We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mine Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
1,657
330
48
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
330
48
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo sohosmall poolrestaurants and shopsthe hotel staffrestaurant recommendationsgreat areafront desk staffour honeymoonsmall hotelfantastic locationdinner reservationsloved this hotelsuperior roomwould highly recommend this hoteltango showtrip to buenos airessafe area
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This a wonderfull boutique hotel, quite place to escape the heat of BA, the location is excellent.
The rooms are confortable and chic. The staff is sweet and accommodating. The breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our tour company for our South American trip chose this hotel for our three nights in Buenos Aires. Situated in a quiet street and hip neighbourhood of Palermo, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was very good by Argentine standards with options for a hot egg dish. Defintely recommend it to travellers wanting a different experience to large commercial hotels. Only gripe was the modern polished concrete flooring in room, would have preferred carpet or larger carpets squares. Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenslandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Mine Hotel twice during our trip and it was wonderful to come "home" to this very nice Boutique Hotel after our trip to Patagonia and Tierra del Fuego.

The atmosphere ist just amazing, the location to the other hot spots of the city is excellent. Very nice and helpful staff and affectionately equipped rooms. Breakfast is just great. Don't miss the Media Lunas!
In case you have any wish or question: no Problem (nice birthday present included)! Everybody is ready to help and there is always an excellent solution offered. Even the booking of tickets for the Opera Colon, which is complicated for tourists, was mastered by the staff.

For the next time in BA, our choice is already done: MINE Hotel!

Room Tip: Each room has ist own charm
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juergen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights. In Palermo Soho which is a residential area. Lots of restaurants, cafes and parks. Not close to the central area.

We had an issue but management took care of it. Very nice breakfast. Staff very helpful

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Of all the hotels we visited on our South American tour this is the only place we stayed 4 nights. So it was the ONE hotel we really wanted to be the best. But, sadly, they let themselves down. For 4 consecutive nights the toilet in our room would not flush. This is basic stuff. You really need to have a working toilet whatever hotel category you are in, Hi-end luxury, Boutique or Budget.... start with a working toilet. Its not as if they were not aware of the problem. The ceramic lid to our toilet cistern was chipped and cracked. Witness to the countless times the lid had been removed to access the internal syphon prior to our arrival. We were offered a downgrade to a room with a working toilet. I told them they must be kidding. We want an upgrade! That sadly wasn't possible as the hotel was full.
There were other problems. Staff in the breakfast area had no working knowledge of the English language whatsoever. I know. I know, its my fault I should speak some Spanish. But can't these girls be taught some basics. Coffee, black, eggs, just a few words. Daily we recieved the wrong order, the wrong coffee the wrong eggs. The staff in the breakfast area nodded and said "yes" to everything you asked for. Then they simply brought anything. Anything at all, hoping they might guess right. They were smiling, kind and very good natured. But ultimately hopeless.
Next up. The pool. Great idea to have the decking resurfaced during our stay. Why not wait until winter...when they weren't full every night.
We paid in advance through our London travel agent. Had this not been the case we would not have settled the bill in full.
We got a free bottle of wine on our last night. We have since received an email from the General Manager offering us one free night due to our problems. And an explanation that the pool work was necessary due to a fallen tree from a neighbouring property. That's a bit cynical really as its pretty obvious we will not be returning to Buenos Aires in our current life time to take up the offer of the free room.
Through all of this the reception desk staff, all of them, were superb. They booked excursions and booked the unbookable "closed door restaurants" on our list. They booked cabs. They gave us recommendations, maps and advice. But sadly they weren't plumbers.
Just one final point. Returning to the breakfast area. The stylish, beautiful, stainless steel toaster was a daily hoot. Every morning for 5 mornings we watched every guest place bread in it. Leave it, turn up the heat. Turn down the heat. Put the same bread in for a second time. But not a single guest managed to get any sort of colour into the bread. The toaster was hot. Hot enough to burn you fingers. But toast bread...? it would not. To my dying day I will want to know was it the bread? Or was it the toaster? If it was the bread..inform NASA now! This bread should be used on the outside of the lunar command module as it re-enters the Earth's atmosphere. This bread, never burns, never browns. It's a modern day miracle of science.

Room Tip: Do not use room 208 until they fix the toilet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markj418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelodemine, Manager at Mine Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. Winckler,

We really regret that we were not able to satisfy you during your stay at Mine Hotel despite all the things we tried to make it happen.
Personally, I think that issues can come up or happen, but the importance is to work in order to bring a quick solution and all our staff made everything they could to solve it, but unfortunately is was not enough.

I am really sad that your anger did not let you see all our efforts to solve the inconvenience. I consider that it does not have any sense continuing to explain thedetails.I belive you missunderstood our offering of one night free as compensation. However your response had no good intention by being ironic in various aspects; having the majority of our guests seeing these actions very positive and with the intention of repairing any unsatisfactory experience we made have cause.
I understand that although a lot of time we make a lot of efforts, we sometimes don't reach the satisfaction our guests expect, and I agree that this is one case.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews