We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jacaranda, studio & suite
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$292
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$128
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$188
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$460
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
120
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorair conditioninglilianpalermohostsargentinaba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Palermo Soho oasis
The suite at Jacaranda has a perfect combination of a private tranquil space right in the heart of Palermo Soho. It is steps away from great cafes and restaurants (La Cabrera is just two blocks away), and above a beautiful art gallery. secluded, private and secure and overlooks a lush green garden. Open the French style windows and tropical plants and star jasmine are almost tumbling through the window. Two large bedrooms, nice bathroom and kitchenette. Big windows on the garden side make it feel wonderfully open and roomy for a two bed. Perfectly maintained and clean. Lovely local owners/hosts, Alfonso and Lilian, are on hand to deal with any issues and give a warm welcome to Argentina. With the voucher breakfast can be taken at one of two lovely local corner cafes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Suite great for families or group of friends, Garden Room or Studio perfect for solo travellers or couples.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobleMdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Jacaranda is so centrally located in Palermo Soho and from there you can get anywhere in the area. The rooms are wonderfully maintained and functional, including the free internet. Next door is the Mar Dulce Gallery which has excellent art and you are always welcome to their openings. Lillian and Alfonso are the perfect hosts and do everything to make your stay comfortable. Already we have visited thre times.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The owner Liliàn is very kind and so prone to provide useful tips! Rooms are not luxurious but very clean and well in line with the prices that can be expected in Palermo, BA. WiFi is working perfectly. I have felt pampered in this B&B.

Room Tip: Chosen the Garden Studio for a single occupancy but it would be ok for a double one.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I traveled with three friends to Buenos Aires for the first time over Christmas this year and we made reservations to stay at the Jacaranda Suite!

Lilian emailed with us a few weeks prior to our trip to work out the details, she also arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport.

She met us at the suite upon our arrival and gave us a tour! she had maps, details, and all the information we needed about the city and surrounding areas. She pointed out restaurants, neighborhoods etc. and marked our maps with the three free breakfast choices.

The apartment was lovely, no complaints! spacious and clean, a maid came once a day to re-make the beds and do some light cleaning. There is a small kitchen with a fridge, silverware, plates etc. We all slept comfortably and had no complaints!

There is also a grocery store right next door in case you need some quick food! The suites have wireless and a desktop computer in the lobby.

The suite is in a fabulous neighborhood, right in Palermo. The best bars, restaurants, stores are right around the corner! We felt very safe, and close to everything in Palermo. The other neighborhoods are farther away (Recoleta etc) however the city is so big that you can't be close to everything!

We had a great stay and Lilian and her husband checked on us throughout! She even brought us a bottle of champagne for New Year's Eve!


Jacaranda Suite was the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Jacarandà is one of our favourite places in BsAs and Liliàn is the perfect hostess.
We stayed in the garden studio, which is ideal for a couple, especially as you have a private terrace surrounded by green.
During the day people visiting the gallery next door can see you sitting in the garden but the place is so quiet this doesn't bother at all.
Last year we slept in the small room upstairs which is lovely as well but for a longer stay you might want a bit more space.

Jacarandà is very well situated in the heart of Palermo, close to restaurants, shops, sights,... The rooms are bright, cosy, well equipped and made up daily.
The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get out. But then there is the call of bustling BsAs...

Liliàn goes out of her way to help you with every possible question or problem you might have.
She recommended us a few excellent restaurants, gave us advice on where to shop, what to visit and how to get there.
Her warm and open personality make you feel at home immediately.
We very much enjoyed talking to her and her husband about BsAs, Argentina and a wide range of other subjets.
If you're looking for a place that is relaxing as well as inspiring, this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter_Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews