We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every bit as good as they say!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
Ranked #44 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in December 2011, en route to Patagonia. It is unprepossessing from the outside and lobby, but the rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious. The service is impeccable, friendly and customer-focused. Breakfast is plentiful, and, as is typical of Argentina, with a strong accent on sweet things! It is right in the heart of the centre of the city, close to Florida, the main shopping centre. If you want to visit La Boca or Recoleta, a taxi or metro is probably a good idea. Don't be deterred by the rubbish on the streets or the slightly down at heel feel of the area, it is actually fine, and, from what I have seen of BA, not hugely different from anywhere else in the city. We also loved Diego! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canolista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

This hotel is very nice with good and spacious rooms ,nice breakfast and front desk very atentious.They let us do the late check out even with three rooms.The only negative point was liocation unless your intention is staying at the center I would prefer to stay somewhere else because Buenos Aires center is not pleasant anymore specially at night.For touristic purposes I would stay at Palermo or Recoleta that are better options.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is awesome, here are the pros:
- great location, close to all the trains and plaza mayo
- very close to calle florida
- also walking distance to San pedro
- service is awesome - in particular Diego is the man. All of his reccos were spot on
- rooms are great very modern and comfy with a little chair and a great closet soo comfortable
- breakfast was great we enjoyed eating and really stocked up!! Eat outside on the little terrace it's lovely.
- if u ever do eat dinner there it's delicious surprisingly!!

Tip: exchange money by buying water at the drugstore down the street

Cons: it's super busy and feels like time square walking down the street during the weekdays
On the weekends and nights it's pretty dead so a little unsettling but i was with my husband so felt ok

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubba786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed four evenings at the Tryp hotel. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The breakfast came with the price of the room and it was excellent. Breakfast included eggs, meats, cold cereals, fruit, cheeses, breads, and pastries. Service was excellent. The location was in close walking distance to the Florida street mall, lots of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. The street that the hotel is on is not pretty; business and government offices. But the location felt very safe and I walked alone to shopping areas with no problems. If you wish to do touristy things the hotel cannot help you. You must go to the tourist information center which is about a six block walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel in Buenos Aires. We chose this hotel because we have stayed at this chain many times in Europe and in Central America. We've always received good service, clean rooms, and a really good breakfast. The price was great and it was a short walking distance to Calle Florida, a large mall, and the main stop for the hop-on-hop-off bus tour that we had booked.

We arrived before check-in, but it was not a problem. They quickly checked us in and escorted us to our room. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us plenty of recommendations of where to go and where to eat. The first night they recommended El Establo, which is only about four blocks up San Martin. It was so good that we went back twice!

Another highlight was the breakfast at the hotel. it was excellent and included in our rate. There was a large variety of fruits, yogurts, cereals, and pastries. In addition, they offered eggs, sausages, omelette, espressos, cappuccinos, meats and cheeses. It kept us filled majority of the day while we were out sightseeing.

For our next trip, we would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We returned to this hotel after a month away and it felt like coming home. Quiet, king bed with good mattress, complimentary coffee/tea, great central location, excellent breakfast, staff gave 100%, even making phone calls for us because our Spanish was limited, free internet not just wifi. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagginsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I was not expecting a great room but was pleasantly surprised. Nice view. Large bed. Big tv. Well put together room. Nice free real breakfast. The shower had some slight mold. Doormen were really helpful in finding places for me. A bit chaotic during the day due to the central location but perfect for a BA experience/visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,066 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#41 of 442 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#125 of 442 in Buenos Aires
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#72 of 442 in Buenos Aires
429 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL

Address: Calle San Martin 474, Buenos Aires C1004AAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL located in the heart of charming Buenos Aires City, within walking distance of the main touristic area. Only 20 minutes away from Domestic Airport and 50 minutes from Ezeiza International Airport. Make yourself at home in a magnificent 32 m2 room. The lovely décor and the range of services (coffee-maker, minibar, safe, self-controlled air conditioning and armchair) complement each other. Work at your desk, keep connected through our free WI FI service or have fun watching our 32-inch LCD TV. Our premium bedding and down comforters assure a good night’s sleep. The 60 m2 Suite offers maximum comfort and state-of-the-art technology. With a spacious bedroom and living-room and a wonderful balcony with an amazing view of the city. Every morning the Hotel offers buffet breakfast service with high-class products and a wide range of flavors for the most important meal of the day. Room service is available for both lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Tryp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing