We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean secure well located hotel with comfortable room and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goya Buenos Aires
Ranked #364 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We had 4 nights here in a superior room at the rear of the hotel so there was very little traffic noise. The room was spacious with wardrobe, bedside cabinets, lamps, TV, 2 chairs and a table. New tiled ensuite with bath and shower over, a plug! plus wash line. Security access, breakfast on the top floor with seating area outside. Internet on first floor, 2 machines but found them slow, small seating area close by. Staff spoke some English and were friendly enough. Good location close to shops and eating places.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_and_Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Goya Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Goya for 2 nights. The staff was OK but the breakfast all what you get is cake, a big selection but I like beacon and eggs not sticky cakes. The rooms are not very clean and very noisy. On our way back we stayed at a much better place.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Staff were friendly enough and helpfull but the room was a hole.
Booked a superior room for the last 2 nights of our holiday.
Carpet was stained and sticky with ciggerete burns as were the bed sheets. The walls were also long over due a coat of paint. The net curtains were black and blocked any light from the small window which looked like it haddn't been cleaned for some time, only a concrete wall to be seen through it any way. The room had air conditioning but all this seemed to do was make noise and circulate the bad smells in the room. The bathroom looked like it had been recently renovated and was OK.

Breakfast was a large buffet of mostly cakes and pastries, great if you have a sweet tooth but no alternative if you don't.

Seems to be pot luck with the rooms as the hotel website photos and those submitted by other reviewers look OK. There was some evidence of ongoing renovations.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank monty024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

If you can overlook the stains in the carpet and the smallness of the rooms, this hotel is an excellent bargain!

The standouts of this hotel are: very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and great central location.

Staff is attentive and friendly. On multiple occasions we left our bags with them for the day before catching our evening bus ride or flight out of the city.

Breakfast here is a real treat given the wide assortment of traditional Argentine pastries!

This hotel is within walking distance of everything because it is right in the middle of the city...its close to the Subway, shopping and restaurants and all the key monuments and attractions Buenos Aires has to offer. It is also within 20 minutes walking of the main bus station which makes it easy for those traveling with backpacks.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank empanadita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

We needed a clean, centrally placed, relatively inexpensive place to stay for the last week of our two month travels in South America and this small, family run hotel met our requirements very well. Quite a bit of renovation work being carried out while we were there but it wasn't intrusive. We took the Presidential room at 180 pesos a night and thought it fair value. A bit tired looking but the linen was clean and the bathroom was adequate. Nice breakfast with a roof terrace to one side and helpful reception staff both contributed to making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrianandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2007

I stayed here upon my arrival in BA in early November and again at my departure in early December. My first stay was in a classic room for about 128 pesos for a single and my second stay in a superior single for about 160 pesos. I'd recommend spending the extra 30 pesos for the superior room with its upgraded bathroom and slightly larger room.

The rooms were ok but don't underestimate the hotel's great location - it's only about 5 blocks from the Galerias Pacifico and the Florida peatonal. I think this hotel is still recommended in LP and Moon.

By the way, there is an excellent tenedor libre called the Victoria just up the street heading north toward Cordoba. It is very popular with the locals with an all you can eat buffet for 13 pesos and drink minimum of 3 pesos. It's a combination Argentinian and Chinese cuisine!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

This hotel is not as bad as the other review makes out. There has been some work done but it is still not finished and has a worn feel about it. The rooms are clean and functional - they do they job. Great shower. There wasn't a problem with the door lock. The staff were helpful and friendly.

If you love a big break fast give this hotel a miss. They have an amazing array of pastries and cakes which despite being totally inappropriate look very nice. However when you attempt to eat one you get the distinct impression these failed to sell yesterday in some nearby cafe.

In summary, if you can't find anything else in your price range this hotel will do the job, but if you can chose somewhere else, do.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventuroustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Viasui Hotel
Viasui Hotel
#230 of 443 in Buenos Aires
230 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#160 of 443 in Buenos Aires
587 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel El Cabildo
Hotel El Cabildo
#171 of 443 in Buenos Aires
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Dora Hotel
Dora Hotel
#192 of 443 in Buenos Aires
290 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#168 of 443 in Buenos Aires
497 reviews
San Nicolas
Tanguero Boutique Hotel
Tanguero Boutique Hotel
#148 of 443 in Buenos Aires
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goya Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goya Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha, 748, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goya Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goya Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing