We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Comfortable Beds Ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda, studio & suite
Ranked #24 of 257 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most Comfortable Beds Ever!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed in both the Suite and the Garden Suite, both of which were great rooms! The suite was really large with an extra living room type area and the Garden Suite was a bit more compact but with access to the outdoor patio, which is semi-private (shared with an art gallery, not used by them, but they can see into the patio during business hours). Breakfast isn’t served in-house, but you have the option of going to one of two restaurants (one directly across the street and one a block away). It’s a basic continental breakfast with the option of scrambled eggs at both places – you have to ask for them at the closer restaurant.

Pros:
• Great location in Palermo Soho, within walking distance to tons of restaurants and bars
• Lilian (the host) is very knowledgeable about the area and friendly
• Very comfortable beds (best we’ve had in S.America) with fluffy down comforter
• Good shower pressure
• Modern amenities (kitchen, heated towel rack, hair dryer, fridge, guide books) and very quiet due to concrete walls and floors
Cons:
• Only thing that we would improve in the Garden suite would be to make the shower a bit warmer – we visited in winter and it was quite cold outside

Overall, we loved the place and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor is huge - includes a large bathroom and separate office/study room. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
66
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

excellent stay in Buenos Aires
We traveled in a couple with two teen daughters and stayed 4 nights - July12. We were very well installed.
Service: excellent from the first contact via email with Lilian (Mrs.), which gave us all the detail information about the location, prices, payment alternatives, scheduling transfers. At the site, gave us many tips and guides (including the best exchange place)
Location: in Palermo, near several restaurants and a quiet place and secure.
Accommodation: It was perfect. We stayed in an apartment with 2 bedrooms and everything worked fine (heating, a great shower, comfortable beds, all clean).
Price: a nice benefit x investment.

Room Tip: La suite was the room we had.. Very very nice room (in fact 2 rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgostinhoSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We spent a couple of nights in the pequeno studio room last November. It is a bit small indeed but that's kind of cosy if you like each other :) The location is perfect, there are loads of restaurants, bars and cafes in walking distance (Palermo is an upmarket precinct of BA). Lilian, the owner, was very kind and helpful and I really liked the voucher for breakfast solution. It truly earns the Travellers' Choice award and it's not expensive at all.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chr_nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It could not be in a best spot, a few blocks away from every attraction in the beautiful and pleasant Palermo. Jacaranda is small, just 3 apartments with different sizes: 2 studios for couples and a suite with 2 bedrooms, ideal for a couple and 2 children. Lilian and Alfonso, the owners, take care of every detail. There is no reception, they wait for you there and provide all the details, including vouchers for breakfast in a nice bistro near by. The place is clean and comfortable and it has all you need. They usually prefer to rent the apartments for longer periods of time, so you might not be able to book too much time in advance if you are planning to stay for just a couple of days. There is a computer connected to Internet in the lobby and wifi in the rooms. And also it is plenty of guide books on Buenos Aires attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Charming place and charming host - Lilian and her lovely husband. Stayed 4 nights in the Suite. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location close to everything you need. Fantastic value.

Thank you Lilian, we'll be back !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I must confess at the outset that we have checked into Jacaranda five times in the past - whenever we are in Buenos Aires I will always stay there. Why? Because we think it is just about perfect.

I have stayed in each of the three available apartments in this quiet leafy street in bohemian Palermo. All were lovely, clean and well equipped. The smallest, the Studio, has a reasonable - sized bedroom and a separate bathroom. The new Garden Suite (my favourite, if it is available!) has a large bedroom, excellent bathroom and private secluded patio garden. It is cleverly designed with a kitchenette in a cupboard. The largest apartment, the Suite, has a huge bedroom, a living room that can sleep more people, a mini kitchen and a large bathroom.

All the rooms have a tv, fridge, kettle, microwave and basic equipment hen equipment. All the rooms are very well appointed and furnished to a very high standard. They are also cleaned daily.

The two-story building was once a house and sits, perfectly positioned, at one quiet corner of the fashionable area of Palermo Viejo. Walk one block northeast or southeast and you enter a myriad of boutique shops, individual bars, cares and restaurants ranging from cheap taco bars to expensive sophisticated places. It is a fantastic area to stay in.

If you want to travel further afield it is a very nice 20 minute walk along the leafy street of Uriarte to Av. Santa Fe where you can get the underground or, if you have the change, the 29 bus which travels through San Telmo and on to La Boca and is an excellent and super-cheap way to see the city.

Breakfast is included with all the rooms. You are given a voucher each day which you can spend at one of two cages only 1 minute away. One, cafe Impetu, has a set breakfast and the other, Cafe Frances, has a choice of three or, if you pay the difference, you can nchoose whatever you liked. Our favourite was the 'Frances' featuring an omelette and sugary French toast with freshly squeezed orange, water and tea or coffee.

Perhaps the best asset of Jacaranda isn't the building at all, it is the owner Lillian. She will normally greet you with the key upon arrival and is a mine of information about the city. You will be able to call her if you have any questions and she couldn't be more helpful. She also speaks good English! If you need to know something or need some help she'll be there for you.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay then I really can't think of anywhere better!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorandfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We loved staying in Jacaranda, the studio was just what we wanted - cheap and close to all amenities. The area is fantastic with lots of good shops, bars and restaurants and the recommendations we received when we arrived at the apartment were spot on. It was also nice that for breakfast you had an option of two nearby cafe's, they were both nice to sit it and soak up the surroundings. The underground was a ten minute walk and a great way to get around the city. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterKimandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#98 of 446 in Buenos Aires
381 reviews
Palermo
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
#146 of 446 in Buenos Aires
161 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#216 of 446 in Buenos Aires
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#15 of 257 in Buenos Aires
100 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#36 of 257 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Palermo
Casabierta
Casabierta
#70 of 257 in Buenos Aires
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda, studio & suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda, studio & suite

Property: Jacaranda, studio & suite
Address: Calle Uriarte 1488 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1414DAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda consists in 3 apartments in an old house recently renovated, 1 on the ground floor with access to the courtyard, and 2 on the first floor overlooking the garden.The Suite is a lovely 2 rooms apartment, spacious and sunny, excellent for families or group of friends.The Garden Studio is a lovely one room apartment, with private access to our courtyard.The Studio is a compact apartment, excellent for singles, but also ok for a couple.All the apartments have air conditioning, cable TV, CD player, free Wi Fi, fridge, microwave, electric kettle, toaster, safe box, hair dryer, towels heater, between others services. There is no lift.Sheets and towels are 100% cotton, excellent quality.Twin and Queen beds are set upon request.Continental breakfast is served in a nice Bistro, crossing the street.There is a computer connected to Internet in the hall, that our guests have free access.There is a place to keep safe your luggage after check out or before check in.There is no front desk, so it is necesary to organize check in time in advance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing