We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place in BA”
Review of BA Soho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BA Soho Rooms
Ranked #84 of 259 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed BA Soho rooms for a few days while trying to rent an apartment for the month. It was in a perfect location (right in the heart of Palermo Soho), had clean rooms (we took the room with a balcony & private bath), and the owners were super nice and helpful. Sebastian (one of the owners) gave us great recommendations during (and after!) our stay. I would highly recommend BA SOHO rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmeshkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

Couldn't have been happier here, from the very warm welcome to the abundance of coffee and pastries available for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulliver6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I couldn't have been happier with my choice to stay at this sweet and inexpensive little hotel in Palermo Viejo. Although decorated in a minimalist style as befits its budget status, I thought the decor was extremely charming and quite comfortable. The owner was helpful and personable and provided a nice introduction to the neighborhood (in English) on the first day of my visit, and the manager could not have been kinder when I became ill on the last day of my stay. Last but not least, the location could not have been more perfect! I will definitely choose this hotel again on my next trip to Buenos Aires (which I hope will be soon).

The only reason I did not rate each area as "excellent" (such as cleanliness, service and sleep quality) is that I don't want to unfairly raise the expectations of those travelers who don't seem to understand that a budget hotel does not provide the same standards as a four-star hotel in these areas. All of these areas were perfectly adequate by budget hotel standards, with the standout features being the cool style and excellent location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

The Soho-Rooms Hotel is located in the neighborhood of Palermo, where you find the majority of the designer stores, bars, discotheques and milongas - it's a hotspot for nightlife! The hotel just has a few rooms - the design is in 70ies style. The rooms are clean and size is ok. Depending on the room, the bathroom could be very old, or newly renovated. Breakfast is fantastic and included in the roomprice. The owners and the staff, over all the roomkeeping-lady, are amazing friendly and helpful regarding your questions and plans in Buenos Aires. You can use the common living room and the kitchen if you want. If we return to BA we'll check-in there again definitively.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank trinity444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I stayed at Soho Rooms with a friend, after having done the backpacker thing in BA first. What a nice step up, for a very affordable price. The rooms are in a perfect location in Palermo Soho - shopping, shopping, and more shopping, capped off with beautiful steak dinners! The restaurants, shops, cafes and the like in the area are really fabulous, and it was perfect being able to just walk around and browse and eat to our heart's desire. The rooms themselves are really nice, basic bed and breakfast style, and clean. And the breakfasts are decent- I'm not a sweetr breakfast person, so if it's pastries full of dulce de leche you're after, you're in luck! But the coffee is nice and the woman doing the breakfasts is charming. The owners are also really helpful, and helped us book our ferry to Uruguay. It's a nice spot in BA, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We recently spent a month in argentina, spending 5 days each at the beginning and end at BA soho rooms. Of the many places we stayed on our trip, it was the best value. Perfect location with tons of great dining and shopping nearby, and the cab to the nearest subway (35 cents to downtown) is only $2.50. Yes, it’s on a lively street, but the heavy metal shutters, plus the occasional use of earplugs (every travellers best friend) allowed us to sleep soundly. They provide a nicely laid out continental breakfast every morning in a cheery, bright dining area, and you have use of a kitchen with fridge if you want to have your own yogurt instead. Above all else, the staff were so great. They helped us with our travel arrangements and the rooms were clean and well-stocked.
Get a balcony room if there’s one available – we sat out on ours a couple of nights with a nice bottle of malbec, enjoying the street scene through the big, leafy trees.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malbecvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

I stayed at BA Soho with my partner for two nights while travelling through South America for six weeks and can definitely say it is the best place we have stayed. Marcelo, Sebastian, Maria and Agnostina deliver impeccable service and lived up to their reputation. They made enormous effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and that we truly experienced Buenos Aires, spending 20 minutes with us at check in getting to know what we were interested in and then offering insights into places to see and things to do. All their recommendations were a hit! The location of the suites could not be more perfect - right in the heart of Palermo Soho - the rates are extremely competitive and the breakfast is deluxe. We cannot speak highly enough about BA Soho, the team goes above and beyond to make your stay everything you want it to be, and definitely recommend it to other visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanAussieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#49 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Soho
Art Factory Soho
#19 of 473 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#39 of 259 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
#1 of 473 in Buenos Aires
107 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#33 of 259 in Buenos Aires
224 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 259 in Buenos Aires
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Soho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Soho Rooms

Address: On the Corner of J.A. Cabrera & Serrano, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £27 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ba SoHo Rooms is a Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the hip fashion and design district of BA and home of its vanguard artists. With its expensively renovated buildings, home to some of the trendiest bars, international restaurants, art galleries, design studios and the trendy young crowds who frequent them, this neighborhood is alive with Buenos Aires' most vibrant nightlife with some of the best pubs, clubs and bars. Conceived for a maximum of 10 guests, we offer 5 completely equipped room Private Bathrooms)s, plus 100 square meters of common areas (reception, kitchen, dining room, living room, patio and balcony), making Ba SoHo Rooms an exclusive and intimate hotel, designed to make sure our guests have and excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your BA Soho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Soho Rooms Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing