We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small nice hotel, nearby place serrano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
Ranked #151 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small nice hotel, nearby place serrano”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is small, but cosy. The Bath room is also small but you have everything what you need. I liked the top where their is a small swimmingpool and also some chairs to have a drink at night. There is light but a bit of more light would be great. You are so close with all the small stoers restaurants and bars.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    114
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
227
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

To make a long story short...... After travelling nearly 20 hours, we arrived in Buenos Aires to a very disappointing start to our trip. Our vacation rental we booked was a disaster to say the least and we will leave it at that. Having quick access to the computer we quickly booked 2 rooms at the PuroBaires Hotel Boutique. I took a quick glance at the tripadvisor reviews and at this point said I didn’t care and booked.

So this is where things finally started to take a turn for the better.
This is a great boutique hotel in a beautiful area of Palermo Soho. Everything is in walking distance from this location including tons of restaurants and bars.

The rooms are simplistic and a bit on the small side but this is no big difference from rooms in NYC or many hotels in Europe. Rooms are efficient and have plenty of space with King size beds.

Rooms were very clean and I have zero complaints but could use a little more detailed cleaning of fine dust in corners etc. (AS STATED, the rooms are very clean and this is just an observance. If you take into account the massive city that surrounds this hotel it’s still amazingly clean).

Morning breakfast was always enjoyable with a very sweet older Lady, preparing fresh pastries, pancakes & coffee to your liking. A light and fulfilling way to start the day.

What makes this Hotel EXCELLENT, in my opinion at least, is the spectacular service! Being a boutique hotel with 11 rooms you really got to know all the staff members and they really get to know you. Coming back to the hotel began to feel as if you were returning home with familiar faces ready to great you.
The front desk is extremely helpful and full of great local knowledge. A gentleman at the front desk (one of the owners I believe) even accompanied us to a money exchange a few blocks away to make sure that
We didn’t get ripped off with counterfeit currency.
I have to especially give a special thanks to Jessica who works the front desk. Jessica single handily help take this trip from what seemed to the start of a disaster and make it one of the most enjoyable vacations I have ever been on! She has to be one of the nicest and most helpful service industry professionals that I have had the pleasure to deal with.

When I do return to Buenos Aires, and I will 100%. I would definitely stay here again!
(Sorry for the crap photos, just took some quick shots the last day)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is a gem in the very comfortable Palermo Soho district of Buenos Aires. The service is superb, the rooms nice and clean and you will find many great cafees, restaurants and shops.
We can definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 397sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is fantastically located, just a couple of blocks from the main shopping area in Palermo. The rooms aren't big, but the are big enough to be comfortable and they are very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower has great water pressure (sometimes it's the little things!). There is a nice pool and patio area on the roof. The staff is friendly and helpful. Ask the nice woman who works during breakfast to make you a ham and cheese croissant, they are delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

One of the thing that has blown me away in this town is the sense of style. Whether it's the Italian roots or something else people dress well, eat in beautiful places and good design is everywhere. Unlike their Italian cousins the overriding aesthetic seems to understated and effortless.
This hotel sums all that up. It's simple, unassuming but just breathes confidence. The staff are fantastically helpful, the rooms cute and stylish and it's moments away from the hipster style of Palermo centro. A definite recommend if you don't want any fuss and just a stylish, homely and local vibe.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesmith127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabadi in Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was such a wonderful boutique hotel. They didn't have a sign which I found a little strange but the people at the Reception go out of their way to help.

The rooms are very comfortable with all the facilities. It is slightly small but modern. They helped us plan our evenings well and got us good rates for them too.

A short walk to the happening parts of Palermo Soho. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divinityorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel last November based on the recommendation of a family member. The entire experience was delightful! The staff was amazing...knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful, and the facility is clean and comfortable. Staying at Purobaires made our trip to Buenos Aires one of the best travel experiences of our lives.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#140 of 446 in Buenos Aires
551 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#344 of 446 in Buenos Aires
67 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#135 of 446 in Buenos Aires
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#67 of 446 in Buenos Aires
532 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#94 of 446 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#217 of 446 in Buenos Aires
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PuroBaires Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PuroBaires Hotel Boutique

Property: PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4788, Buenos Aires C1414BED, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PuroBaires Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel boutique in Palermo Soho, offers the quality of a five star hotel with a warm personalized attention to make your stay in Buenos Aires a unique and exclusive experience. Strategically located in the heart of Palermo Soho, allows our guests to visit and enjoy Buenos Aires fully. The hotel offers concierge 24hs with bilingual personnel, jacuzzi, terrace,solarium, heated swimming pool, Patio Zen, sauna, massage room, gym, internet Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PuroBaires Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purobaires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing