We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will take great care of you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

The owner and his staff are really helpful and caring. Buenos Aires can be a little daunting to navigate initially and Ariel's help and attention to detail is so useful. They have really made this trip a great experience.

The room is comfortable with a tv, AC and safe. It is located in a great neighbourhood, close to tango shows and dancing 1/2 block, leather good outlet shops 12 blocks, restaurants within 5 minute walk, subway 10 or 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuleNoOneOfFightClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Palermo is by far the best place to visit in Buenos Aires! Bars, restaurants and boutique shops galore!!

Arriving at Palermo Viejo B@B it was very anonymous but stepping inside the doors we soon realised the place was wonderful. Rooms are styled beautifully and comfort is prime! Breakfast was yummy ... Home made marmalade and bread was well received. It is also easy to get to other areas and sights in BA. Ariel the owner is a wealth of knowledge and we enjoyed breakfast chats with him very much!

Enjoy..... We certainly did!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We only had a few days in Buenos Aires and we were so happy to stay here.
The location is great, close to supermarkets, a laundry (which is handy), restaurants and of course world class shopping.
This area of BA is super trendy. Many bars and restaurants to visit to make your stay even more enjoyable - they are only a short stroll from this bed and breakfast.
This area is also very safe and also close to a lovely park.
The rooms were beautiful. One of the prettiest places we stayed on our travels. High ceilings, brick and uniquely decorated, the beds were so cosy and the showers were amazing (when your travelling a good shower is a must).
The breakfasts were great, fruit, DELICIOUS croissants, and fresh juice coffee etc.
I had a lovely stay here and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We spent a weekend in Buenos Aires, in Palermo Soho (known also as "Viejo") area. This BnB has confortable beds, it's extremely clean, charming, located in a great location with good value, good service and nice well decorated rooms. What else do you need?
Definitely, my place in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudYamash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this little gem. Without being pretensious at all, it's simplicity made us feel at home. Very well decorated, simple, but with all you need.
Ariel's personal touch is seen in every detail. Great beds, even a mini-bar with extremely reasonable prices provides you beverages in case you don't want to just walk a few steps to find a kiosk or walk no more than a block to inmerse yourself in this wonderful neighborhood.
We had all we needed from the staff, better to ask in the mornings during breakfast, as there is not 24hour-front-desk , although we found Ariel or the guy who helped him even in the evenings whe we returned home.
Ariel has everything organized so don't feel yourself pushed if he asks you lot's of questions as arrival or departures times. We got a reduced version of breakfast at 6am our departure day with the taxi waiting outside.
I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our daughter spent 5.5 months living and studying in Buenos Aires, and when we visited her in late March 2012, we stayed 8 nights at Palermo Viejo B&B. We made a great decision as this B&B is a wonderful place to stay in a fabulous neighborhood. The comforts, location, cleanliness, helpful staff, tasty breakfasts, and modest rates make Palermo Viejo B&B a superior value in BA.

We stayed in the blue lofty room near the back of the building: two twin beds with TV on the main level and a double bed in the loft. The room included a refrigerator, table and chairs, end table, and a sink and mirror external to the shower/toilet/bidet room. This was a nice feature as we had 3 people (my wife, my 18 yo son, and me) staying in the suite along with visits from my daughter, so access to the sink while someone else was in the shower/toilet was a plus.

The room was quiet, clean, and the beds comfortable, spacious enough for the three of us. Water pressure and temperature were excellent. Soft towels and clean sheets. The towels are replaced on an as needed basis (hang them to dry or place on the floor for replacement). We declined the offer to change bedding midway through our 8 night stay as it wasn’t necessary.
The B&B features an internal garden/atrium area with small tables and chairs, plants and lots of sunlight. The common room is where breakfast is served (unless you request it in your room or in the garden). The common room also is stocked with a very complete library of travel resources and guides to BA, Argentina and the surrounding area. The room includes a computer and printer with high-speed internet for guests’ use (as well as strong wifi signal (free) throughout the B&B).

The location of the B&B is excellent with so much to do in the Palermo Viejo/Soho area. Great restaurants all around, easy access to multiple bus lines and 15+ minute walk to two different subte lines. Nice little bars and clubs within walking distance, a great little bakery a block away, a grocery store and liquor story within a block, banks with good rates and ATMs, art galleries, parks, shops, and a wonderful traditional milonga just a short walk away. We felt very safe in this neighborhood.

The staff of the B&B are superb; friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Ariel and Jonathan offer a wealth of information, recommendations, reviews and personal connections on everything from tours, to sites, to restaurants, and beyond. They go out of their way to address any reasonable need you might have. Nellie is a friendly woman who provided housekeeping services and made the breakfasts. She kept our room neat and clean.

The breakfasts were very good with a nice array of coffee, tea, fresh squeezed orange juice, yogurt, cheese, fresh fruit, homemade bread, delicious hot medialunas, cafe con leche, butter and marmalades. Cereal and eggs were also available upon request.

We highly recommend Palermo Viejo B&B and hope to return there one day. It’s a great value with superior comforts, location and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JVandy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

After an unfortunate problem with our booking at a different B&B in Palermo, we ended up spending a night at this gorgeous place, located in one of the trendiest parts of the city. Ariel, our host, was super nice and approachable. He's on every detail and will make sure your stay is as good as possible! The room, a nice loft with two sofas and a bathroom on the ground floor and a nice and cosy room on the top floor. The bed was probably better than the one I've got at home! We really liked this place and will no doubt be looking at staying here next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fetchmeafatcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,880 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
662 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
567 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,403 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 256 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4629, Buenos Aires C1414BEA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B&B in the heart of Palermo Viejo/Soho. The house is located in a 1901 building, traditional of those days in Buenos Aires neighborhoods. The Casa Chorizo has been renewed keeping its original style. High ceilings, brick and thick walls are one of the details to mention. As a narrow landmark the rooms are organized in a row, facing the side patio/garden full of green where hanging out after a long day is a must. All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom and two of them are big enough with a double level to accommodate more than two people, perfect for 3 or 4. The art work of different artists is found everywhere in the property which gives it a Bohemian atmosphere. The decor is simple, where each item was found in flea markets and auctions to make the B&B a warm and a perfect place to feel at home away of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Viejo Bed And Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing