We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #85 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Everything in good level. Nice Hotel, in a central place and very good service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andretom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for cE Hotel de Diseno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

First impressions great- efficient, friendly welcome.
Location just OK for sights, good for food, excellent for sleep.
Rooms better than adequate, bed excellent, great water pressure.
Most impressive feature: Staff- outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Great hotel and wonderful staff! Rooms have floor to ceiling windows, and great views, especially from the higher floors. Comfortable beds! Breakfast was great, and served all day and night.

The hotels recommendations for dining outside were great, and were very much locally oriented without directing me to touristy places. Definitely want to stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I´ve traveled around the world and have never found a hotel staff more helpful and friendly than the one at the Design CE. I was traveling with a university group, and we stayed nine nights -- long enough to see the cracks if they were going to appear. None did.

I enjoyed my standard room but was a little envious of my colleagues in the junior suites! Very beautiful rooms. And the location is terrific -- very close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyYocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of our stay in Buenos Aires because our boutique hotel in Palermo was all booked. The staff was very nice when we arrived, but when we left they asked us if we had taken the bathrobe from the room. We hadn't so we told them "no, we didn't, in fact we never even saw one in the room." We figured that was the end of it, but when I returned home I checked my credit card statement and there was a random $70 charge from the hotel. I first called the hotel to ask about the charge, and they told me to email them. I emailed the hotel 3 times, and never got any response. In the end, I had to dispute it with my credit card company. The hotel ended up sending them a receipt for the amount but it never said for what, nor did the receipt have my signature. Fortunately, my credit card deemed it an unauthorized charge, and I now have a new card. All in all though it was a BIG freakin' pain in my butt . The hotel is in a great location, but this place clearly can't be trusted; stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank padangSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at CE hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff was really friendly. Plus Buenos Aires is a great city. I will come back

Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
Thank tripingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Stark and modern hotel with hip attitude. Location is excellent, a block to D line subway and this hotel has everything you need really, except a fitness room. Rooms are white and sparse, showing a little wear and tear more noticeably due to the whiteness. Bed is super comfortable and jacuzzi tub nice. Blackout shade is excellent and needed to help block out light and sound from the street while sleeping. Early morning noise from the after hours dance club around the corner as people leave around 6 am can be a little surprising. Breakfast was very nice, with a good selection, toasters between seats and coffee made your way. Bar area is nice and a sort of home like atmosphere in the level below the lobby, makes for an interesting place to relax in the evening before your appropriately timed dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qiconsults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,033 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#50 of 443 in Buenos Aires
322 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £82 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE, "We like to say YES". We offer a 24 Hours Breakfast Service andr Unlimited Free Wi Fi. Design cE Hotel, designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": Culture, Communication, Confidence, Comfort, Commodity, Creativity, Construction, Comprehension, Curiosity, Change, Concept, Celebration, Compromise, Conscience, Cordiality, Clearness. Located in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate the magnitude of Sarmiento Palace. Design cE Hotel is near some of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography,fashion, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing