We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good food”
Review of Happening

Happening
Ranked #98 of 4,847 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Puerto Madero
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great location and good food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good food, wine and ambience on the water in Puerto Madero. Try the Morcilla with a good glass of Malbec!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OneandAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    426
    89
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Appreciated by local people”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very good restaurant frequented mostly by local people. I recommend it on Puerto Madero. Not cheap, but worth.

Helpful?
Thank GraziBA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“HIGH QUALITY BEEF AT VERY HIGH PRICES”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Happening is one of the few grills in Buenos Aires that serves real beef, and not feedlot production. Their service is average, the beef is very good, but their prices are out of proportion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 666Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to eat early...1900 lol. The night life starts late so we had the place to our selves. food was good, reasonable price, and easy walk from the Hilton. Chocolate mouse was tasty!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stomp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 times in 1 day!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I happened to stop by here as I was walking around by myself for lunch. I ordered a salad and glass of wine. The staff were so nice and accommodating. There was only 1 other table on the patio so it was quite relaxing. Fast forward to dinner and my friends and I decided to head here! They had heard good things from others and after my great lunch, I was happy to return. It was a completely different experience at night. The patio was packed and it was quite lovely. The steak... OMG, the steak. Best steak I had in Argentina! So good. Even the bread they give the table was perfect! If you have a chance - go!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happening also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Happening? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing