We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of good advice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda, studio & suite
Ranked #25 of 259 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The neighbourhood is very flamboyant, pleasant to walk in, a choice of good restaurants.

Lilian could not have been more helpful, she gave me tailor-made information and a lot of practical trips.

The accomodation is nice and clean and the owners take great care to give the human touch that is so important in a big city

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

Room with sep bathroom. Breakfast at a cafe around the corner. Wifi. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The stay at Jacaranda was perfect. Lilian gave us a lot of useful information about Buenos Aires. The apartment was small, clean and nicely decorated. A small kitchen is integrated, and the owner thought of anything you might need (shampoo, free welcome drinks in the fridge, an umbrella etc). Breakfast was included - you had the choice between two cute cafés across the street. Palermo is a safe neighborhood and comfortable to stay. I would definitely stay at Jacaranda again.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite was fine for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed for 2 nights in the small studio and it's a really charming place to stay. There is room enough for 1 person and for a couple too, the only problem can be the basic wardrobe if you are going to stay long time. Bathroom is small but ok. There is a frigde, microwave, tea/coffe facilities and excellente wi-fi too, in addition to the common Pc.
You get a daily voucher for breakfast at any of the 2 closest restaurants. It's really well located at Palermo in a quiet area.
Owners Lilian and Alfonso are really kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We spent a week at the Suite in Jacaranda with the family and we loved it. Very convenient, easy access to public transportation (you do not want to drive in Buenos Aires traffic), walking distance to the best Restaurants in Palermo. Lilian and Alfonso played the perfect hosts, speak flawless English and made us feel right at home. The suite has a queen bed on the master bedroom and two twins in the spare room. Full bathroom & kitchenette completed a very convenient accommodation. Breakfast was provided at "El Frances" a sun bathed corner bistro a block away. Full maid service every day took all the worries away, with plenty of time for sightseeing and enjoying the great food of Buenos Aires. We do recommend Jacaranda Suites for any length stay in Argentina.

Room Tip: Jacaranda has only three rooms: The Suite for four, The Sudio for two, and the Patio for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

On our way back from Uruguay, my husband and I had to stay 3 nights in BA because our flight was cancelled owing to the volcanic ash. Lucky for us that the stay was at this charming place. Our hosts, Lilian and Alphonso, were more than helpful and charming to boot. The suite was lovely, spacious and well located in Palermo Soho. We felt as if we were staying in a European room. We even received vouchers for breakfast at a nearby French restaurant. We are returning to stay again in November.

Room Tip: We loved the spacious suite. Three rooms: a bedroom, a sitting room and a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetsWashingtonDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed at Jacaranda with my mum for 4 nights and we had a fantastic time! The area is beautiful, green and very pleasant, with great restaurants and bars nearby. The Suite was very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. On top of that, Lilián and Alfonso (the owners) are very nice and welcoming - they want you to experience the best out of Buenos Aires, which we did! Don't hesitate to stay at their place, you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#1 of 259 in Buenos Aires
162 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 259 in Buenos Aires
300 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 474 in Buenos Aires
735 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 442 in Buenos Aires
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda, studio & suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda, studio & suite

Address: Calle Uriarte 1488 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1414DAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda consists in 3 apartments in an old house recently renovated, 1 on the ground floor with access to the courtyard, and 2 on the first floor overlooking the garden.The Suite is a lovely 2 rooms apartment, spacious and sunny, excellent for families or group of friends.The Garden Studio is a lovely one room apartment, with private access to our courtyard.The Studio is a compact apartment, excellent for singles, but also ok for a couple.All the apartments have air conditioning, cable TV, CD player, free Wi Fi, fridge, microwave, electric kettle, toaster, safe box, hair dryer, towels heater, between others services. There is no lift.Sheets and towels are 100% cotton, excellent quality.Twin and Queen beds are set upon request.Continental breakfast is served in a nice Bistro, crossing the street.There is a computer connected to Internet in the hall, that our guests have free access.There is a place to keep safe your luggage after check out or before check in.There is no front desk, so it is necesary to organize check in time in advance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing