We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Krista staff takes great care of their guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krista Hotel Boutique
Ranked #108 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2010

The Krista is a charming hotel and the soft boiled eggs were absolute perfection but what really stands out is the helpful staff (thanks Alice and Alex!). From storing our bags to making phone calls in Spanish and finding a camera shop, the entire staff was ready to help with whatever we needed. Minor "cons" were touchy door locks, so-so shower and centrally controlled air conditioning. Major "pros" were the comfy beds, good location and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3HappyGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

Highly recommend the Krista. Friendly, helpful staff who spoke English and even conversed with me in my average Spanish speaking abilities. Great location -- several restaurants/bars in the area and an easy walk down Honduras across the tracks to get to Plaza Serrano. Palermo is a wonderful place to stay. A bit of a walk to the Metro. The only negative is that the room temperature is not individually controlled - so it got a bit hot for our liking. But upon request, the staff turned down the heat for us. When I return, I will stay at the Krista again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherHartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

This hotel is a fantastic find. It is very affordable, and it's clean and charming. I enjoyed my stay here more than I have in 4 star hotels around the world. The stafff--especially Andrea--is incredibly helpful and kind. The breakfasts were simple but delicious; served in an elegant, old-world dining room. The room was so lovely, with a big comfortable bed, high ceilings, tall wood doors, a large, modern bathroom, and an enormous semi-private patio. It's in a very good section of town, Palermo Hollywood, but I wish it was a few blocks closer to Palermo Viejo--that would have made everything perfect. But it's damn close to perfection! I have been telling everyone I meet to go stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA2NY2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I quite enjoyed my stay at the Krista Hotel. The hotel is in a cute neighborhood, directly across the street from one of BA's best fish restaurants. My room was very small but cute and clean, and the bathroom was lovely. Breakfast is included, although it's not much - some small croissants and eggs if you like. Be advised that they are serious about a 10am checkout - when I asked for a late checkout to accommodate a run (11am), I was sternly dressed down by one of the staff and was quite afraid that I would be locked out of my room and unable to shower... I was told that they had more guests arriving, needing my room, although why it was going to take 4 hours to clean it, I can't say. (It all worked out in the end and I kept my room until 11:30 - perhaps it was just the one staff member who was unflexible!)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formeracademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

In the midst of a busy neighborhood this place seemed quite relaxed and quiet.

We enjoyed the courtyard all the way in the back.

And the breakfasts were fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small and there was no lift so we had to carry our bags up the stairs but the room was nice and clean, the bed was comfy and the shower hot. It was a little noisy during the night but overall it was a pleasant stay. There's plenty of places close by to eat and drink and it was easy to jump on a bus to go and see the sights.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo-bloggsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We thought this place was absolutely magical - this 100 year old house (once owned by an affluent doctor) has an abundance of restored historical features and charm, mixed with modernist touches in the bedrooms to give your stay a sense of luxury- it was exactly what we had hoped to find staying in Buenos Aires. This is a small hotel for the more mature visitors (let's keep it peaceful there!), with beautiful common areas (a large entrance lounge, another courtyard and then cute outdoor courtyard) which all add to the grace and calm this hotel offers. The location is a hop and a skip away from Palermo Soho (we didn't enjoy staying actually in this district as it's very touristy) - so you can dip in and out as you please. The owner and staff were charming and helpful with excellent English. The breakfast was delicious (freshly squeezed orange juice / eggs / and the usual pastries) - streets ahead of anything else we'd been offered at other similar priced hotels. The attention to detail was exquisite: we just felt this place was working very hard to make you feel special, and we didn't want to leave. A total find - great value for money! Would go back there in a heartbeat. The website doesn't do it justice!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tflb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#77 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#101 of 443 in Buenos Aires
373 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#155 of 443 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#119 of 443 in Buenos Aires
415 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
403 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#93 of 443 in Buenos Aires
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £70 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing