We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place! Very near to Aeroparque Jorge Newbery Airport (AEP)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique
Ranked #43 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming place! Very near to Aeroparque Jorge Newbery Airport (AEP)”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for only 1 night as we had an early flight to El Calafate from Aeroparque Jorge Newbery (less than mins away in good traffic) the next morning.
Loved this cosy hotel - warm, friendly and helpful staff (thanks Laura for the tips on Buenos Aires!), nice breakfast too. Near to Palermo area. The neighborhood feels safe. Not as central a location as San Telmo, but Buenos Aires is not that huge and taxis are inexpensive. Even better, take their public buses!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinglebellz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
43
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

What an excellent way to be introduced to Buenos Aires -- Casa Las Canitas is a charming boutique hotel with a warm family feel. In terms of location its just about perfect as everything you need to get plugged into BA is on your doorstep. A number of very good restaurants and bars are just around the corner, and the subway is a short walk away. The hotel has a cozy lounge with plenty of reading material, internet access and of course a selection of good local wine! We spent a total of four nights at Casa Las Canitas on the front and back end of our several week stay in Argentina and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, and the breakfast spread hit the spot. Compared to a number of hotels we have stayed at across Argentina, the staff at Casa Las Canitas were hands down the most friendly and the most helpful -- and always willing to help out just a little bit more. If the experience you are looking for is an immersion in a trendy neigbourhood at a hotel with a local and welcoming personality then look no further. If you are looking for a deluxe hotel with all the amenities and an extra-wide room that chances are you will not use during the day, then carry on to the bland tourist hotels on offer in other parts of the city.

Room Tip: Ask the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at a few different hotels in Argentina, and this was by far the worst in terms of luxury, comfort, space, and amenities. It is in Las Canitas, which is a decent area of Palermo, but don't be fooled - it is not as nice / trendy as Palermo Hollywood, Palermo Soho, or Recoleta. We basically stayed here because it was close to the domestic airport. The "upgraded" room was TINY (you can literally barely move around the bed), the bathroom amenities consisted of very generic bottles labeled as "shampoo," "shower gel," etc. that seemed watered down / diluted, and the bathmats were worn and dirty. The breakfast was ordinary (but admittedly free) and is basically some small muffins, etc. or scrambled eggs cooked by the receptionist when she can get away from her desk. Oh, and don't bother trying to sleep past 8 am, because that's when the drilling / hammering on the building immediately next door starts.

To be fair, this place was pretty darn cheap. Whether or not you like this hotel really depends on what you're looking for - if you're young, single, and looking for a bargain, you may find this place a good value and a few notches above a hostel. If, however, you are used to any moderate level of comfort / luxury, don't be fooled by the pretty pictures online and promises of a cute, boutique hotel- you'll be disappointed! I guess you get what you pay for!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank world_traveler2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalascanitas, Gerente at Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,
My name is Mónica Szalkowicz, I am the owner of hotel Casa Las Cañitas. We really appreciate your comments; we took them as a way to improve our service.
As you noticed the building beside us is under construction. In order to minimize this situation, we applied 20% discount on your room rate and we upgraded you to our superior room. Before the arrival, we inform every guest about this situation in order to avoid a bad surprise while staying at our hotel.I hope you read our confirmation mail with this information.
We deeply regret that our property was not able to meet your expectations, for all the reasons that you have mentioned. I would like to add one little comment regarding room size, one our website the size of each room is shown in order to avoid false expectations.
Please do not hesitate in contact me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent 5 nights at Casa Las Canitas and having spent time around BA could not have wished for a better spot to stay in. Within 30 seconds there are at least a dozen very good restaurants and lively bars in a very and sociable, safe area. 5 minutes’ walk to the Subway station to the centre and (as with everywhere in BA) you are only ever 20 seconds from finding a taxi.

The service within this boutique hotel is incomparable for a City location and on a daily basis they provided assistance, guidance, recommendations and warmth to every request. They made enquiries on our behalf to 3rd parties and could not have been more helpful - genuinely keen to please.

Breakfast within the beautifully sun-drenched dining room is a simple affair, but with all key elements present and the wines for sale in the lounge are well priced and again come with recommendations. Do go and check out the turtle in the pond too!

We used the laundry service which was of a good standard and their environmental ethics are very welcome.

The only slight negative we encountered was temporary construction works going on next door, which to be fair we were forewarned about on email before arrival, however on a couple of days they started before 8am. Obviously this was not the fault of CLC but did rather impede a leisurely awakening.

This was a great place to stay in the City for the first time and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Going away for either vacation or business you are always craving for a home feeling like hotel where to stay. Well, we found that at case las canitas, where the owner Monica made us feel like we were staying in our own home.
Location is great, the staff is very attentive and informative, offering us things to do out of the normal touristy sites and activities.
The room was very well maintained and serviced, and the overall experience made a world of a difference. Subways, buses and great, fun restaurants are around. They are the best..!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FInca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Could you find a more central place to stay in Buenos Aires? Sure. But it would be tough to find a more lovely or friendly one. Casa Las Canitas seems a bit dodgy at first, nearly hidden behind tall iron gates on a side street in the eastern barrio of Palermo. Any trepidation, though, is assuaged once the receptionist buzzes you in. The hotel feels surprisingly spacious given its compact size; the floor-to-ceiling windows showcasing the inner courtyard have much to do with this effect, and the book-lined shelves and separate cafe-like space for breakfast or afternoon tea (both included) invite lingering. Be warned, though, this is a place much more suited for individuals or low-key couples than groups of any bigger size; the rooms, however delightfully tucked away and smartly decorated, are tiny. If it's sprawling sleeping quarters you want, this hotel (and frankly, Buenos Aires) is probably not for you.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent two nights as Casa Las Canitas in January 2012. Our room was neat and tidy, but very small. We struggled to navigate around two large suitcases. That said, we were appreciative that they allowed us to check in early.

The hotel is in Las Canitas neighborhood of San Telmo - a 20-30 minute walk from San Telmo Viejo/Hollywood. That said, the Las Canitas neighborhood has a small area of up-and-coming restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the boutique ice cream shop up the street.

The hotel was adequate, but given the location and size of the rooms (compared to more than 5 other hotels I have stayed at in Buenos Aires), I would not necessarily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalascanitas, Gerente at Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Good afternoon,

My name is Mónica Szalkowicz, I am the General Manager of Casa Las Cañitas Boutique Hotel.


Our Hotel is located in Las Cañitas neighborhood, which is part of Palermo(20 minutes walk from Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho). San Telmo is located many kilometers away from us.

I appreciate your feedback about our rooms. Our hotel was built in an old traditional house of Las Cañitas, in order to let our guests feel like home. We have rooms with different size and in our website it is possible to check them. I would like to take care personally of your stay, in case you return to Buenos Aires, in order to select a room that fits your needs.

I want to thank you because of your feedback regarding our hotel. A guest feedback is always the first step to improve our performance.

Please feel free to contact me at info@casalascanitas.com. I will be at your disposal next time you decide to travel to Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Mónica Szalkowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#190 of 445 in Buenos Aires
122 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#21 of 445 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#19 of 445 in Buenos Aires
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#79 of 445 in Buenos Aires
629 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#165 of 445 in Buenos Aires
219 reviews
Palermo
Flaat del Polo
Flaat del Polo
#114 of 258 in Buenos Aires
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Huergo 283 | (y Arevalo), Buenos Aires C1426BQC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and better service. Pumper yourself in our Spa or enjoy a glass of wine in our garden. Get the most of Bs. As., stay wiht us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing