We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always open!”
Review of Grappa Cantina

Grappa Cantina
Ranked #453 of 4,979 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Malibu, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always open!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Grappa is the perfect default restaurant. They are open on Sundays and on major holidays. A beautiful environment filled with people, eating pizzas and pastas. If you like flat bread pizza, this is the place for you. Service is great and there is plenty of places to dine outside on sidewalk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeneferOSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    184
    75
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very delicious pasta and wine!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

One of the guys working at my hotel highly recommended this place. He said to skip the pizza and try their amazing pasta dishes. I had ravioli with a wonderful red sauce with basil. The waitress recommended the sauce and the wine which were both so yummy. I saw a lot of people celebrating there and just having a good time. It always says a lot when the locals love a place plus the tourist. This is a must visit during your Buenos Aires trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“LOvely”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Set in a doubled-volumed building, the ambiance is very pleasant. High roof, with exposed brick and very large windows. Service very good from friendly and professional staff.
Menu is classical Italian - good meat, pasta and pizza options, some quite unusual.
Wine choices limited, but excellent options for every palate and pocket.
Crowd is very pleasant, we seemed to be the only tourists there.
Slightly pricey - A$300 for a meal for 2 - 2 mains and a bottle of wine - but very pleasant, good quality and unusual food so well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank GhoulDog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service good, menu a bit limited and cost a bit a high”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This restaurent was enjoyable.

The plus was the service was fast and attentive (not sure if that had anything to do with the time we ate and the number of free tables). But nevertheless, service was very good when we were there.

The menu was pretty much all pasta-based. We opted for a "picada" of meat, bottle of white wine and a dessert. The meal was average in presentation and taste.

The price was a little high I thought for what we ordered but the ambiance of the building and service added to our liking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg/Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

easy going and a good deal for lunch...(also evening but prefer lunch here). they offer special lunch menues

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicoclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grappa Cantina also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Grappa Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing