We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$914
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$755
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
569
526
139
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
526
139
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoart deco buildingcasa rosadastained glass windowsloft roomsunday marketfirst floortop floorrooms are hugerooftop terracehigh ceilingsbreakfast roompresidential palacerestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servedtwo blockswalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2009

My boyfriend and I just returned from a two-week trip to Argentina and we stayed at the Moreno Hotel twice - one night at the start of our trip and two nights at the end of it. Both times we had an Extra, Extra Large room, and they did not disappoint - spotless with clean bathrooms and linens and plenty of space. The decor was very modern and the bed was comfortable. Complimentary WiFi access was available and the internet speed was good. Staff - especially the bellhop - were friendly and welcoming, provided maps and restaurant recommendations, and were always quick to offer to call a taxi for us. The neighborhood is okay - we took cabs everywhere at night but walked around during the day and never felt concerned. The hotel has excellent location - two blocks south of Plaza de Mayo and about 6 to 8 blocks from Puerto Madero. The ferry terminal to Uruguay is walking distance, as is Avenido 9 de Julio, the obelisk, Casa de Rosada, Cafe Tortoni, and the Congressional Plaza. Recoleta and beyond are walking distance if you want a long walk, but a cab only costs $18-$22 pesos, which is about $6 USD.

Never got up early enough to sample the provided breakfast, but we did go up to the rooftop deck and take in the views - very nice! I can imagine that once the hotel restaurant and bar are open, it will be even better as the closest restaurants and bars all are in Puerto Madero.

Overall we felt this was an exceptional value for what we paid and would recommend this hotel to anyone we knew traveling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Moreno Hotel in early January 2009. It is only a couple blocks away from the Casa Rosada and the Plaza de Mayo, on the edge of the San Telmo district. We arrived on Sunday so were only a couple blocks from the famous antiques flea market that seemed to go on for miles! The hotel is in an old art deco building that has been refurbished. It is not much to look at from the street, especially since they are still building the theater/restaurant. They were doing work on it so hopefully it will open soon! Anyways, when we were shown our room we were surprised at how enormous it was! It was bigger than most New York apartments and furnished really beautifully. The view was of the cathedral (although we never heard any bells, so that was good I suppose.) . The staff was very friendly and spoke English. I'd definitely stay there again if I went back to Buenos Aires. Some people mentioned that the area is a bit sketchy at night and I'd agree somewhat--the neighborhood is a total ghost town at night, but I never felt "threatened" by it. I'd just advise to have the front desk call you a radio taxi. This would be good advice for most big cities though. Also, we visited La Boca to see El Caminito (the area with all the brightly painted buildings.) It is amazing and definitely worth the trip, but take a taxi there and don't walk to La Boca. It appears to be close on a map from San Telmo, but it is much farther than you'd expect and you walk through some potentially dangerous areas.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank strux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

Dust off your polyester suit, because downstairs is nothing but an all night Dance Party. On Saturday we arrived from Patagonia exhausted from long hikes and in desperate need of a good nights sleep. At around midnight, the hole in the wall bar/danceclub downstairs started pounding a base that shook the Moreno and the drunkin' banter from the streets added some equally loud Argentine melody. The sleepless night fever lasted until about 600am, plus the esthetically stunning, but loud elevator served to be another nightmare for light sleepers. I can say on Sunday there was no discoteque, so we slept much better, but I have no idea if these parties happen on any other nights of the week.
I have to agree pretty much all the other reviews, I chose this room based on visual appeal and it delivered with a clean and modern room design. The breakfast was pretty lame, but the roof deck is pretty nice for the warmer months. Overall, the unpredictability of not knowing when a dance party might start makes this beautiful hotel very hard to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LiveandSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We Like
The overall decor of the hotel, with the modern touch in the reception, the old elevator, the art-deco stairs. A mix that works very well.
Rooms are spacious and well kept
The roof terrace, with a good view on Buenos Aires, that gets particularly fascinating early in the morning when the fog hides the lower part of the city
The central location

We do not like
The breakfast, that is quite poor compared to the expectations
The noise of the elevator, that can wake you up in the morning, in addition to the chatting of the staff
The bathroom (in our room, at least) that was extremely small. Basically the bathroom had space only for the toilet and a shower, while the rest of the bathroom is in the room. Ok, the room is huge, but sometimes we need some privacy ...

Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
Thank kangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We really like this hotel we stayed in a loft room and it was very good, very big and all you could ask for in a hotel room.

The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar as yet while is a little bit of a shame. We knew when we were going there that it lacked a restaurant but no bar we didn't. They say that the hotel is in San Telmo but it is a lot closer to the CBD. In fact it is a very close to Casa Roes and the subti station beside it. This means that at night and at the weekend the area is dead. We did find it a bit uncomfortable going back one evening. The lack of lighting in the room and only one mirror in the bathroom were problems for my wife. I thought that the lighting was fine and how many mirrors do you need in life.

The porters and room staff re very good but the front desk need a bit more time to get use to dealing with people. They are good at the big things such as bookings but the little things such as advice or an opinion are not forthcoming.

All in all we got a good deal for a great room which we loved and the hotel suited us. If you use your hotel facilities a lot this place is not for you. If you are a woman on her own make sure you know what you are getting into. If the price is right for you go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SamGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews