We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter & Marilyn Jones Nov 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #5 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peter & Marilyn Jones Nov 2013”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed one night when we first arrived in Argentina and then a further four nights at the end.The Mine is described as a boutique hotel and the ambiance and quality of the rooms truly reflects this description. The staff lead by Juan Pablo are charming and could not be more helpful. Their knowledge of places to see and where to eat is first class. The location in Palermo is great with lots of Bars, Boutiques and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
We loved the area and the people we have met and recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: On both occasions we had rooms facing the inner courtyard which were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    286
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
206
1,091
93
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Booked one night en route from Mendoza to São Paulo on strength of Trip Advisor reviews coupled with its reasonable price. Arrived too tired and late to go out for dinner so asked for beer and snacks in the room which were willingly and promptly provided 'though not of great quality. The room was a bit fussy and rather cramped whilst the bathroom arrangement was strange, with a shower over a massive jacuzzi bath but no curtain so water sprayed all over the place. The bathroom was sort of modern-for-the-sake of it, with a wall mounted basin tap the spout of which was so long you couldn't wash your face over the sink and then the tap came off in my hand! The breakfast buffet was OK with freshly cooked eggs to order which is always nice. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelodemine, General Manager at Mine Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Mine Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires. I am really sorry we could not meet your expectations. As I can read on your Tripadvisor review we disappointed you on many aspects.
unfortunately we cannot modify the hotel structure at the moment, but we will really take your comment into consideration for a future remodeling. For sure we will work right away in improving our breakfast and snack service.
I was really surprised when i read your review in Trip Advisor as in general the experience of our guest is positive, but i will really work to make your future stay more pleasant.
I tried to find your satisfaction survey, as we really think this is a way to improve day by our service, but i did not find one under your name. Could it be under another name? if not i will be very glad if you had 5 minutes to help us improve in other aspects you found relevant to change!

Mine Hotel staff is real sad we could not satisfy your stay in our hotel.
We hope, if you return to Buenos Aires, you can give us a second chance to make your stay a wonderful experience.

Warm regards,

Angela Schmiegelow,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is the best hidden gem in Buenos AIres. Quiet, welcoming, excellent quality, and serving up the best breakfast in Argentina, the Mine Hotel feels like a boutique getaway in the heart of Palermo Soho.

We actually saw about a dozen hotels in the neighborhood because our rented apartment lost power and we had to find somewhere else to stay at the last minute so we got a good look at the other options. Mine Hotel was above and beyond the best option for the neighborhood and price bracket.

On top of the lovely facilities and ridiculously comfortable bed, the staff were gracious and helpful and incredibly accommodating. I wish more hotels were like the Mine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseabauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is my first TripAdvisor review, even though I often read them. This hotel is located in the Palermo area of Buenos Aires and appears quite new. The neighborhood has a lot of funky boutiques and restaurants and is very walkable. It has a really modern, but still very comfortable design, with many nice interior features like a completely private courtyard in back with a small pool and lots of flowering vines. Breakfast was excellent every day, with a nice selection of cold foods and hot food made to order. However, the best feature was the well trained, helpful, warm, and courteous staff. I work in a service industry and pay attention to how staff responds. Not only did they respond well, they anticipated some of my needs. Example - I was up late one night and the night desk person came back to the lounge area, introduced himself, said he would be on duty all night if I needed anything and asked if he could get me a coffee or something else. They followed through on every promise and just had a natural, low key presentation that wasn't forced. We really enjoyed our stay here and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a small deck. These look out on the pool. Some rooms overlook a fountain area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were booked into Mine hotel on the 27th of Dec. unfortunately the hotel was impacted by a blackout. They arranged alternate accommodation, enabled us to leave our BA gas whilst we visited Iguazu falls and then proceeded to exceed our expectations during our 3 day stay. A convenient location in Palermo, provided valuable information on restaurants and nothing was too much.would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Mine Hotel is a lovely place to stay-comfortable rooms, great breakfast and excellent staff who make the stay homely. We stayed over New Year and selected the hotel for its convenient location from La Cabrera where we had booked our New Years Eve meal. Paloma is a trendy location day and night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mytravelreviews-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

very nice hotel in a trendy BA neighborhood. Cool bars, clubs and shops close by. Staff exceptionally friendly. Breakfast very good. Rooms small and windows to the street can be loud at night. Ask staff for the nearby casa de cambio to get a good exchange rate.

Room Tip: Try not to take the room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,593 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing