We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$401
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$853
US$705
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$479
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
189
184
42
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
184
42
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecoleta cemeterysanta feone bedroom apartmentgreat upgradeseparate bedroom and loungelos pinoscroissantsapartment was cleanserviced dailyextra roomcontinental breakfastno english channelsfull kitchenquiet streetsix nightsa great place to staysafe neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Staying at Art Suites & Gallery was like being at home. Great place to stay, very spacious. The breakfast is daily served at your room. Very well located in Recoleta. You can move around to most popular places and streets of the neighborhood. Great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank onthegotraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent a week here with our daughter's family who are spending a year in Argentina. It is convenient to many attractions as it is only a few blocks from the Basilica and cemetery in Recoleta.
At ~$175/day, it is a good value for a 2 bedroom/bath apartment with excellent security (gated entrance w/ security guard), fast internet and a helpful staff. It is small, only 18 units, 2 to a floor which offers good privacy. Not elegant but very new, clean and functional. They also deliver a light breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurGig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The location in Recoleta was excellent. A few minutes from the famous cemetery, a large shopping mall, the Coto supermarket and many restaurants. Our Executive Suite was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Wonderfully comfortable beds, modern decor and great Housekeeping Staff. Breakfast very adequate and delivered cheerfully, on time. The kitchen had all the basic fittings, including some crockery and cutlery. The balcony facing the street was great for sitting out in the evening, and never very noisy. The Staff was the best aspect of of our stay - they are exceptional in every way! Helpful, great information, pleasant and very professional. They were always ready to be of assistance - calling cabs, suggesting places to see, etc. Especially Sebastian and Rafael, with whom we had the most contact.

Room Tip: The rooms with the "A" suffix face the street. We stayed in 4A and 8A. Fairly quiet and lovely trees outside the balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviennedBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay at Art Suites was excellent albeit with a bumpy start. We had arrived back from El Calafate at around 7pm, exhausted from a day's travelling (with our two kids). Paula, the reception manager informed us we had been upgraded from our premium quadruple room to the penthouse suite. As we walked the apartment was clean, styled with modern furniture and two big rooms upstairs. There was a balcony with seating outside. We loved it. However the aircon wasnt working and with temps of 38C we needed aircon to work and the TV was also not working. After some discussion, both Paula and the owner sorted everything out. The rooms are clean and the location is great. I have read reviews on the breakfast being basic and not very good. We enjoyed the breakfast which arrived on time every morning. Everyone at Art Suites were exceptionally friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this apartment is definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilonka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We arrived during Buenos Aires' heatwave after a night on the bus so were feeling rather tired and sweaty. Unfortunately since it was only 9am our room wasn't ready but the staff were really nice and said we could check in as soon as it was clean (not like lots of other places where they are quite stuck on their 'check in is at 2pm' policy). We went off to get something to eat and have a look around and when we returned a couple of hours later it was ready. I should say that we had only paid for an executive apartment but been upgraded to this massive two bedroom two bathroom pad, so possibly my enthusiasm wouldn't have been as great if this hadn't happened (though I'm sure the smaller rooms are equally nice and clean).

The apartment was beautiful and spacious and spotless. The only thing that was a bit strange is that although it had a fully kitchen with a large fridge, oven and microwave, there was hardly any equipment. I asked for some but they only bought one pot and I then had to ask for a couple of other things over the four days I was there. They did always provide them, and were always nice about it.

In fact the staff were nice about everything, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help you with any queries or to find or book anything you needed.

Wifi was great in the room and there were loads of cable channels in English. Oh and there were blackout blinds in the room so you could sleep late, always a bonus!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoC716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews