We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel Costa Rica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Rica
Ranked #126 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard room but because there were full they upgraded us for free to a really nice suite. We stayed here for 3 night and the staff was extremely friendly!! They was always up for a nice chat and were really polite. Service in the hotel was great even as the WiFi and facilities. It is located in a nice neighbourhood and it feels really safe walking the street at nighttime. There are many restaurants, bars, shops and nice boutiques around here and the atmosphere is great. If you're new around the hotel provides good information about the neighbourhood as well about Buenos Aires itself (where to ear, what to do, how to go). The price quality rate in this hotel is perfect and I would highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    137
    49
    29
    13
See reviews for
30
167
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff was as helpful as can be. I was rather ignorant about Buenos Aires coming in, and they were very patient with my many questions and outlined all the good places of interests in town and in the neighborhood of Palermo, as well as giving tips on how to get to these places. One night they booked me a reservation to a very nice tango show and dinner (pricy, but definitely worth it). They also arranged for a taxi to pick me up from the airport for 350 pesos and for one to bring me back for 300 pesos. The location is perfect! Palermo is a great place to be. It's a great hub for nightlife, so getting to good restaurants, bars, and clubs from the hotel was very easy. It is a nice walk from a good metro station that can take you to touristy places like Plaza de Mayo, Avenida 9 de Julio, among many others. I originally made a reservation for a single room with a shared bathroom but when I got to the hotel they told me that for an extra $10 USD a night they would put me in a room with a private bathroom. I took it, and the room was great! The bathroom was very clean and good, the bed was comfortable, and it was more than what I needed as someone who was traveling alone. I highly recommend this hotel and I would choose it again if given the chance.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor, so the wifi reached me well. However, friends of mine that stayed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is an absolute gem. After a month of backpacking my boyfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a hotel stay. Firstly the value for money of this hotel is exceptional -fractionally more than a private room in a hostel. It is in the heart of palermo only a few streets from the very centre and the metro making it a fantastically central place to explore the city from. The hotel itself is beautiful - our room was simply stunning. The level of service was also exceptional - the staff could not have been more kind or helpful recommending places to eat and sleep and even upgrading us on arrival. All in all I could not reccommend this hotel more and if I am ever lucky enough to return to BA i will not hesitate to rebook this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucywing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights, staff was super helpful, location is great - 3 blocks from the center of Palermo soho. They had good recommendations for restaurants, room was clean with a big restroom. We would be happy to stay again when we visit BA next time

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Planned just to stay here for two days and couldn't leave! Every day i was telling myself-please, just one more night here!! Beautiful terassa, amazing staff, super clean rooms, aircondition in the room, tasty empanadas on the corner and laundry service just in 2 steps from the hotel door! They even deliver all my clothes to the hotel. I stayed there 2 weeks, 2 beautiful weeks in Palermo neighborhood. Better environment couldn't be found in Buenos Aires. Very recommendable place to stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NikaFichidindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Wow what an amazing place! Fantastic value for money and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful especially the lady that worked on reception in the mornings.

Location is excellent, minutes walk from restaurants and bars and cafés and the area felt safe. The building is also very secure with someone on reception 24 hours a day.

The building has been designed beautifully and the decor was gorgeous!

Our room was a lovely private room on the top floor with the beautiful roof garden outside. The shared bathrooms were really clean and looked new and bad wonderfully hot showers. The bed was huge with high quality linen and was really comfortable.

The only downside was that we couldn't get wi-fi in our room on the top floor but here were lots of nice common areas where we could sit and use the wi-fi so that didn't bother us.

Would definitely recommend and stay again!

There is also a bar that serves drinks and coffee.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapade_bsas, Gerente at Hotel Costa Rica, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por haber tomado de su tiempo para hacer compartir su experiencia.
Nos alegra mucho que disfruto de su estadía en nuestro Hotel de Charme.
Con mucho gusto los recibiremos en una próxima oportunidad.
Sinceramente y hasta pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

lobely hotel, decorated with attention to detail.
brilliant value for money. recommended without hesitation.
watch out location in trip advisor seems wrong.
address is correct though.................... ......... ..................

Helpful?
Thank adrenalina82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#67 of 445 in Buenos Aires
539 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#130 of 445 in Buenos Aires
556 reviews
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#195 of 445 in Buenos Aires
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pop Hotel
#99 of 445 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#118 of 445 in Buenos Aires
2,390 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#91 of 445 in Buenos Aires
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Rica

Property: Hotel Costa Rica
Address: Calle Costa Rica 4137/39, Buenos Aires 1176, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Rica 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL COSTA RICA mix the warmness of home with Palermo's style. 3 blocks away from the heart of Palermo Soho, internationally as the epicenter of night life. It counts with 25 rooms warmly decorated that invite you to have a rest after the city tour you must do.Enjoy the sun, magical sunrises on the roof and the magic of the nights in our bar sharing drinks and moments with other guests. That make the charm of our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Hotel
Costa Rica Buenos Aires
Hotel Costa Rica Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing