We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms OK, but service needs attention”
Review of Duomi Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duomi Plaza Hotel
Ranked #163 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Lier, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rooms OK, but service needs attention”
Reviewed 9 December 2009

When I arrived in Argentina at the hotel at noon (after a flight of 12 hours from Madrid), my room wasn't ready, so I was obliged to wait or walking on the street until my room was ready. I stayed for 2 nights. 2 weeks later I stayed another 2 nights in this hotel. I arrived from Ushuaia at 1.30h in the night. The reception-employee refused to let us in if we didn't give our creditcard (or 100$ in cash) as a guarantee for the mini-bar.
The rooms are spatious and clean, but for the wifi-network, they charge 25$ for 24 hours. Personally, I think that wifi should always be free.The location is ok, but not that special.
The hotel itself is a bit impersonal, but ok. The problem is with the service.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Werner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    158
    115
    23
    8
See reviews for
104
127
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Duomi Plaza is a good hotel, I mean the rooms are very big and clean and the toillet is in the avareg. The people in front desk are very rude and unpolite and the location is quite bad although taxi in Buenos Aires are very cheap.
I had my voucher lost and the front desk woman was very unpolite to help me. She said that it was essential even though she looked in PC that was Ok.
I would recommend this hotel to cheap travel.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Me and my husband stayed in Duomi Plaza last year and it was great. Although the location is ugly it´s quite next to Corrientes avenue, Calle Florida, Puerto Madero and 9 July avenue. Very central place. The best of all was the huge comfortable room. Very friendly staff too. I recommend.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — ugly landscape around
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LetsBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São paulo
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Duomi Plaza. The location is not charming but very central and we could walk around all day long.
The apartments was very spacious with a brand new furniture, VERY confortable bed!
Breakfast could be better.
Staff tried to speak portuguese and were very helpfull.

  • Liked — Everything is brand new, very big rooms
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank braziliancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#141 of 446 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
San Nicolas
Conte Hotel
Conte Hotel
#159 of 446 in Buenos Aires
468 reviews
San Nicolas
Babel Plaza
Babel Plaza
#221 of 446 in Buenos Aires
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
America Plaza Hotel
America Plaza Hotel
#273 of 446 in Buenos Aires
243 reviews
BA Central Hotel
#181 of 446 in Buenos Aires
359 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#395 of 446 in Buenos Aires
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duomi Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duomi Plaza Hotel

Property: Duomi Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle Bartolome Mitre 1480, Buenos Aires C1037ABB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Duomi Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duomi Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing