We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayres de Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayres de Palermo
Ranked #313 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Definitely stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2009

This hotel/appartment is located very centrally in town. Near a subway station, which is the only good transport method in BA. The rooms are very good. Great beds, nice sofa and a kitchen. This also allows you to prepare a dinner for yourself, instead of going to a restaurant.

Service is good, they even let us check out late (16.00), because of a late flight. They did not charge us anything for it!

Stay here and you won´t be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
29
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

This is part of the best Apart-Hotel chain in the city. http://ayresapartments.com/
They have 4 great locations, 2 in the Famous and touristy Recoleta barrio, and then one near the 9 de Julio Avenue and the Obelisco, on Libertad Street and the other one in the great and high end Palermo barrio. This are not hotel rooms, but big studio & 1 bed apartments. Totally equipped kitchens. Service is second to none. you can beat their locations, service or prices. Its great to go back there trip after trip. Free internet, free internet, free great service!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iqlatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

I stayed at the Ayres de Palermo for 4 nights while attending a conference. The room was spacious, quiet, and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was simple but a bit over average for Argentina with bread, croissants, juice, cakes, and coffee.
The location was good and if you are in Buenos Aires for business (or leissure), I would recommend staying at Ayres de Palermo. Even though most conferences and business are located in Microcentro, it is so much nicer staying in Barrio Norte, Palermo, or a similar neighbourhood and it is very easy taking a taxi from the hotel to Microcentro.
One small minus is that you have to pay for the internet (wireless) and I would also recommend the hotel investing in irons in each room. I called reception asking for an iron, and they told me they would sent somebody with an iron (they told me I could not get it myself), but it took almost 1 hour before it came.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisyfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

We had an overall great stay at Ayers de Palermo. The room itself was fantastic - spacious, clean and with all the amenities to live, including dining table, two burner stove, fridge, sink and more storage space than you can possibly imagine. It was very sleek and modern feel.

In terms of location, it's not right on top of any one central neighborhood in particular - it's actually a closer walk to Recoleta than the center of Palermo, but two subte stops within a few blocks makes travel throughout the city very easy. We felt it was a good home base.

My only complaint is the noise on the street side of the hotel (you either face the street or the back area with the pool/breakfast room). We were in room 101, so right above the street and entrance, and earplugs were needed for sure each night. It wasn't out of control, but you could hear cars and the occasional shout from a person. Also, it would have been nice to have an iron, but we steamed a lot of clothes out while in the shower!

Random tip - there was a divine bakery up the same street (Sanchez de Bustamente) moving away from Avenida Santa Fe (so taking a right out the entrance of the hotel going up about 3-4 blocks on the same side of the street).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pohorylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed at this location for 5 nights during our 8 day trip in Buenos Aires. The location was a little difficult to get to, because the street where is located is a one way street and our cab did not find it. Once we became familiar with the area, we knew exactly how to get there. The metro station is 2 blocks away (section D, Aguero Station), a shopping mall is 1 block away (Alto Palermo) and Puerto Madero, Recoleta, Centro, were $15 pesos (4 dlls) away in a radio taxi.

The best part was the people at front desk, and the cafeteria. Breakfast is included and we were always greeted with a smile. Front desk were very helpful.

The rooms were clean, spacious, kitchen equiped...no complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

From the moment we arrived their service and the quality of the hotel was perfect. The staff at the breakfast area were very hospitable and great to talk to in the mornings. Everyone in the Hotel speaks English/Spanish and did not inquire on other languages. the rooms are spotless and clean and like having your own apartment. It has a stove top, microwave, safe box, refridgerator, little freezer, pots, pans and all other comforts, a table more than enough drawers and compartments. The clock radio, tv, our room did not have a balcony but some do. There is wireless internet and there is a little supermarket across the street, a calafour around the corner and 3 blocks to the subway, 2 blocks to Alto Palermo mall. Santa Fe avenue is loaded with shops and the corner street has buses that run 24/7 from all parts of the city. The #64 took us home at 1am from a bar downtown, without paying for a taxi. The bus is 1.20 peso and subte about .85 peso. B/A is so cheap for all your activities. I loved Evita museum, nearby, Ricoleta Cemetery and you must have the Havana Alfajores, which are near the Alto Palermo.

The staff gave us the Adapter for US-Argentina conversions, make sure you know it is not like the 2 pin European but slanted Australian like outlets, that look like a wide V-shaped plug. Thanks to Julio for printing our Buquebus tickets.

I thoroughly enjoyed Argentina and Buenos Aires--- Im coming back and staying at the Ayres again.-- Oh the breakfast was plentiful, you can buy eggs for $3.00, i never found the need to do so, and there is a great grill near the Arguello subway (santa fe b/w arguello and austria) that is about 38pesos pp but that is like $10 USD which as all you can eat from appertizers-fancy desserts, well worth it but I could not eat like that every day.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chulolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

While the twin beds are a little small, the rooms are spacious and pretty comfortable. The fittings are all new and the hotel is well kept, clean and efficient. It is very well located, right beside the Alto Palermo snazzy shopping mall, and a cheap cab ride away from Recoleta and Palermo Soho "centers". The fitness center is a joke (machines aren't gym-quality) but the pool is bigger than most for BA hotels. Breakfast was a bit monotonous and the room in which it's served too small, but in general, a good value and very pleasant stay. Internet access was good and location, fantastic. Helpful staff at front desk.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Hotel Arenales
Hotel Arenales
#233 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Lion d'Or
Hotel Lion d'Or
#287 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Palermo
Bulnes Eco Suites
Bulnes Eco Suites
#28 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#199 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#133 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Recoleta
Paraje Bollini
Paraje Bollini
#155 of 488 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Palermo

Property: Ayres de Palermo
Address: Sanchez Bustamante 1955 | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1126, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres de Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres De Palermo Hotel Buenos Aires
Ayres De Palermo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing