We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A very knowledgeable staff, honest with recommendations and tour advise, A pleasant hotel in an excellent location, near Serrano Square, thank God the Americans haven't found it yet! Though the taxis are very cheap, it may be worth mentioning both subwaylines are at a distance.

Room Tip: 20 rooms in all, nearly a dozen facing a small courtyard with a dipping pool. No concerns regarding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HvA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    286
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
206
1,091
93
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stopped for 2 days at the end of a brilliant holiday in Brazil and Argentina. Chose the Mine hotel after looking at the Trip Advisor rating. 6th out of 428 hotels . Yes the service was exellent the position in BA was very good ,I slept well breakfast was good, and it was very clean. But i am sorry you cannot be the 6th best hotel in BA with rooms that small. I chose the Classic which was the lowest priced. but i was disapointed with the room . still it did not spoil a great couple of days in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: There are probably bigger rooms available , check first. I did'nt !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveatharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in room 201 and we enjoyed so much about this charming boutique hotel. The staff was amazing. From the front desk to the housekeepers. The rooms are modern with a nice view of the bouganvillia and jacaranda petals. The location in Palermo was exactly what we anticipated.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Equity007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

room was immaculate and modern. everything i love about boutique hotels was on display at the Mine from the service to the decor to the ambiance. Yeah...everything. I would definitely stay here over and over.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We arrived quite late and the staff were very warm and friendly in their greeting. Room was a little small but spotlessley clean as was the bathroom. There was a nice breakfast room and a great array of food on offer. The staff were very helpful getting us taxis and let us remain in the hotel using their facilities on out last day after we had had to check out. I would recommend this to couples.

Room Tip: I do not know what the other rooms overlooked but ours overlooked the aptio garden and pool and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The receptionists at this hotel really made our stay- they organised restaurant tables, tango shows,recommended ice creams shops, what routes to take to places, streets to avoid, etc- all invaluable information that a lot of hotels unfortunately don't offer as standard!
rooms are nice- fairly small but clean and functional with modern bathroom fixtures and toiletries. Breakfast is a buffet with a made to order hot option (eggs or pancakes) and is really tasty- lots of fresh fruits and cereals along with pastries and other sweet treats.
The hotel is located in a really convenient location in palermo with lots to see/shops and restaurants on your doorstep - Would recommend. (we went to a different hotel for one night at the end of our holiday before we flew back to the uk which was billed as a design/boutique hotel too but wasn't a patch on mine- too try hard and 'cool' which made it quite impersonal)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caroline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I choose Mine Hotel after reading coments here on TA. It was even better then what I expect!!!
All the people working here are like friends wanting to help you - special thanks to Juan who helped us a lot since the very first moment.
The room wasnt huge but was very cozy and with a great decor. The shower is strong and one of the best I used in all hotels in the world. Breakfast complete and with many options coming from the kitchen. The swiming pool in the right temperature. But the highlight is the ENERGY of the place! WONDERFUL !!!

Helpful?
Thank GuiMilani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,595 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,312 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 447 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing