We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent boutique hotel, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
Ranked #154 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Read positive reviews here, so we booked 3 nights in the Baires Room (looks exactly like the photos). But what is deceiving is that the terrace overlooks Niceto Vega Av which is a main street through Palermo. Buses rumbled through, plus honking horns, so really couldn't open the (thankfully) double-paned windows. It's close to the edge of shops/restaurants, but too close to the noise/traffic of main roads. Service was great, but only seemed like 3 people on the property at one time, housekeeper, front desk and bar/dining. I think there are better boutique hotels, away from the noisy traffic.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Niceto Vega are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Purobaires Hotel is in the Palermo district in Buenos Aires. Nearby, there are several good restaurants and shops. The hotel is small and the atmosphere is very nice. The breakfast selection is not very big, but food is prepared fresh on request. The rooms are a little small but clean and stylish. The bathrooms are a little too small. All in all a good choice to stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hotel was great, breakfast was good, simple. Hotel does not have room service though and no coffee or teas in the bedroom. Jaccuzzi was rather small and would not have fitted two people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asheya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A terrific small hotel in a great location in Palermo Soho. The staff is fantastic and most helpful and extremely accommodating. Rooms are modern and well designed. Great shops and restaurants are only blocks away. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed 2 nights at the Purobaires Hotel in August 2011. I chose this hotel, because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. I paid € 145 per night, including taxes and breakfast for a standard room.
The people at the Purobaires are definitely very nice and helpful, giving recommendations for eating and shopping. The guy at the reception checking me in wasn't an exception to that. He first gave me a room on the 1st floor, but the key wasn't working so that I couldn't get in to my room. The guy prepared another room on the 2nd floor and accompanied me to help me with the luggage. Unfortunately, this room wasn't towards the backside of the hotel, but towards the main street. Nicete Vega isn't such a busy street, but still there is traffic all night long, including buses. The isolation was not bad at all, but the street noise couldn't of course been faded out completely. I slept well, but got awake earlier than necessary due to the traffic.
Although called "superior room", my room was one of the standard rooms of this hotel. They have rooms of higher categories named luxury rooms, which I didn't see.
My room was quite small, just enough space for putting a big suitcase on the ground and finding my way to the bathroom. The decoration of the room was very nice, with fresh colors. It was equipped with a comfortable double bed, a flat screen TV hanging on the wall, a working desk and a closet with safe. Everything looked nice and clean.
The working desk wasn't certainly designed by a businessman, as it wasn't comfortable at all. There wasn't a chair but just a footstool, probably to save some space. I was sitting far too low on it and it couldn't be adjusted in height. After sitting less than half an hour on the computer, I went to sit on my bed to work.
There was no coffee machine, nor a water cooker. There wasn't bottled water available neither.
The bathroom was rather small, too, without feeling uncomfortable. The materials used were of high quality and everything looked nice and clean. But when I opened the door to the nice and big shower, I saw mold in all 4 corners of the bathtub. This is a No-Go for such kind of hotels. Apparently the maid thought the same, as they put a new silicone layer on it during my absence. When I returned at night to take a picture for this review it was fixed. Well done!
The internet connection was free of charge and working reliably and fast.
The breakfast was included in the rate and for a European not needing so much in the morning it was perfect. Americans probably would complain, as the choice was rather simple. The pastries offered were delicious!
Downstairs is a small fitness centre, a sauna and a computer with printer at the disposal of the guests. I just used the computer for printing my boarding pass and it worked fine.
The hotel is situated in Palermo/Soho district, which is actually one of the trendiest neighbourhoods of Buenos Aires, with a lot of extraordinary boutiques and some really nice bars and restaurants. Safety is not an issue in Soho. Recoleta and the city centre are just a couple of minutes away by taxi. The flair of this district is very charming, you can stroll around for hours.
It's not that I wouldn't recommend this hotel, but I think there are better hotels around in the same price category. Especially if you're coming for business, you better should go somewhere else, as the working area is a desaster!
Personally, I like the concept of boutique hotels. But I think their concept is especially suiting tourists rather than business people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schackel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Purobaires, beautiful petit hotel



Very well located in Palermo Soho. Everything in this hotel looks brand new and incredible clean.

It is very well decorated with great details. The terrace is a lovely relaxing area to enjoy a drink before going out for dinner.

Rooms are comfortable and beds are the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gastmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Excelent location
Very helpful staff
Comfortable beds, nice decoration in rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marj771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#117 of 443 in Buenos Aires
567 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#388 of 443 in Buenos Aires
75 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#141 of 443 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#186 of 443 in Buenos Aires
175 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#99 of 443 in Buenos Aires
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PuroBaires Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PuroBaires Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4788, Buenos Aires C1414BED, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#83 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £63 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PuroBaires Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel boutique in Palermo Soho, offers the quality of a five star hotel with a warm personalized attention to make your stay in Buenos Aires a unique and exclusive experience. Strategically located in the heart of Palermo Soho, allows our guests to visit and enjoy Buenos Aires fully. The hotel offers concierge 24hs with bilingual personnel, jacuzzi, terrace,solarium, heated swimming pool, Patio Zen, sauna, massage room, gym, internet Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PuroBaires Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purobaires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing