We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in cool neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in cool neighborhood”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

very nice hotel in a trendy BA neighborhood. Cool bars, clubs and shops close by. Staff exceptionally friendly. Breakfast very good. Rooms small and windows to the street can be loud at night. Ask staff for the nearby casa de cambio to get a good exchange rate.

Room Tip: Try not to take the room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    286
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
206
1,091
93
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed a couple of days at the Mine Hotel in Palermo and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rates were good, and the staff were very helpful. A good breakfast was included. The area is safe to walk around and has a good selection of restaurants fit for foodies. Our room was a good size and worked well, although we unfortunately were put in one fitted out for the handicapped, which I don't much like.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a room facing into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strangemansland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

After a terrible night in a nearby hotel we booked this at 2am for the next evening. We turned up early at 11am and they let us straight into our room. The room was spacious with a very comfy big bed. The shower was great, hot water straight away and loads of water pressure, massive towels too which was very nice!

The buffet breakfast was the best we had had in Argentina, lovely fruit salad and fruit as well as the normal bread, cakes, cheese etc.

There is also the communal computer and printing which was good for printing boarding passes.

We were at the end of our travels and as there was a massive thunderstorm we spent the afternoon in the room and borrowed DVDs from reception (they have a selection to borrow).

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank GordonFox
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location - great staff
Very accommodating - they made all our reservations for us
Loved the grounds !!! Walking distance to restaurants and bars
Breakfast was great..nice grounds with a small pool which was nice to have on site .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great hotel, and was especially appealing at the deeply-discounted last minute rate they were offering online when we discovered just a day in advance that an airline change was leaving us in B.A. for one night between flights. Its best feature is its staff, who are all incredibly friendly and helpful; the rooms are simple but well-decorated, attractive, and comfortable (nice shower!). There is plenty of space for a city hotel. The Mine has a small pool in a pleasant patio, and the breakfast is excellent. The only down side for me is that this particular part of Palermo is a bit too commercial for my taste, although the trendy boutiques that are crammed five to a block do have some great clothes. I prefer the part of Palermo twenty blocks or so to the west, near the Xul Solar museum—but this is strictly a matter of taste, and many people would probably like to be surrounded by the shopping and bar/restaurant scene in Soho Palermo. We were traveling with our one-year-old son who has a decidedly non-Argentine sleep schedule, and had no issues whatsoever with noise, but we were facing the courtyard rather than the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessbarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great boutique hotel. Very modern and fun. Rooms are a bit small, but that is normal for boutique type hotels. Rooms are comfortable and staff is super helpful. Right in the middle of everything. You can't go wrong staying here and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just-in-Townes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mine Hotel in the Palermo/Soho neighborhood of Buenos Aires for three nights. The room was very comfortable, the staff were warm, friendly, helpful with ideas on local restaurants and cafes and with arranging taxis. The breakfast was absolutely the best we had in the over three weeks we traveled throughout Argentina. (e.g., eggs, yogurt, cereal, etc.) If you are interested in staying Palermo you can't beat the experience at the Mine Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter than the street facing rooms, but to get the full Buenos Aire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snip47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,593 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,312 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
362 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing