We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique (for me) hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #63 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique (for me) hotel with a good location”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The entrance to the hotel was interesting and then we got to the elevators. It was like stepping into an old movie with the sliding metal doors. It is a charming old fashioned hotel in the middle of a lot of activities. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. There is a very good restaurant attached to the hotel. Breakfast was adequate. I enjoyed the unique hotel and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to start by saying thank you, on behalf of our entire Staff, for your kind words about our Hotel. The way you felt upon your arrival to the Hotel is what we tried to accomplish during the refurbished process, and thats why we tried so hard to keep the essense of the building and just combine it with the Hotel's concept.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with the Online Community of Trip Advisor, we are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on a next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    489
    130
    38
    16
See reviews for
132
657
91
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I can really recommend this one. We spent here a couple of days in August during a conference and liked it very much. The rooms are very well decorated, spacious, and clean. Mattresses are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a decent not to expensive hotel. Go Moreno!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words and for sharing them with the Online Community f Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our intention to be there for you and make positive experience of your visit to Moreno Hotel in order to welcome you again as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Beautiful hotel, with excellent location! The breakfast is ok, with a nice view from the terrace at the roof. Great ambience with modern decoration at the hall. Nice and colorful entrance, beautiful architecture with vintage elevators. The room was clean, comfortable and with a lot of space. The only problem was the bathroom door, that did not close. Anyway, I recommend staying at Moreno Hotel.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lailarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for chooging Moreno Hotel!

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to thank you for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and for taking the time to share them with the Online Community of Trip Advisor.
Regarding the inconvenience with the door, I do apologize, we are going to solve it in order to improve and welcome you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to have you as our Guest in your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 nights before heading off for our volunteer project. We wanted to stay in a nicer place and explore the city before meeting up with our Habit for Humanity group. This hotel exceeded all of our expectiations. The rooms had the basic ammenities, but were so spacious you could have had a dance party in there (beautiful hardwood floors). it has an old school elevator through the middle of the building and a gorgeous roof deck. the restaurant in the hotel (aldo's) was delicious and fun to hang out in. we ate there both nights. i can't think of a reason not to stay here if you go to buenos aires.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristylee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel and thank you for choosing us for your visit to Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about our Hotel, Is our intention to make your visit to Buenos Aires a lovely experience and it is really rewarding to hear that we succeded to welcome you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest at Moreno Hotel on your next visit to our Beautiful City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here for 7 days for a business trip. The hotel is located in a nice area with lots to see/do/eat within walking distance. The rooms are HUGE and spacious and come with all of the basic amenities. For such a huge room, the bathroom could have been bigger, but no big deal since it was just me in the room. The whole hotel is very trendy modern, which is nice. The hotel staff was always friendly, and they all speak English. The daily breakfast up on the rooftop got old after awhile. Maybe something besides cereal, bagels, and fruit would be nice.
They arranged for my ride to and from the airport, which is a decent deal. Overall, this place hotel is very clean, nice, and is a killer location. My only complaint is that my company got a non-refundable rate and the guy at the front desk said we had to pay for the whole stay (not true, but it got resolved.) We had to pay for an extra night, which was fair, but they would not allow us a late checkout, which was a bit annoying since I knew that the room wasn't booked for this night since an extra day was paid for. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

On behalf of our entire Staff, thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and for taking the time to share them on Trip Advisor!

Regarding your inconvenience, I would like to apologize about this and let you know that I am at your entire disposal if you want me to check what happened, if you paid for an extra night, it means that the Room is at your disposal until check out time at 12.00hs on the next day. Please do write me about this, and if we did make a mistake we will refound the money of the extra night you didn't even use as a Late Check Out. Mi e-mail address is camilo@morenobuenosaires.com

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just amazing! Beautiful renovated old traditional building in San Telmo, with high ceilings, excellent modern decorations and the biggest rooms I've ever seen for the paid price. I took the Loft J what was an incredible choice...almost 70 squared meters with a big jacuzzi and modern light arrangements. The views from the room to the ceilings of old Buenos Aires were only second to the views from the roof top where you have the breakfast. Check the online website for last minute deals (sometimes even available a couple of weeks in advance)

Room Tip: Loft J is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Diego,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel for your visit to our City!

We are glad to hear from you and your experience with us, on behalf of our entire Staff I would like to thank you for your kind words about Moreno Hotel, your review has been printed out and posted on our Staff's news chart for them to see it.

Once again, thank you for your words about the Hotel and for taking the time to share them with TripAdvisor Online Community.


Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have stayed at Moreno Hotel both times I visited Buenos Aires and everytime I go there, I will choose this hotel. It's very centrally located in San Telmo (walking distance to many attractions, such as Plaza de Mayo) and is located at the very heart of the famous Fiera de San Telmo (antique/flea market on Sundays). The hotel is a restored building and has wonderful vitrals which you can see from the elevator. The rooms are very good and large. The only detail I would change is the bathroom - the washing basin is outside the bathroom. The decoration is modern and cosy at the same time. Breakfast is very good and is now served in their recent restaurant (a very nice one!). The staff is helpful. I definitely recommend Moreno Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brincano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to thank you for the kind words about our Hotel.

Since you stayed with us, we have improved our breakfast service and is now served on our Terrace, this way you can enjoy the lovely views of our City while having breakfast during the morning!

We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again on your next visit to Buenos Aires and hear about your new experience with us!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#26 of 447 in Buenos Aires
454 reviews
Montserrat
Kenton Palace
Kenton Palace
#93 of 447 in Buenos Aires
429 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#54 of 447 in Buenos Aires
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#44 of 447 in Buenos Aires
872 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Moreno 376 | Montserrat, Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#76 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires is located in the bohemian neighborhood of San Telmo, surrounded by art galleries, antique fairs, museums, historical buildings and tango lounges. Besides, it is a few blocks away from the famous Flea Market of Dorrego Square.The Hotel stands in an Art Deco building, which was declared part of Buenos Aires City Heritage. Public areas and Hotel suites are decorated with authentic art pieces of Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Moreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing