We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of trendy Soho”
Review of Didi Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Didi Soho Hotel
Ranked #368 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 5 January 2012

If you like to be surounded by trendy funky shopping and excellent cafes and restaurants, then this is the place to stay. Well appointed spacious and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Soho All Suites was a fantastic hotel. The front desk staff helped us with dinner reservations and bent over backwards to help us when we had flight issues, including giving us a room to sleep in for a few hours (after we checked out!). Their attention to their guests was fantastic!

Our room was perfect for our family. We had two rooms and a living room and small kitchen. Lots of space for the four of us.

The location is great for shopping and eating. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a great Hotel in a great location. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful. The only down side for me may have been the room/suite I had. Room 302. The room backs on to the elevator and so can be a bit noisy. Especially with people banging the elevator door all the time. Also the Flat Screen TV, which is very nice is mounted so you can only watch it from the bed. When you are in small suites, with a living area with a couch this seemed a bit odd and impractical. Not all rooms are this configuration however. Also the grout in the bathroom is looking a little moldy, the place was clean but dirty grout on white tiles always makes it look scummy.

Room Tip: Possibly not rooms that end i a 2 as i think these are the ones backing onto the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed at Soho while doing a two-week job in BA. I was in a comfortable, large suite with modern electronics and good A/C. I found the location terrific - lots of great restaurants within a few blocks, and a couple of fun clubs very close by if you want to unwind on the dance floor. Every morning started with a very good breakfast of fresh ingredients, and I found the staff friendly, sincere, and helpful.

But the best was when I left - I accidentally left behind my coveted noise-canceling headphones and returned to L.A. without them. The manager Walter and his staff worked diligently and quickly to get everything back to me safely. This wasn't easy, because I was traveling and difficult to get in touch with, but they were infinitely patient with my schedule. This integrity and high-level customer service sets them apart in my mind. I look forward to my return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Great location. The hotel is modern and comfortable, staff very professiona, breakfast is very good. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel is great and is well located. The staff is attentive. My stay was just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coelho_licia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Great location, Palermo is very pleasant suburb. The Hotel is modern and comfortable, and actually a suite with heaps of room and extra touches for coomfort and style. Staff very professional. I found it value for money considering it was not exceptionally expensive, especially in comparison to competitors that are not much cheaper but so much below this standard. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#181 of 440 in Buenos Aires
210 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#348 of 440 in Buenos Aires
125 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#100 of 440 in Buenos Aires
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#371 of 440 in Buenos Aires
158 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#111 of 440 in Buenos Aires
585 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#66 of 440 in Buenos Aires
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didi Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didi Soho Hotel

Address: Calle Honduras 4762 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BML, Argentina (Formerly Soho All Suites)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Didi Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Soho, Didi Soho Hotel offers 21 spacious and comfortable rooms. We provide 24 Hour concierge service, free wi-fi, safe deposit box, minibar, air conditioning and heating in all rooms, cable TV in luminous rooms for up to 4 people. Didi Soho Hotel is located in Palermo Soho, between fashion boutiques, bars and restaurants. The hotel is 1 block from Plaza Armenia and Plaza Cortazar ("Plaza Serrano"), 4 blocks from Palermo's Outlet Area, 6 blocks from Plaza Italia and La Rural Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Didi Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho All Hotel Buenos Aires
Soho Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing