We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, modern boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mine Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly, modern boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The receptionists at this hotel really made our stay- they organised restaurant tables, tango shows,recommended ice creams shops, what routes to take to places, streets to avoid, etc- all invaluable information that a lot of hotels unfortunately don't offer as standard!
rooms are nice- fairly small but clean and functional with modern bathroom fixtures and toiletries. Breakfast is a buffet with a made to order hot option (eggs or pancakes) and is really tasty- lots of fresh fruits and cereals along with pastries and other sweet treats.
The hotel is located in a really convenient location in palermo with lots to see/shops and restaurants on your doorstep - Would recommend. (we went to a different hotel for one night at the end of our holiday before we flew back to the uk which was billed as a design/boutique hotel too but wasn't a patch on mine- too try hard and 'cool' which made it quite impersonal)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caroline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    276
    35
    12
    2
See reviews for
197
1,045
90
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I choose Mine Hotel after reading coments here on TA. It was even better then what I expect!!!
All the people working here are like friends wanting to help you - special thanks to Juan who helped us a lot since the very first moment.
The room wasnt huge but was very cozy and with a great decor. The shower is strong and one of the best I used in all hotels in the world. Breakfast complete and with many options coming from the kitchen. The swiming pool in the right temperature. But the highlight is the ENERGY of the place! WONDERFUL !!!

Helpful?
Thank GuiMilani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for about 4 days on our recent trip to Buenos Aires. The Palermo district is the best location - it's close to shops, restaurants, and bars. The staff at this hotel was the friendliest in any hotel I've stayed at. The spoke amazing English and went out of their way to be helpful. We left very early in the morning for the airport, and they gave us a packed breakfast to take with us. The rooms are colorful and super cute! My husband and I still dream about the omelets in the morning, YUM! I would love to go back to BA, and I would definitely stay at Mine hotel, no doubt!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very nice staff, they went the extra mile. The hotel is in a great neighbourhood with lots of nice shops, restaurants etc. Excellent breakfast (especially for Argentinian standards) with fresh juice and omelettes. Rooms a bit small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margreet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This Hotel has a great location, several restaurants, bars and public transportation are available around it. The staff are very polite and helpful. The breaksfast is excellent and served. All around the Hotel is very safe and there are good streets to make a walk.

Room Tip: You'll find excellent rooms at this Hotel. The rooms are very quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in the centre of Palermo, which is a great area for bars, restaurants and little boutique shops. The entire hotel has a nice relaxing atmosphere, and the staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are very modern and stylish. Breakfast is amazing, the best we have had during our entire trip. Would definitely come here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BoazUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the Palermo Soho neighbourhood with restaurants and nightlife all around but for me the hotel lacked anything memorable, yes everything was there but the hotel felt cold and a little bit tired in places like the floor and some of walls in our room. The breakfast was OK but nothing special.
When I return to buenos Aires I will most definitely be looking for a hotel with more character.

Room Tip: There are a couple of suites, it may be worth checking them out as our 'superior' room was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing