We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of BA Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BA Central Hotel
Ranked #171 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights in a penthouse room and it was a pleasure stay. The room is excellent, very huge, clean and comfortable. The personal was kind and the breakfast is normal, the location is great due to it's located 50 meters of Corrientes street and to 7 blocks of the 'Obelisco'. It's recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilianoV-CBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoSW, Director Comercial at BA Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Emiliano,

Muchas gracias por haber elegido BA Central Hotel para su estadía. Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y nos complace escuchar que ha tenido una muy buena estadía con nosotros.

Esperamos verlo en un futuro próximo.

Saludos cordiales,
DIrección Comercial
BA Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a central location and easy access to main avenues and the local metro. The rooms are simple and clean. We had a problem the first night and the staff was nice and helped us to move to another room without complain. The breakfast is simple but ok for the night rate. Recommended for a short stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoSW, Director of Sales at BA Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Sandra,

Thank you very much for staying at the BA Central Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I booked this hotel because of the free internet and the fact that they have junior suites with balconies. In reality, many of the features advertised on line are simply not available. During the time that I was at the hotel (late June) the wifi was only available in the lobby area. Every day they indicated that wifi in the room would soon be available after it was repaired -- but some employees simply indicated that it had not worked for ages and that it was unlikely to be fixed any time soon. I had specifically arranged for a room with a balcony (with email confirmation before I arrived) only to learn that there were no rooms available. The spa no longer exists. The restaurant/bar is closed (except for breakfast). In short - the hotel is not quite what it advertises itself to be.

On the other hand - it is a reasonable 2 star hotel. My room was reasonably furnished (I had a junior suite with a separate bedroom area) with a nice desk and a mini fridge. They had brought in heaters in case they were needed (it was not a problem). The cleaning staff did a good job. The lobby staff were quite friendly and they provided information on directions when asked. The location is quite central to the subway - and in 30 minutes you can walk to most of the central attractions. The breakfast was quite adequate.

Overall, I would have chosen another hotel if I knew that there was no Wifi (easily available at other hotels), balcony or spa. I think that the hotel is a bit pricey for 2 stars, but it is clean, the rooms are quite reasonable, and there are friendly and well informed staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at the best western central for 5 nights. Rooms are simple but clean and the hotel is centrally located in what seemed to be a safe neighborhood. It is only a few blocks to the red and green metro lines and you are also within 8-10 blocks of some of the sites like the Congresso and Theatro Colon.

Staff was very helpful and unlike other posters I felt the hotel was very well managed. Breakfast is typical for south America: meats, cheese, pasteries, yogurt/cereal and eggs.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheeseheadtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

A travel agent booked this for us. We could have paid less for a better hotel. It is not close to the main hub of Buenos Aires, such as Florida Street, there are many theaters nearby, but not other major attractions. the rooms were small, even though we had a two room suite. We had stayed in BA before and had a better hotel for less.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rothridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Came into Buenos Aires because our visas with Brazil fell thru, (another story). This was a last minute decision made at the airport due to name recognition. I am a member of BW points club. Anyway the place could be called a dump. The staff was friendly, but so are most Argentinians, the room was basic, the fridge didn't work, no sink in the bathroom, no insects, small room so the AC worked great, fan above the bed was nice. The hotel is off of Corrientes Street, a major thoroughfare, easy access to the subway system, no gym, no pool, breakfasts were quite good. But for $87/night it was a deal! Pre-Carnival activities were noisy, but this is South America! This was literally a "bed and breakfast" and no more. No problems.

Room Tip: Below 5th floor for better Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights during new years. The hotel matches the price perfectly, without that beeing negative.

The rooms are nice, alltough a bit dated. Air condition, shower and tv, pretty much all you need. The internetbaccess started out pretty poor on the 5th floor, so I asked to be moved to a room with better access - this was no problem at all, and the internet access now is actually very good.

The staff here is very nice and helpfull, they alone would probably make me book here again. Also the location is good, neigborhood seems safe and there is no problem walking home alone at night.

One thing, be sure to get a king size bed if possible. The standard one-person beds are realy small, to narrow (not so wide). I talked to a couple of other guests and they said the same thing.

Good value, i would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Trond-J-oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 444 in Buenos Aires
986 reviews
Sarmiento Palace Hotel
#209 of 444 in Buenos Aires
371 reviews
Bauen Suite Hotel
#223 of 444 in Buenos Aires
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#134 of 444 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Plaza Roma
Hotel Plaza Roma
#252 of 444 in Buenos Aires
85 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#139 of 444 in Buenos Aires
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Central Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 357, Buenos Aires C1026ABG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BA Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BA Central Hotel is a Three Star Hotel fully renovated, offering comfort and amenities by keeping its traditional style. The Hotel is ideally located in the center of the city just half block from the traditional Corrientes Avenue and close to the most famous theaters, cinemas, cafes, Tango shows, Abasto shopping and the emblematic Obelisco. BA Central Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers. Comfortable and spacious rooms, electronic security locks, cable TV, LCD 32'', working desk, mini-bar, individual air conditioner and central heating control, hairdryer, wi-fi and DDN/DDI lines. Our Suites have microwave and Penthouses have whirlpool bath and microwave. Our restaurant offers a buffet breakfast, in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel offers two meeting rooms for several capacities and set-ups. High technology equipment, personalized consulting and special menus that cover all the needs for every event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BA Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monumental Hotel
Best Western Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing