We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 weeks. It's a nice and clean hostel with very friendly people. From the person behind the reception to the cleaning lady, everyone was amazing! Great place for backpackers, with a good location. There are some good opportunities for drinking and having a little party, but it's not too crazy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wouter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

HI! Thanks a lot for your review! im glad you liked the hostel and hope you come back soon!
cheers
cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for two weeks and was impressed with the staff (nearly all bi/tri-lingual), their knowledge of the city and general happiness and keeness to help. The place is smart from the outside and there is free Internet inside. It is in the heart of the city, so getting to buses, the metro and reastaurants is easy. Breakfast is provided although it is the same rolls and drink each day - but, hey, it is sooooo cheap, this can be over-looked. Peep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabatinitennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi "Kent" thanks a lot for your review! i am glad you had a good experience, we do our best for you to enjoy Buenos Aires and BA STOP. Hope to see you again some day!
Cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

BA is our first stop in Argentina. The hostel is located quite well in the Center and pretty much all sights are in walking distance.
We are very satisfied with the rooms/clean as well as the rates.
Sometimes it is very noisy from the street traffic during night time, the buses almost run though your bed, but anyhow you are in BA and in the middle of city. So not a big issue.
Overall: We like our stay and can recommend this place as a start to ARG/ South America.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

HI "OLE" Thanks a lot for your nice review and your time... i hope you come back to BA STOP in the future.
My regards, Cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

i've been to better hostels all over argentina. just some of the personal are friendly with good informations. i made some bad experiences with service.
at least it's very central, breakfast is ok (bread and cereals).
rooms are small but good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizia760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hi Patrizia, im sorry you are not that satisfied with the service, We try really hard to improve every day so its good to know what you think even of its bad news for us :( thanks for your review.

Honestly, i have to say Im surprised about your comment on the room size? they are bigger than normal, anyway i would like to know in which room were you, and, if you had problems with the staff that is unacceptable so it would be very helpfull if you let me know about that. my email is conyruiz@bastop.....

thanks a lot, Cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very familiar hostel located in the center of Buenos aires, very close to the colectivo stops and to the subte line D lima station!! The rooms were excelent, very clean! The kitchen and bathrooms too... Nice living room and excelent personal there like: Raquel, mauro, micaela and adriana! 100% recomended for staying there for a short time or a Long time¡ (i stayed 6 weeks there) the breakfast is quite simple, but because the price that you Pay is really nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Hola! Muchas gracias x tu review! me algero que hayas tenido una linda experiencia en BA STOP HOSTEL
esperamos volver a verte
Cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hostel has been my home for fours weeks, and I could not be happier.
The service was great, with the rooms being cleaned every day and there was the possibility to wash the clothes in the washing machine. The staff was simply lovely, funny and always ready to help you.

The only thing missing is the possibility to have fruit in the morning for breakfast. Anyway, I would go back, really.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariannapeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Hola Adriana ! Muchas gracias x tu review! me algero que hayas tenido una linda experiencia en BA STOP HOSTEL
esperamos volver a verte
Cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed one night as our normal hostel was full. It was clean and more modern than many we stayed in with good communiual areas. I was ideally placed in the centre of town and the resteraunt on the corner next door was good value (avoid the toilets though). A bit noisy as our rooms window opened on the the communual patio

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesharrytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hi james, thanks for your review, it is very helpful for us, as we want to improve every day.
I will check about the noise, im sorry for that, i will see how can we solve that.
my regards
cony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#5 of 465 in Buenos Aires
906 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#4 of 465 in Buenos Aires
674 reviews
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#14 of 465 in Buenos Aires
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 465 in Buenos Aires
715 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#11 of 465 in Buenos Aires
356 reviews
San Telmo
Puerto Limon Hostel
Puerto Limon Hostel
#19 of 465 in Buenos Aires
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel

Address: Avenida Rivadavia 1194 | entre Salta y Lima, Buenos Aires C1033AAO, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £11 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hostel BA STOP we believe that the cultural identity of every community is what visitors value the most, that is why we want all our guests to be able to breathe our "aire porteño" (Buenos Aires city "vibe") in every corner of our hostel.We have common areas where our guests, which come from all over the World, can get in touch with one another, thus promoting intercultural exchange.LocationLocated in the Heart of the City, in a safe area, just one block away from the historic Avenida de Mayo, and a few steps away from ALL mayor subway lines and buses which take you to the key places in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing