We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for bars, shopping and restaurants but noisy for light sleepers”
Review of BA Soho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BA Soho Rooms
Ranked #45 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
191 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good location for bars, shopping and restaurants but noisy for light sleepers”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

If you are looking for a cheap and decent room in the Palermo Soho area, this should be your best bet in this area, especially if you want to be in an area with lots of bars and restaurants and not too far from the Outlets district.
The owners are quite nice and always ready to help with suggestions so do not hesitate to discuss with them.
On the negative side, the B&B is situated at the corner of 2 streets with regular traffic, with especially noisy buses at any time of the day and night so it is tough to get a good night's rest if you are a light sleeper like me.
Rooms need a bit of refreshing (a few cracks, peeling paint etc...) which you are willing to overlook for such a decent price in that area.
Breakfast is good but simple compared to other B&Bs : bread, pastries, tea, coffee (no juice and fancy stuff like eggs, ham, cheese etc...)
Consider it as above a backpackers room but below a usual B&B room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    37
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
51
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was an excellent venue to see BA, adjacent to all the best resturants in Palermo
Great double room with balcony, private b'room air con all clean. Breakfasts great.
thourghly reccommend to solo travellers, Marcelo a mine of info of where to go
Also contact BAlocal for the best private tours, or buenostours.com and ask for jessica!
Well worth hireing a private guide you will learn so much more about this amazing city.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyhawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Palermo Viejo is a great place to stay. Great restuarants and bars around. We really liked this accommodation. Only holds about 10 people. Nice breakfast with pastries. Small kitchen that can really only have one person cooking at a time. Shared bathrooms were fine because it is only 3 rooms sharing. Staff gave us a great deal when we stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The location of the BB is perfect. The staff is helpfull and can give you excellent tips for going out. The breakfast is superb. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed BA Soho rooms for a few days while trying to rent an apartment for the month. It was in a perfect location (right in the heart of Palermo Soho), had clean rooms (we took the room with a balcony & private bath), and the owners were super nice and helpful. Sebastian (one of the owners) gave us great recommendations during (and after!) our stay. I would highly recommend BA SOHO rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmeshkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iquique, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Couldn't have been happier here, from the very warm welcome to the abundance of coffee and pastries available for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulliver6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I couldn't have been happier with my choice to stay at this sweet and inexpensive little hotel in Palermo Viejo. Although decorated in a minimalist style as befits its budget status, I thought the decor was extremely charming and quite comfortable. The owner was helpful and personable and provided a nice introduction to the neighborhood (in English) on the first day of my visit, and the manager could not have been kinder when I became ill on the last day of my stay. Last but not least, the location could not have been more perfect! I will definitely choose this hotel again on my next trip to Buenos Aires (which I hope will be soon).

The only reason I did not rate each area as "excellent" (such as cleanliness, service and sleep quality) is that I don't want to unfairly raise the expectations of those travelers who don't seem to understand that a budget hotel does not provide the same standards as a four-star hotel in these areas. All of these areas were perfectly adequate by budget hotel standards, with the standout features being the cool style and excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#213 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#134 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#37 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#25 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#13 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#12 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Soho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Soho Rooms

Property: BA Soho Rooms
Address: On the Corner of J.A. Cabrera & Serrano, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ba SoHo Rooms is a Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the hip fashion and design district of BA and home of its vanguard artists. With its expensively renovated buildings, home to some of the trendiest bars, international restaurants, art galleries, design studios and the trendy young crowds who frequent them, this neighborhood is alive with Buenos Aires' most vibrant nightlife with some of the best pubs, clubs and bars. Conceived for a maximum of 10 guests, we offer 5 completely equipped room Private Bathrooms)s, plus 100 square meters of common areas (reception, kitchen, dining room, living room, patio and balcony), making Ba SoHo Rooms an exclusive and intimate hotel, designed to make sure our guests have and excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BA Soho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Soho Rooms Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing