We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Ranked #44 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The TRYP Hotel is one of the better boutique hotels we have stayed in as it is very modern, with spacious clean rooms and in close vicinity to all the major attractions. Upon arrival we were greeted by professional staff who familiarized us with the area. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom included a bidet. The shower stall was large. The 1st night we arrived we walked a few blocks to Puerto Madero and had dinner and returned to the hotel at about 11:00pm and felt very safe. the area was very clean. In the morning we went down for breakfast and were told that breakfast ended at 10:30 am, but the staff would be happy to prepare something for us. Breakfast was very good included eggs, croissants ,ham, cheese, coffee and juice which was included as part of the $77.00 USD/night. The breakfast area had a beautiful outside garden breakfast area which we enjoyed. The front doors close at midnight for safety reasons as per the staff, however, there is someone at the door at all times. The main street is 1/2 block away and the shopping district is about 3 blocks away. Easy to get a cab or use the Metro. The front desk staff are professional, not friendly. Strictly business. However, the rest of the staff in the kitchen area, maintenance and busboy were both friendly and professional. I would definetly recommend the TRYP and would return again to this hotel.

Room Tip: The back room we had was very quite. I know it is a busy business area and I cannot comment on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank loNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Quiero agradecerle por sus gratificantes palabras, ya que para todo el personal del hotel es muy importante el reconocimiento por la tarea realizada.

La buena predisposición para el servicio es uno de nuestros principales objetivos, y me alegra mucho saber que su estadía haya sido de su satisfacción.

Espero que en su próxima visita a la ciudad, vuelva a elegir al Hotel TRYP BUENOS AIRES.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    342
    63
    5
    8
See reviews for
144
369
56
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A very clean & comfortable hotel in a side street within a few minutes walk of the main pedestrian shopping streets. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was no outside noise. We ate in the restaurant & found the food to be plentiful and inexpensive. Breakfast was also good with plenty of hot or cold choices. The staff were extremely pleasant & helpful throughout our thoroughly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Paul,

Quiero agradecerle por detallar su satisfacción durante su estadía en el Hotel TRYP BUENOS AIRES.

Nuestro mayor objetivo es asistir a cada huésped en lo necesario para que disfrute al máximo de los servicios del hotel y las comodidades de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires.

Esperemos regrese pronto a nuestro país y nos elija nuevamente!

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Step out onto the sidewalk, and you're right in the center of Buenos Aires--steps from Calle Florida, and a short walk from business and government buildings as well as many tourist attractions. But your room is a quiet sanctuary, and very well-appointed. Breakfast was very good, with lots of hot and cold options, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Susan,

Sus palabras son muy gratificantes ya que nuestro objetivo es la satisfacción de los huéspedes por encima de todo.

Esperamos vuelva a elegir al Hotel TRYP BUENOS AIRES en su próxima visita a la ciudad

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, was superb! Everything is within walking distance, breakfast has a variety of options (not usually found in S. America) and the staff were always helpful! Great value for money!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Quiero agradecerle por la descripción de lo servicios prestados por parte del Hotel TRYP BUENOS AIRES durante su estadía.

Me alegro mucho que el servicio de desayuno haya sido de su agrado ya que intentamos mejorarlo día a día.

Lo esperamos nuevamente en su visita a Buenos Aires!

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I like the location and the hotel , my biggest problem I did not have internet in my room.
I keep telling the front desk and they never fixed
The location is amazing, that is the best part of the hotel .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ciburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped,

Lamento que no haya tenido respuesta ante su problema de conexion WI FI, ya que la rapida resolucion de problemas y brindar una gran calidad de servicio es nuestro objetivo central.

Le pido las disculpas del caso y le informo que evaluaremos la situacion para que no vuelva a suceder.

No dude en contactarse con el Hotel para una atencion mas personalizada del caso.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is close to the centre and hence within easy walking distance of a lot of the main attractions. The staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Restaurant food is good and not overpriced. Our double room was spacious and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Sara,

Quiero agradecerle por recomendar el Hotel TRYP BUENOS AIRES para sus amigos y familia.

Sus palabras acerca del servicio prestado son muy reconfortantes ya que es nuestro mayor objetivo.

No dude en volver a elegirnos en su proxima estadia en la ciudad.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very friendly, clean and well located hotel. Staff was very accommodating and made great arrangements for airport and tour shuttles.
Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Consuelo,

Quiero agradecerle por compartir su experiencia y por valorar los servicios brindados.

Esperamos contar con su presencia nuevamente en su proxima visita a Buenos Aires

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#58 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#27 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#54 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Address: San Martin 474, Buenos Aires C1004AAI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape into an urban paradise when you stay at TRYP Buenos Aires hotel, located in the heart of the city. Imagine being steps from sizzling night life, gourmet Latin cuisine, designer shops and the hottest attractions. Our in-the-know staff can help you make the most of your time in this amazing city. Ezeiza International Airport is 45 minutes away. Whether you choose a spacious Standard room or a Suite, expect special touches to make your stay exceptional. Start each day fresh with our premium Buffet breakfast, and stay connected using free Wi-Fi Internet access. After an exciting day, unwind with a cocktail on our outdoor deck and savor a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant. If you need to get down to business, meeting space is available at our Buenos Aires hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Melia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Tryp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing