We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent fondue”
Review of La Rosadita

La Rosadita
Ranked #52 of 125 Dessert in Buenos Aires
Price range: US$15 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“decent fondue”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you're dying for fondue this place will make you happy.
If you're looking for the best of Buenos Aires, this isn't the right dinner for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MC_161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    141
    60
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“a deception”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

last night I went to this restaurant hoping to enjoy a tastefull fondue. The place is simple, chairs, tablemats, etc, but the most important things are also not right. The service is poor, only one waiter for all the ground floor, very slow, and the fondue is just average.
we tried the cheese, the meat one and also the sweet version. "nothing to write home about"

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fernando s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not my pot of fondue”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I thought it was absolutely fowl, but others might enjoy it. I would stick to enjoying the local delicacies such as empanadas and steak while visiting Buenos Aires.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Squeezy cheese fondue”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Nice place, but really nothing about it is what a fondue should be. There is no actual real cheese used. It's a warmed up bowl of Squeezy burger cheese which has no flavor. The same cheese as they put on their chips side order (actually not a joke). We didn't have dessert, but it did look a lot better than the main. For argentines, ok it's prob tasty, for europeans, don't bother, it will make you angry. Bariloche has some authentic fondues for those on their way there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland,uk
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“simply loved the experience”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I love a fondue especially a meat one and this place didn't disappoint. Good food, good quick service and superb atmosphere. Great wine too. Extremely busy place. We left the restaurant at 11.45 am and someone was waiting to take our table. That must tell you how good this place is.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosadita also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Rosadita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing