We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
Review of Didi Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Didi Soho Hotel
Ranked #386 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I was very excited to stay at this hotel as the reviews on TripAdvisor seemed great. Upon check in, the front desk told us breakfast was included in the price we paid. When we got to breakfast on the second day, we were turned away and told it wasn't included. The staff at the front desk are less than friendly, with the exception of Eber who was nice to us during our stay. On the day of checkout, we asked for the front desk to arrange for a taxi pickup and he told us he couldn't do that. Additionally, the front door to the hotel remains locked and you need to buzz the desk to get in each time. We came home around 4am, and the place was dark and we rang the bell numerous times before someone let us in and he was not pleased. The rooms are fine, nothing special, but no complaints. The one pro to this hotel is the amazing location - so if you can get past the service (or lack thereof), it's a good place to stay as its close to bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc and is in a relatively safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston_bluehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    108
    52
    36
    37
See reviews for
72
96
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Clean, good-value hotel right in the heart of Palermo. 2 block from Plaza Serrano and 2 blocks from Plaza Armenia, location could not be better. Breakfast is not great and the elevator small, but the rooms are spotless and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed here last week, unfortunatly I was not impressed with the hotel, the room decor was not very impressive and really did not live up to the standard of what is expected of a suite, It was very noisy in the rooms and could hear the cleaners and other guests all through the night.
From the windows I got a view of the opposite room, a few rooftops and walls which made a rainy day even more dreary.

Breakfast was also very dissapointing with no cooked options which you would get in the most basic of hotels in Buenos Aires.

In all i would not reccomment or stay again, I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because i did find the staff at reception and the bar helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesh1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

8/19-26/2012 Stayed at the Soho on and off last week. Staff very accomodating holding our excess luggage while we side tripped to Iguazu Falls, directing us to great restaurants and shopping in BA. All staff able to communicate in English. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and bathrooms/showers had ample space and were in good working order. We were able to late check out while waiting for our flight home. Would highly recommend this hotel in this area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room or higher rooms less noise - honeymoon suite with view - fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tday0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

You would be hard pressed to find a better value than this one at less than US200 per night for a suite!
Location is excellent in the middle of the safe palermo Soho district. This is where you want to be in terms of safety at night (always people walking around), lots of choices for restaurants and shopping.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is small enough for individual attention.
The breakfast is continental, but good quality. Good options for breads, cheeses, jams and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The location in the heart of Palermo Soho is excellent. The hotel's modern with lots of natural light and a green area/garden at the end of the dining area. It's stylish with modern touches and a small but nicely appointed rooftop with jacuzzi that overlooks parts of BA. Only guests can walk into the hotel since all visitors have to be buzzed in to access the main door. The rooftop has a jacuzzi and offers good views of Buenos Aires. The reception staff's helpful, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about the area. The receptionist/desk staff on duty pretty was always happy to help when we had questions which we had plenty of. They followed up on our dining reservations at Lola and Sucre and called a taxi right away when needed. It was from Dec. 23- 27 so the staff had to work though Christmas holidays. Kudos to Eugenia for her excellent work during Christmas eve. The two male members of the staff also provided good service and the manager (I believe) entertained us during the Christmas eve party downstairs where people were gathered with drinks and music. The atmosphere was festive and chic at the same time. The suite itself was clean, minimalist in decor and adequate. The bed was very comfortable. We actually didn't expect a kitchen but there was one with granite countertops and ample space for two if we wanted to cook a simple meal but we didn't. Breakfast which was included offered choices and was good. Freshly made coffee/ cappuccino was also available by request at anytime.

Room Tip: Lower floors might be better for those who don't wish to wait for the only elevator. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alikatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Soho All Suites during a visit to Buenos Aires last November. We had never visited Buenos Aires before and chose this hotel based on the strength of reviews from TripAdvisor. It was a fantastic choice. The room was truly a suite, very spacious with a clean, modern design. The staff was impeccable---friendly, and provided insightful advice on places to visit, dine. What is more, they seemed genuinely proud and happy to welcome visitors to their city. Not to mention, the location is absolutely perfect. A great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Blue Soho Hotel
Blue Soho Hotel
#397 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#395 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#106 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#133 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#199 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#210 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didi Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didi Soho Hotel

Property: Didi Soho Hotel
Address: Calle Honduras 4762 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BML, Argentina (Formerly Soho All Suites)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Didi Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Soho, Didi Soho Hotel offers 21 spacious and comfortable rooms which are an excellent value for money. 24 Hour concierge service, free wi-fi, safe deposit box, minibar and air conditioning and heating in all rooms, cable TC in luminous rooms for up to 4 people. Didi Soho Hotel is located in Palermo Soho between fashion boutiques, bars and restaurants. The hotel is 1 block from Plaza Armenia, 1 block from Plaza Cortazar ("Placita Serrano"), 4 blocks from Palermo's Outlets Area, 6 blocks from Plaza Italia and 8 blocks from La Rural Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Didi Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho All Hotel Buenos Aires
Soho Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing