We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hostel in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

If you are going to Buenos Aires, the B.A. Hostel is a good adress to stop by. The location is really in the center and it is just a walk of 3 minutes to the next metro station. Staff is friendly and helpful and they offer a cheap laundry service. Our room (a double room with bathroom next to the roof terrace) was rather small, but very clean and cosy! It was also more quiet than the ones facing the street. The living room with a piano and two computers was really nice, too.

One disappointment, however, was when we tried to book a bus ticket to Iguazu with them. They claim they buy the bus ticket for you and you pay the same price as you would at the bus station, but in reality they take a 25% commission which makes it way more expensive for you. So book at another place instead!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Sophie thanks for your review! i am glad you had a good experience, we do our best for you to enjoy Buenos Aires and BA STOP. Hope to see you again some day!
Regarding bus tickets. i am surprised that you say that because the tickets we sell are the same price that the company sells... may be you bought another company tickets?

anyway... thanks for your review, it helps us a lot to improve ,)

Cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    99
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
11
67
114
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 weeks. It's a nice and clean hostel with very friendly people. From the person behind the reception to the cleaning lady, everyone was amazing! Great place for backpackers, with a good location. There are some good opportunities for drinking and having a little party, but it's not too crazy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
HI! Thanks a lot for your review! im glad you liked the hostel and hope you come back soon!
cheers
cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
540 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for two weeks and was impressed with the staff (nearly all bi/tri-lingual), their knowledge of the city and general happiness and keeness to help. The place is smart from the outside and there is free Internet inside. It is in the heart of the city, so getting to buses, the metro and reastaurants is easy. Breakfast is provided although it is the same rolls and drink each day - but, hey, it is sooooo cheap, this can be over-looked. Peep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabatinitennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi "Kent" thanks a lot for your review! i am glad you had a good experience, we do our best for you to enjoy Buenos Aires and BA STOP. Hope to see you again some day!
Cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

BA is our first stop in Argentina. The hostel is located quite well in the Center and pretty much all sights are in walking distance.
We are very satisfied with the rooms/clean as well as the rates.
Sometimes it is very noisy from the street traffic during night time, the buses almost run though your bed, but anyhow you are in BA and in the middle of city. So not a big issue.
Overall: We like our stay and can recommend this place as a start to ARG/ South America.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
HI "OLE" Thanks a lot for your nice review and your time... i hope you come back to BA STOP in the future.
My regards, Cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, Francia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

i've been to better hostels all over argentina. just some of the personal are friendly with good informations. i made some bad experiences with service.
at least it's very central, breakfast is ok (bread and cereals).
rooms are small but good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrizia760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi Patrizia, im sorry you are not that satisfied with the service, We try really hard to improve every day so its good to know what you think even of its bad news for us :( thanks for your review.

Honestly, i have to say Im surprised about your comment on the room size? they are bigger than normal, anyway i would like to know in which room were you, and, if you had problems with the staff that is unacceptable so it would be very helpfull if you let me know about that. my email is conyruiz@bastop.....

thanks a lot, Cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very familiar hostel located in the center of Buenos aires, very close to the colectivo stops and to the subte line D lima station!! The rooms were excelent, very clean! The kitchen and bathrooms too... Nice living room and excelent personal there like: Raquel, mauro, micaela and adriana! 100% recomended for staying there for a short time or a Long time¡ (i stayed 6 weeks there) the breakfast is quite simple, but because the price that you Pay is really nice!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Google Translation
Hola! Muchas gracias x tu review! me algero que hayas tenido una linda experiencia en BA STOP HOSTEL
esperamos volver a verte
Cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hostel has been my home for fours weeks, and I could not be happier.
The service was great, with the rooms being cleaned every day and there was the possibility to wash the clothes in the washing machine. The staff was simply lovely, funny and always ready to help you.

The only thing missing is the possibility to have fruit in the morning for breakfast. Anyway, I would go back, really.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariannapeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conita7, Owner at BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Google Translation
Hola Adriana ! Muchas gracias x tu review! me algero que hayas tenido una linda experiencia en BA STOP HOSTEL
esperamos volver a verte
Cony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#3 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#5 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
#6 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#13 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel

Property: BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
Address: Avenida Rivadavia 1194 | entre Salta y Lima, Buenos Aires C1033AAO, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 487 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hostel BA STOP we believe that the cultural identity of every community is what visitors value the most, that is why we want all our guests to be able to breathe our "aire porteño" (Buenos Aires city "vibe") in every corner of our hostel.We have common areas where our guests, which come from all over the World, can get in touch with one another, thus promoting intercultural exchange.LocationLocated in the Heart of the City, in a safe area, just one block away from the historic Avenida de Mayo, and a few steps away from ALL mayor subway lines and buses which take you to the key places in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing