We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$914
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$755
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
569
526
139
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
526
139
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoart deco buildingcasa rosadastained glass windowsloft roomsunday marketfirst floortop floorrooms are hugerooftop terracehigh ceilingsbreakfast roompresidential palacerestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servedtwo blockswalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Moreno Hotel is an awesome hotel in the San Telmo area of Buenos Aires near Plaza de Mayo and the Casa Rosada. The rooms are large and nicely decorated and the staff is awesome, especially Pablo. The morning breakfast is fabulous and the views from the rooftop deck can't be beat. This is a no-brainer for the price - I will recommend to everyone I know traveling to Buenos Aires. Book early for especially reasonable rates! Their transportation service to/from the airport is also convenient and the same price as a cab.

Room Tip: The Extra Large room was awesome, but the Large wasn't that much smaller... both are great deals. I can't speak to the other options.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremiasMeinardi, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you from Pablo and the rest of the staff here at the Moreno.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to keep improving our service.

We hope to see you back here soon.

All the best.

Jeremías Meinardi
General Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had such a great stay at the Moreno Hotel. We were at the end of our trip and just needed one more night in BA before going home -- and I wish we'd stayed here earlier. Very reasonable price, huge rooms, and a beautiful building. Close walk to San Telmo and the centre. We loved it.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremiasMeinardi, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community.

We'd be very pleased to have you back at the Moreno. Next time, make sure you book your stay for longer.

All the best.

Jeremías Meinardi
General Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our first time in Buenos Aries and we booked 8 nights so we could really explore the city. I researched the hotel and booked it based on Frommers recommended hotels as well as Top 10 Buenos Aries. The reviews on Tripadvisor helped to seal the deal! We had a great time here. The hotel is 5 minutes from the main square ( Plaza de Mayo), subway and we walked each day into the heart of San Telmo.  I unfortunately got a flu and spent a lot more time in my room than expected. I could not have asked for a better room to hang out in. It was huge with separate seating area, bar with stools and a huge bed. The linens were top grade and the bathroom was lovely. The staff helped me enormously and each day they provided me a thermos of hot water and extra pillows. We had many restaurants at our fingertips and all were reasonably priced. Special thanks to Augusto the others on the desk for their attention to our needs and also to all the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwickwireTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremiasMeinardi, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my whole team I would like to thank you for your kind comments about your stay.Your costumer feedback is invaluable for us to improve our guests' experiences.

Augusto and all the staff here at the Moreno send their best regards.

Once again, thank you so much for your gracious words.

Jeremías Meinardi.
General Manager.
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

From the outside it doesn't look like much, but once you go up one floor to the lobby, you can tell right away that you'll love this place. The staff was all very helpful, from booking dinner reservations to confirming our ride to the airport...the service was outstanding. The rooms are loft-like...so very open and spacious with large windows. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens and a duvet comforter. The bathroom is updated with modern features...and we loved the shower! Probably one of the best showers I've ever had in a hotel room. The roof-deck was a very nice feature. They have couches and even a BBQ pit where you can order a traditional Argentine BBQ. All in all, we would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It's also very convenient in terms of walking distance to San Telmo, the City Center and Puerto Nuevo.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy4Pinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremiasMeinardi, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Guest,

I was absolutely delighted to receive your positive feedback.

Thank you so much for your kind comments! They certainly boosted staff morale.

Also, thanks for adding your three beautiful photos to the site.

We'd love to have you back at the Moreno, you'd be received with open arms.

Best Wishes.

Jeremías Meinardi
General Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Booked & paid in advance & non-refundable for a very large & comfortable room at a well discounted price. Enormous bathroom. It's a shame that the wash hand basin was not tested for wet shaving or ladies hair washing. Many bathrooms are like this, designed without thought of the end user.

Room Tip: Search around for the best deal.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAnvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremiasMeinardi, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to tell you that we have read your review about the Moreno and we thank you for having shared with the entire TripAdvisor Community.

For sure we are going to take into account all suggestions in order to improve the quality of the service offered.

We wish you a happy 2012 and We hope to see you soon back at the Moreno.

Best Regards

Jeremias Meinardi.
General Manager.
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews