We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Suites
Nearby Hotels
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
190
184
42
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
184
42
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecoleta cemeterysanta feone bedroom apartmentgreat upgradeseparate bedroom and loungelos pinoscroissantsapartment was cleanserviced dailyextra roomcontinental breakfastno english channelsfull kitchenquiet streetsix nightsa great place to staysafe neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We stayed at the Art Suites for 5 night in late Jan. and loved it. It was wonderful having a living room with a small kitchen after a full day of sightseeing. The staff could not have been more helpful with all our requests and questions. Recoleta is a beautiful area and we enjoyed being able to walk around at night with no qualms. Thank you all for making our stay in BA so pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDIgirl411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights at end of Dec and begining of Jan. It was great and would recommend it to anyone. It's such a handy location, so much nearby. it's beside a supermarket and there is a laundrette about 2 streets up.

The staff were very good and very helpful at all times.

It's not far from Recolata cemetry and there are lots of nice restaurants within 15mins walk.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ri_ra_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

We stayed for six nights prior to a cruise. The hotel is very private and quiet. We stayed in both the two bedroom and one bedroom apartments and they were both very comfortable. These are true apartments with separate bedrooms and living rooms. They contained small equipped kitchens. The two bedroom had two bathrooms. The hotel is located near La Recoleta Cemetery and is on a quiet street with everything nearly. Lots of restaurants to choose from, all sorts of shopping, supermarkets and small markets, laundries (a real neighborhood).

The staff were fantastic and arranged restaurant reservations, as well as tours and taxis. Taxis are very inexpensive and abundant.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cosalamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2008

We had the good fortune of picking this apartment hotel for our too-short stay in beautfiful Buenos Aires. We selected it based on the website description and photos, positive feedback, location and price. This is a lovely medium sized property on a beautiful quiet street. Ideally located near a great superstore with a wide array of foods, wines and spirits, it is also within easy walking distance of Santa Fe Boulevard with excellent shops, bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance of the Recoleta Cemetery, where Eva Peron and her husband are buried. An easy commute to the older downtown part of the city, by subway (Subte) or by very reasonable 'radio-taxis'.

The front-desk staff was the most engaging, helpful, interesting and knowledgeable hotel person I've met. He assisted us with booking a wonderful dinner/tango show at El Viejo Almacen (a 12 out of 10 - fantastic!), and also boooked us a city tour. A proud native of the city, he gave us wonderful advice and tips on what to do during our short stay. He also arranged a car and driver for our trip to the airport - and took our luggage down and put it in the car for us. A very welcome move on his part.

A very nice continental breakfast (included in the price) was serviced exactly at our preferred time. The apartments are large, modern, and very clean. Having a kitchenette is a definite bonus. This medium sized boutique hotel was perfect for us, and it exceeded our expectations in every way. When we go back to B.A., we will definintely stay at Art Suites again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brantridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Stayed 5 nights at Artsuites at the end of October, and I will concur with the previous reviewers that this is a great place to stay. I also agree that the concierges, Sergio and Herman were great. This was our first stop on our first trip to Argentina. The 1BR suite was huge. We liked the location, could walk in any direction and find little cafes. Nice, safe neighborhood even late at night (and unless you are really disciplined - and foolish - you WILL be out very late at night in BA), saw couples strolling the streets at 2AM. As Herman said, "morning, daytime, and night is always something to do. Is impossible to be boring in Buenos Aires."Taxis were abundant and the fares never topped 7USD. Short walk to a Subte stop. Argentina is one place where the US dollar is still prized. We got a discount from the hotel paying in dollars! I can't imagine anyone not loving BA - gracious, friendly people, great food and wine, for prices that you won't believe.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank RickNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews