We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price in perfect area”
Review of BA Soho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BA Soho Rooms
Ranked #51 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed here with my husband and a friend for 4 nights. There are two properties and we stayed in the 5004 Cabrera one, so can't comment for the other. We paid $25 US each for a private ensuite triple, TV and air con, which is really good value for buenos aires. Location is perfect, we expected the center of a city to be noisy - its 1 block from the main square and was actually not as noisy as we expected. You can use the kitchen and fridge, there are balconies, good wifi and pleasant lounge area. The icing on the cake was lovely Paulina the housekeeper who kept the whole place clean, was warm and friendly, and served our breakfast. Some people complained about the basic breakfast, but actually we thought it was pretty good for Argentina - sweet pastries, fresh rolls, and good coffee. They were also kind enough to store our bags whilst we were in Uruguay for 10 days and let us use the common areas when we returned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for BA Soho Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

We've stayed there 5 nights to discover BA : great location with bars André restaurants in the surroundings. Room with shared bathroom was quite small ADN vers noisy. Also the AC was too old to work well... But the staff si great with their perfect tipps to discover the town... I will suggest to pay à bit more and take a room with bathroom.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank OlivierR910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed at this B & B for 4 nights while in Buenos Aires for a week.The location was perfect near local shops and activities. The room was nice,quiet and clean; however, the shower was pretty weak and our toilet didn't work very well. The air conditioner was difficult to regulate, we were either too cold or too hot. The staff was friendly and somewhat accommodating. We received the same breakfast every day.....rolls, dry cereal and cold coffee. On one occasion we received the wrong directions, which set us back about 2 hours one day. I think is was because the manager was very busy that day and wasn't really giving his full attention to where we had requested directions. It's a good B & B for one night only. We switched to a hotel for the rest of our stay in BA.

Room Tip: Ask for top level, if you like quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

BA SOHO ROOMS is OUR home in Palermo Soho! An amazing place to stay with a wonderful Ana Paula to give recommendations in the most beautiful Buenos Aires' neighbourhood! We would stay there again and are already missing the enjoyable spots to dinner, dance or drink around Palermo Soho within a walking distance! Couldn't have been better! Highly recommended for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This B&B is in the perfect location, walking distance to delicious restaurants, bars and shopping. The staff are amazing, super helpful! The maid, Paulina, is a sweetheart and will do anything for you. The rooms are very cute and comfy. They are cleaned everyday, they give you fresh bath towels, make your bed and clean the washroom. The breakfast was very simple, (bread and pastries with jam and dulce de leche, coffee and tea) but it is still tasty and gives you a good base to start your day. It was pretty quiet, the street is obviously busy and there is always people out and about, so you can hear a bit of the city life at night.
We both agreed that we would probably stay here again, it was a nice experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseeMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for almost a week and it was a perfect apartment/B&B option. Staff went above and beyond to give advice and even let us stay the full day on check-out day as we had a late-night bus departure. Extra bed in the room and daily cleaning of the room were bonuses. Nice communal space and breakfast too. Location was excellent for access to all the restaurants/shops/bars in the area. Only downside was it was a bit noisy at times, but with ear plugs was mostly fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarebyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After 3 months of travelling in South America, coming back to Buenos Aires (where we started) was relaxing. Especially our stay at BA Soho rooms really made us feel at home. A very nice apartment, great location near good bars, restaurants and shopping area. Clean rooms, helpful staff, and not too noisy in the heart of Palermo. Only minus is the breakfast, which was just the classical white bread and dulce de leche. But even so... highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SorenHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#190 of 443 in Buenos Aires
169 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#389 of 443 in Buenos Aires
74 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#159 of 443 in Buenos Aires
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#17 of 256 in Buenos Aires
101 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#35 of 256 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#27 of 256 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Soho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Soho Rooms

Address: On the Corner of J.A. Cabrera & Serrano, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ba SoHo Rooms is a Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the hip fashion and design district of BA and home of its vanguard artists. With its expensively renovated buildings, home to some of the trendiest bars, international restaurants, art galleries, design studios and the trendy young crowds who frequent them, this neighborhood is alive with Buenos Aires' most vibrant nightlife with some of the best pubs, clubs and bars. Conceived for a maximum of 10 guests, we offer 5 completely equipped room Private Bathrooms)s, plus 100 square meters of common areas (reception, kitchen, dining room, living room, patio and balcony), making Ba SoHo Rooms an exclusive and intimate hotel, designed to make sure our guests have and excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BA Soho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Soho Rooms Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing