We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Spot in BA!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vain Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for one night, the last night of a two week trip. It is a hike from the international airport, but very close to the local airport. The service (before, during, and after) was excellent. The Vain arranged transport from the local airport to the hotel - great! The room was clean, beautifully appointed, and quiet. The staff will recommend places to visit, restaurants, etc. We were able to store our large bags for a whole day (secured) before an evening flight back to the States. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alstonstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excellent service, quirky hotel, but characterful, and homely. I enjoyed my stay, so much more than corporate sameness. Nicely done. The location is good for friendly restaurants and bars, easy to get anywhere in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicksmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed only one night but was treated attentively by all. My room was well appointed although the placement of the shower in what seemed to be, formerly, a bit "outside" was odd. That said, it was bright and cheerful and my stay was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

When I left, they handed me a CD of music that was played in the hotel along with a "Vote for Me" card for Trip Advisor - a bit of a put off given that I liked the place and would have written something positive anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here because we wanted to be close to the AEP airport to catch an early morning flight. Overall they were ok but nothing special. They didn't respond to our emails to arrange pick up at international airport. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast was the highlight of our stay. However we found the room and bed very small and we are not large people by a long shot. The bathroom also was very cramped. They were not able to exchange our money and we could not go elsewhere as it was late. There are better options for this price range. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toronto_askme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The staff, breakfasts and convenient location make this a great hotel. The rooms are not the largest, but they are comfortable, clean and quiet. Even though we were on the first floor by a courtyard, it was very quiet. The staff was amazing. They booked us a fixed price ride to the airport, which was about half what a "Radio Taxi" would be. On our final day, our flight did not leave until evening. They stored our luggage in a locked room and invited us to come stay in the lounge when we got tired of walking. Since it was 44 Celsius, aka 112 Fahrenheit, we pooped out early. When Marta, the maid, saw us looking wiped out, she brought us a big pitcher of ice water and glasses.

And the breakfast is NOT your big hotel generic buffet with runny scrambled eggs. You order off a menu and are encouraged to order multiple items. We had made-to-order coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice as well as eggs benedict and other scrumptious stuff. When I asked for a little fresh fruit, I was brought a plate with apples, pear, kiwi, peach, banana and cherries...plenty to share. The breakfast alone is worth choosing this hotel.

In addition, it is only a couple blocks to a subway stop so it is a good base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ickesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking some of your time to leave us here this perfect message.
We are glad to hear that you like our service as well as the taste of Vain breakfast""

Really looking forward to have you here really soon.

Best regards,
Vain Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful two night stay. Warm friendly welcoming staff who went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Hearing it was my wife's birthday they brought out a champagne toast and snacks. Extraordinary breakfasts. Yes the rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eschindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us during your 3 night trip in Buenos Aires!
It is nice to hear that you like front desk assistance as well as our chef breakfast options.
We do our best to help our guests on their schedule in Buenos Aires as we really enjoy it!
Looking forward to have you here as our guest really soon"
Best regards,
Vain Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Finished our trip with a 2-day stop in Buenos Aires before heading back to SF. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff is quite accommodating and a good location. Highly recommended. If ever back in BA I will certainly return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jerry,
Thank you for choosing us at the end of your adventure trip around Argentina!
It always nice to read that a guest enjoyed his stay and that he will stay again with us on a future trip to Buenos Aires, so thank you again for leaving us here your review.
We look forward to your next visti in a nearby future.

Kind regards,
Vain Staff"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,953 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,749 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,382 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#15 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,451 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 442 in Buenos Aires
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Thames 2226 8, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £68 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Viejo neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN Boutique Hotel gives the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown. It preserves the "Porteno" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing