choice for Buenos Aires. The hotel is cool, modern, clean and ellegant. It was really a pleasure to get to the hotel after a day visiting Buenos Aires. Loved the experience and I hope I can come back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in a patio room and there was no problem at all. If you don´t stay as much time in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for using some of your valuable time to write this review.

We are very glad that you had such a good experience staying with us.

We hope to see you again around here some day soon.

Regards,

Lucía Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Living up to its name this boutique hotel has style. My room is at the back where it faces walls of other blocks, not so pleasant. Room itself is comfortable with bright-colour. Jacuzzi bath is the best feature! For a good view of the nice park you need to pay more for the apartments facing front street. Rich breakfast with good variety in the comfortable common room/bar area. On the negative side, when I arrived at sometime after noon, I was offered to check-in immediately for extra fee of USD30. That does not sound very welcoming. In this sense they do not yet consider themselves a hotel. Also quite a few stuff in the room price tag : the laundry bag, the bottled water in bathroom, even shampoos and soap liquids! For the latter, of course I guess (as it's written I Spanish) it means if you like it so much you can buy from them. Most hotels have the price tags too but often do it in a more subtle way.

Room Tip: If price is not a concern, book park-facing apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MixiaMana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to write about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers.

We are very sorry about your feeling upon check in, it was never our intention. As for the rest of the things with the price tags, we decided to put them to avoid any confusion.

We really hope this didn't interfere in the good experience here. We would be glad to have you back some day soon.

Regards,

Lucia Popovici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#30 of 440 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#56 of 440 in Buenos Aires
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE, "We like to say YES". We offer a 24 Hours Breakfast Service andr Unlimited Free Wi Fi. Design cE Hotel, designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": Culture, Communication, Confidence, Comfort, Commodity, Creativity, Construction, Comprehension, Curiosity, Change, Concept, Celebration, Compromise, Conscience, Cordiality, Clearness. Located in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate the magnitude of Sarmiento Palace. Design cE Hotel is near some of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography,fashion, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing