We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAS BEEN Hotel Buenos Aires”
Review of Be Trimos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Trimos Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“HAS BEEN Hotel Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has changed owner end of 2013. From a adult only hotel it changed to low budget travelers hotel, open to kids without warning us (we booked few months before the change). This hotel need major remodelation, furnitures around the pool is broken, pool is not clean, a layer of dust all around! The rooms are noisy. No service is provided. We had to wait around 40 min for them to do our check out. Rooms need to be refurbished, mold around the shower, broken doors, rusted closet. Old Towels which are shreding! And even the amenities is not refilled everyday, so when your shampoo is over you need to run after the maid!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Glpprinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    117
    53
    13
    17
See reviews for
20
165
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had reservation for January 10-12 at this with new name (formerly Axel Hotel) with reservation Guaranteed with the credit card. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told very rudely that there were no rooms left. But they had made arrangement for me to stay at the Monserrat Apart Hotel. Which was out of my and the staff provided equally bad service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, however the building nearby are rundown, full of graffiti, the boardwalk is in terrible condition, full of holes and the area is very dirty. The hotel itself is not too bad, the room were clean, the personnel was nice, except for the morning front desk young man who had a snobbish attitude. Also, we, as many other customers, got annoyed that the magnetic keys to open the door and go on the elevator was not functioning properly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayhaus547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Rude receptionist. Poor restaurant / bar staff. Very run down and dirty. Broken glass was found near jacuzzis for two days running in the spa. No iPod docks in rooms as advertised. Place looks in need of a make over. Avoid. Better and cheaper options in Buenos Aires.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank UKbusinesstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Awful! Rude people working there. Receptionists are rude, bar staff terrible rude! Hotel was dirty, rooms were missing ammenities, noisy, location is bad very dangerous, be careful! Problems with the bill at check out. There were money missing from the safety boxes in the rooms (heard a complaint from two different guests on the same week)!!! Spa jacuzzi very dirty, sauna was not working, poor variety of gym equipment, poor breakfast. Only food at the restaurant was Ok. AVOID it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mr_tuckeralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Be Hotel is the former Axel Hotel, located in San Telmo, Buenos Aires.
The hotel has a nice location, nice rooms, pool and very kind staff!
Breakfast is not that big, but is enough.
Swiming pool is quite nice and spa as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Before I begin I feel it is only fair to say that this hotel is going through some changes as it is no longer part of the Axel group and is Be hotel instead.

I booked this hotel travelling with a friend for the last few nights of our holiday as it is a spa hotel. However, you have to pay extra for the spa which is not made clear when booking and actually makes this less attractive as there are other reasonably priced spa hotels in the city.

But we paid the extra anyway. I liked the pool upsatirs which is open 24hrs, the seethrough bottom didnt bother me and I found this quirky. The rest of the spa looked a bit grubby so I didnt use it.

The rooms were OK although sharing with a friend I found the shower in the room with only a partition and lots of mirrors uncomfortable. That said, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the view over the outdoor pool was nice.

Service was awful, the best we got was sulky and stroppy but this was better than plain incompetent and unfriendly!

The key cards are needed for the lift and rooms and had to be rest numerous times a day which may be part of the change over but was a frustration, especially as it meant dealing with the none too helpful reception more than necessary!

The restuarant was OK but very expensive and not worth it given the range of places nearby.

Unless this place goes through a major transformation I would recommend looking elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GLMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#119 of 445 in Buenos Aires
872 reviews
San Nicolas
Conte Hotel
Conte Hotel
#165 of 445 in Buenos Aires
472 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#100 of 445 in Buenos Aires
473 reviews
Montserrat
San Telmo Luxury Suites
San Telmo Luxury Suites
#144 of 445 in Buenos Aires
247 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#46 of 445 in Buenos Aires
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Trimos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Trimos Hotel

Property: Be Trimos Hotel
Address: Calle Venezuela 649, Buenos Aires C1095AAM, Argentina (Formerly Be Hotel Buenos Aires)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 461 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Trimos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Be Trimos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Axel Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing