We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2007

We stayed here for an entire week at the end of August. It was my boyfriend and my one-year anniversary, and Ariel, the owner, set up chocolates and flowers in our room, so sweet!

The rooms are very nice, with tall ceilings, local art, and painted brick walls, and each has its own personality. They're very clean, with hot water (and I require very hot water to be happy) (no baths I don't think, tho, just showers), and the rooms line a cozy courtyard. They're quiet since it's just a three-room place in Palermo Viejo, which is truly the best neighborhood to stay in while you're in BA. Breakfast (croissants, fruit, bread, jams & yogurt, coffee, tea, good helpings) is more flexible than at most hotels so that you don't have to worry about getting up at 10:00 am after a night of late BA-style dining.

Ariel is a charming host, and definitely you should rely on him for restaurant, tango, museum, airport transport, for everything recommendations -- when we did, we were always happy!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jen7703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2007

I really enjoyed my stay at this small B&B. Ariel was very kind and helpful. The B&B is in a good location in Palermo Viejo. I warmly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screamprettypeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2007

I spend a lot of time in hotels, and this is one of the best ever! Ariel the owner couldn't have been more helpful in giving us advice on what to see and do and how to get there. He is an absolute gem.
The hotel itself is clean and cozy, like staying in someone's home (which you are). There are great touches such as fresh flowers in the rooms, and night blooming flowers in the lovely little courtyard. The breakfast is great with homemade bread, and fresh squeezed orange juice.
I almost hate to write a review because now everyone will know about Palermo Viejo B&B and it will be hard to find space the next time I go.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skygoddessDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

A great find in the cool Palermo Viejo area, definitely the best part of town to stay in. Ariel and Patricia couldn't have been more helpful, both on the phone and by e-mail before we arrived and during our all too brief stay. They gave us a key to the front door when we arrived and after that we treated the place as our own.

It's a small B&B so feels very homely, with a good breakfast, free internet access and comfortable rooms. Owner Ariel sorted us out with excellent restaurant recommendations, tickets for a Boca Juniors game and plenty of patient Spanish language practice.

I'd recommend booking direct through the B&B's palermoviejobb website, their e-mail communication is excellent – we even got a message on the morning of our flight wishing us a good trip. All these little touches made for a memorable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElViajeroGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2007

We had the pleasure of spending a week at Palermo Viejo B & B. It was a fantastic spot. For us it proved to be the perfect base to explore BA from and Ariel (the owner) the perfect host.

Palermo Viejo B & B is located in the heart of the Palermo district and there are literally hundreds of bars, cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. These range from the ultra trendy to superbly local. If it is shopping you are after - you will also not be disappointed - there is everything from designer clothing or homeware store to local markets in easy walking distance.

Our room was very nice. It was very modern and tastefully decorated. It was well appointed with modern air con and satellite TV. There were nice small touches, like special scrubs and toiletries on arrival. Despite its central location, the rooms are quiet and private. There is a shared courtyard garden, where you can enjoy a glass of wine (and if you are lucky some fresh bread or local cheese courtesy of your host!). In addition there is a lounge which is left open - where you can use the internet or relax on the couch while listening to a CD.

The breakfasts were very nice - a mix of fresh fruit, croissants, coffee, fresh homemade bread, cheese, ham and other spreads. To top this off is the sublime freshly squeezed OJ! We miss it!

Last - but definitely not least was Ariel. He is a well travelled Argentinean who speaks a number of languages, including fluent English. His expert local knowledge meant that we felt we got the most out of our week in BA. He took an interest in making sure we enjoyed our time and experienced the true BA.

With Ariel's help we could easily plan each day - from recommendations for out of the way local restaurants to ensure we experienced the real La Boca, to which local bus to take to get to well known tourist spots. If its tango you want, he could help you with anything from booking a glitzy tourist tango show to giving you directions to a small local bar 2 minutes walk away where locals go and tango in traditional style. You could not ask for more in a host than Ariel (and his assistant Patricia) offered.

Our stay here was a highlight of our 3 & 1/2 months in South America - and we would have no hesitation in recommending it as a great place to stay in BA. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VICTOR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,914 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 258 in Buenos Aires
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Le Petit Palais
Le Petit Palais
#5 of 258 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Mundo Bolivar
#1 of 258 in Buenos Aires
233 reviews
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
#6 of 258 in Buenos Aires
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4629, Buenos Aires C1414BEA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B&B in the heart of Palermo Viejo/Soho. The house is located in a 1901 building, traditional of those days in Buenos Aires neighborhoods. The Casa Chorizo has been renewed keeping its original style. High ceilings, brick and thick walls are one of the details to mention. As a narrow landmark the rooms are organized in a row, facing the side patio/garden full of green where hanging out after a long day is a must. All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom and two of them are big enough with a double level to accommodate more than two people, perfect for 3 or 4. The art work of different artists is found everywhere in the property which gives it a Bohemian atmosphere. The decor is simple, where each item was found in flea markets and auctions to make the B&B a warm and a perfect place to feel at home away of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Viejo Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo Viejo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing