We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krista Hotel Boutique
Ranked #107 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 9 am in the morning. The lady at reception was more than happy to offer us breakfast free of charge. They also informed us they would get our room ready as quick as possible, this was very helpful as we had just arrived from a 13 hour flight. The staff were very helpful in terms of recommendations for attractions and the rooms are clean and tidy. My partner and I are use to five star accommodation, however as we are travelling to more than 8 countries for a longer travel experience we chose to pay less for accommodation and this place was more than adequate, intact was quite nice, well positioned for bars, restaurants and a good nightlife. The nightlife can make it a little noisy at night, overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Krista Hotel.

I really appreciate that you have highlighted our team efforts to make you feel comfortable and well care. I will enjoy sharing your review with them.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future, we remain yours,

Kind Regards

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

First off, Alex is probably the friendliest, most helpful persons in a hotel that we have come across. Instantly helping us to book a tango show. We mentioned we were hoping to get to the Argentina v Venezula football match and he was about to get onto getting us tickets when we said we were able to sort that ourselves he told us to let us know if there was any issues. He gave us information on taxis, Palermo itself, tourist sites downtown, and all without being too pushy, just helpful.

The rooms are a good size and well equipped, bathrooms too. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is good, eggs and media-lunas which are delicious. Though the first morning we did have to sit at a dirty table, no dishes were cleared in the time we had breakfast but the subsequent mornings were better but it's an area that requires some better attention. The Nespresso coffee was so welcome, I miss my machine terribly when traveling!

Location in Palermo is good. It's quite a walk to the metro station but taxis in BsAs are cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finestireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.

It has been our pleasure to assist you in all your needs and we appreciate that you have highlighted our service and therefore your recommendation.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel and its team for not exceeding your expectations during breakfast service. We really appreciate all your comments due to they will help us improve our service. You will like to know that we are doing our best to keep the breakfast room clean and ready to welcome our guests every morning.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Cordially,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is quiet hotel in a resonably nice area. We stayed as a couple for 2 nights in April 2013. At around £100 a night for a standard room it was a rather pricely option but was worth it as we were upgraded to a superiour room. The staff were very nice and did everything they could to help us.The room was also very nice and the hotel was decorded well throughout.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOldhamCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting your review about your stay at Krista Boutique Hotel.

I am glad to know you have a pleasant stay, and that you recognise our staff work as well as the hotel decor.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We really cannot say enough to describe this hotel! It was a mansion, once owned by a doctor and his family (100 years ago). Upon renovation, the ambiance and character remain. We were upgraded, at no charge, to a superior roon with large windows opening onto the back courtyard. We travel all over the world and this was truly the most amazing hotel we've chosen! The staff is so accommodating. Breakfast every morning (which was offered in our room at no charge) and all questions answered with a smile! I developed a small blister and asked Alicia if they might have a bandaid. The ones they had were too large, so I thought we would pick up a small box on our travels. Within in 10 minutes she appeared at our door with a box! I was really stunned! We took taxis everywhere, as they are very reasonable We paid $35 from the airport. The neighborhood is lovely with many restaurants and shops to peruse. It is the Soho of Buenos Aires. I would reccommend this lovely hotel to anyone...family and friends included! Thank you, Hotel Krista!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such beautiful words.

I really appreciate you recongnised our staff efforts to make you feel comfortable and taking good care of. I will be very happy to share your review with our personnel.

We hope to have you once again as our guests in the future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at the Krista for a week in late March/early April on our first trip to B.A. We enjoyed it so much that when we returned to the city for three further nights after travelling in the north of Argentina, we chose the Krista again. For us the location of the hotel was perfect - in a real neighbourhood rather than in an area dominated by tourists, and yet we were within walking distance of some excellent restaurants. While we thoroughly enjoyed the attractions of the city, it was nice to return to the tranquil atmosphere of the hotel, which has peaceful inner and outer courtyards. We also enjoyed the simple but fresh breakfast served in a very attractive room.
During our two visits we stayed in two rooms. One was a standard room on the first floor and the other was a superior room on the ground floor overlooking the outer courtyard. We would recommend the superior room to those who like/need a bit more space. The very best thing about the Krista are the friendly and helpful staff. We were particularly pleased to have Alicia and Alejandro on hand to answer all of our questions and provide guidance. If we return to B.A., we would look forward to staying at the Krista.

Room Tip: The superior rooms facing the outer courtyard are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 3 children (ages 1 to 6) stayed at the Krista Hotel for 8 nights. We booked two adjoining Superior rooms, and the hotel put single beds in one room for the 2 older kids, and a crib in our room for the baby. The rooms were well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. The common areas of the hotel are very nice, and include several separate areas to sit and relax and read. The wireless internet strength was great--never had a problem--and the hotel makes a Mac available in the lobby as well. We also very much enjoyed the breakfast--relatively simple, but fresh and delicious.

What really makes this hotel stand out is the outstanding service you receive from everyone working there. Before booking, we called and wrote Alejandro (Alex) several times to make sure it would work for our family. Then over the course of our stay, we dealt with probably every person employed at the hotel and everyone was unfailingly helpful and kind, and were always patient with our kids. Alex and Alicia were especially helpful, but again everyone was great.

I also recommend the location. (This was our second stay in Palermo, and last time we stayed in a different hotel 2 blocks away.) This section of Palermo is sleepier than the area around Plaza Serrano and the couture shops on the other side of Avenida Juan Justo, but you can easily walk there in 15 minutes. Nevertheless, it has some terrific restaurants within a block or three so you won't feel at all deprived.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smapdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great place to relax in a great neighborhood. The room was a decent size, and nice breakfast in the morning although it was the same every day and I was here 11 days (eggs made to order, orange juice, muffins, croissants, fruit, coffee, etc. Internet was fast, so no problems there. It was a little bit of a walk to the metro/Subte (7 blocks or so), but the taxis are not expensive. To the airport was 220 pesos or about 45US. At first i thought it was far from downtown, but after you see downtown, I would rather stay in Palermo Hollywood/Soho area. Very safe and lots of restaurants and shops to browse and cafes to sit and read. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would def recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably ok. I was at the back near the whirlpool, but no one was there so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscaskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
372 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#154 of 443 in Buenos Aires
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#122 of 443 in Buenos Aires
415 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
401 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#91 of 443 in Buenos Aires
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £70 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing