We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel experience at Purobaires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
Ranked #138 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel experience at Purobaires”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel last November based on the recommendation of a family member. The entire experience was delightful! The staff was amazing...knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful, and the facility is clean and comfortable. Staying at Purobaires made our trip to Buenos Aires one of the best travel experiences of our lives.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    113
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
224
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Despite being a small boutique hotel, the rooms are quite cosy and modern. The service of all staff (we dealt with four different front desk staff) was fantastic, they were all very friendly and helpful with all our questions. The hotel is very conveniently located in Palermo with a lot to see and do within walking distance. Hotel also offers free Wifi. Would stay here again if we go back to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank XHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our two week Argentina trip, and were so enamored with it -- and at the same time so disappointed upon touring, in advance, the hotel we were supposed to stay in during our second tour through Buenos Aires -- that we wound up booking Purobaires for a second block of nights.

Terrific location - don't let the initial impression of the somewhat dingy Niceto Vega block dissuade you. The surrounding 12 block radius to the North and West is exactly where you want to be, and it's all just a few steps away.

Terrific hotel - each member of the staff was more helpful than the last. Since the hotel has only 11 rooms, there's lots of personal service. The morning breakfast is a great spread, the lobby courtyard is great (and usually empty) for having some wine before you head out for dinner, and the rooftop deck is very private and a nice touch (even if the pool is somewhat underwhelming).

This is a wonderful place to stay, and for us was priced very reasonably. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with the internal balconies are definitely quieter than on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

First thing I want to say about this place - we had not had this kind of personalized service in years. Everyone here wants to assist you immediately on the spot, you never have to wait.

The hotel is perfectly located just few short blocks away from all the action but just far enough from all the noise! It was very clean, secure and well taken of. Breakfast was fresh and delicious - it consisted of selection of ripe fruit and freshly baked bread & pastries, traditional ham & cheese served in the cutest space with white tablecloth & vibrant flowers on the tables! The ultimate highlight of our mornings was the espresso bar (the coffee was excellent) but you could even have fresh sherba:)

The pool area is well groomed and offers a view of Buenos Aires. The staff gladly brought us up a beer & a glass of chilled white wine with a complimentary snack - olives & crackers (nice touch!)

The only thing I would change is maybe a configuration of the bathroom. They have a sink on the outside of bathroom with only toilet, jacuzzi tub & bede behing the closed door, in the their standard room. So when you visit the restroom at night you might wake up your traveling partner with washing your hands just feet away from the bed:) This very small inconvenience could easily be over-looked because everything else is just amazing!!! I must say that the bed itself and bedding was top notch quality (comforter specifically) - we got better rest then we do at home!

Another great thing is the feeling of complete privacy & peace - you are practically staying on some villa by yourself. There only 9 rooms and barely see anyone other then staff.

We would totally come back her and recommend to friends! Special thanks goes to Kevin and Jessica. They speak English very well and their smiles bring you in a cheerful mood! Both of them could easily understand our questions about exploring Buenos Aires and sent us to the places we wanted to see with a 100% success rate:) Jessica began to assist us way before we arrived via email. She was nice and attentive and even reserved a different room for us (facing the court yard) to accomodate to my request for a quite atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdubov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed here for four nights. The hotel is stylish, clean, and easy-going. The street is a rather quiet one, but very close to the great bars and retaurants of Palermo. Rooms are not too big, but immaculately maintained and with sophisticated furniture. Staff at reception was always polite and helpful. Nothing to complain. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

What a great little hotel. Near the heart of SOHO and great breakfast every morning cooked to order. Amazing coffee. This is the friendliest and most accommodating staff in any hotel I have ever stayed in. Would return any time I am in Buenos Aires. Nice little rooftop area by the pool to sit and relax. Nothing to hesitate about here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiltend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Purobaires was our best choice in Buenos Aires. Location is great , nice bars and restaurants and very good shops just walking distance. Staff is very friendly, always ready to help with a smile. Rooms are nice, very clean and beds are the best!!! Breakfast is delicious and everything is homemade.
We will definitely come back to this hotel in our next visit to BA.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#110 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#133 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#89 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#103 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#323 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#92 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PuroBaires Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PuroBaires Hotel Boutique

Property: PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4788, Buenos Aires C1414BED, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PuroBaires Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel boutique in Palermo Soho, offers the quality of a five star hotel with a warm personalized attention to make your stay in Buenos Aires a unique and exclusive experience. Strategically located in the heart of Palermo Soho, allows our guests to visit and enjoy Buenos Aires fully. The hotel offers concierge 24hs with bilingual personnel, jacuzzi, terrace,solarium, heated swimming pool, Patio Zen, sauna, massage room, gym, internet Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PuroBaires Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purobaires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing